Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jack

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: The king size bed is memory foam with a sheepskin mattress pad. Very comfortable!
Cons: The pillows are very flat. Ask for extra foam pillows upon check-in
Location: Six Flags is the next exit east on I20
Great hotel near Six Flags. Not a lot of full service restauants nearby. Breakfast is made to order, but make sure your roomrate includes breakfast, otherwise is ten $ prr person.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calfornia

Okay.

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: The preventatives at the desk were excellent. After my complaint there was no negative change in their attitude which was a pleasant surprise!
Cons: Cleaning the rooms, especially the bathroom would improve the overall experience and satisfaction. Also replace damaged linen.
Although the front desk staff was very pleasant and professional my room was not clean. The bath/shower had visible pieces of soap left behind and the sham on my bed was torn. The representative at the front desk was very apologetic and ordered that the areas mentioned would be cleaned. Upon my return to the room the same soap pieces was in the bath/shower area and the top comforter had been pulled down to cover the tear on the sham. Because I have major health challenges with a low immune system it was extremely disappointing to find that the condition had not improved after a notification regarding the condition of the room was made. The same representative had someone from house keeping come up again to address the problem on the second night of my three night stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel that is within range of Six Flags

Posted May 18, 2014
Everything went well however I would not order room service. The service isn't terrible however it fell short from everything else. The food that was ordered did not come with everything included that was shown on the menu, and when the lady dropped it off at my room she did not at least offer me change. As soon as I handed her the money she just turned and walked away. There wasn't a single word exchanged at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The front desk staff was very friendly. We had a few issues and I misread that we had to pay for breakfast and they were so nice they gave us vouchers for a free one for our two night stay. The breakfast staff was also very friendly and helpful too! Only downside was the area our room was above the bar so kind of noisy for a Saturday night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We would stay here again-

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: Hotel staff was very friendly and professional- especially the woman who was working at the front desk.
Cons: Brunch and check the linens for rips before making up the beds.
Location: 6 Flags is nearby
The hotel was clean and quiet. It's conveniently located near many fast food places and a Walmart (in case you forget something). The only down side was ripped linens, which were replaced when I pointed them out to the management. Brunch was disappointing- very limited boxed cereals, some bagels and old bread for toast. Other than that it was a good experience. The hotel staff was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lillian from Opelika Al.

My stay

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Everything was wonderful except house keeping I had a problem with how my room was cleaned the first time and instead of just cleaning the way they always do that lady keep asking me what I wanted her to clean really just clean the way you were trained to clean what are you asking me for# justdoyourjob
3 out of 5
by Renae from huntsville alabama

Not at all what was expected

Posted Mar 24, 2014
We decided on this hotel based on the ratings and the description of the ergonomic beds. We were terribly disappointed in the beds, in fact I believe the floors were softer. Also there were 2 bugs in our room. And last complaint, the breakfast bar was a joke, we arrived to breakfast around 8am and there was no juice or coffee left. Also what little bit of food left was cold. To sum it all up it was a very disappointing stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JAT from Pontotoc, Ms

Family friendly hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was great!! Everything was clean and updated. Breakfast at hotel was great except for limited servers. Location was limited on food options other than fast food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dale from Birmingham, AL

Outstanding

Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed Feb. 2014 for a night. I can't remember the last time I had a 100% pleasant stay. Courteous, professional, friendly staff. Room was clean, tasteful, and in perfect repair. Unusually comfortable beds. Slept rockishly. Keurig coffeemaker in room. Then down for included breakfast. Not your usual free hotel free breakfast. You got your chef there prepared to make your omelet. Hot and well-prepared scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, grits and various cold stuff. Staff come by your table and check on you and refill coffee. Now, the hotel is just outside of Douglasville, which is a large suburb west of Atlanta. There's a mall and a few car dealerships. 20 minute drive to downtown ATL with good traffic. I think I paid $110. Worth every dollar.