Ratings based on 663 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean and close to attractions.

Posted Aug 12, 2014
The hotel was very clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed meals in the restaurant located within the hotel. The food was good and reasonably prices. The hotel is only blocks from where Atlanta Mart which was our destination. It was also located close to several other attractions. We plan to make this our place to stay while in Atlanta.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Booked a smoking room with two beds. Switched rooms three times and never once got the room right. Was told we could get loyalty points for another day and they would give us extra sheets so one of us could sleep on the chair in the room .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2014 by RickyP, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, I'm sorry to hear about the experience during your stay, I know how important it is to get the room type you wanted for your stay, and I'm apologize that we could not deliver that room type to you. I appreciate your feedback and support and will work with our teams to provide every guest with the request they desire. Thanks,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, SC

Nice updated hotel convenient to Centennial Park.

Posted Jul 17, 2014
I booked a room here because I wanted to stay close to the Georgia Dome for a reasonable price. This was the perfect choice! It is right across the street from Centennial Park, about a 1 mile walk from the Dome, and super close to good restaurants. The staff was helpful, the room was comfortable, and the lobby and pool area were very relaxing. It's more than I expected from a Holiday Inn.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel, great location in Atlanta

Posted May 28, 2014
Bath clean is poor, buffet was not enough for all people, no fruit, no milk, staff does not help
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Missy from New York

ALL ABOUT LOCATION

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Breakfast, location, friendliness of staff.
Cons: Update rooms and better cleaning.
Location: Skyview, CNN, aquarium, etc.
Easy to find, although I almost missed the turn into the hotel. Check in and out were quick. Both elevators worked, had wireless internet. I only ate breakfast at the hotel, which was good, nothing too special, but the staff at the dining facility were very friendly and helpful. The room was a nice size and the bed was comfortable. You can tell it is an old building. The shower curtain was horrible, might as well have not been there. There was a problem with drainage. My room faced the pool, and you can hear the people there (4th floor). The location is perfect, right across from Skyview and in walking distance to a lot of other sites and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Buddy Jack E from Upper Arlington, Ohio

Great location near Centennial Park

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: Staff, location
Cons: Nothing significant
Location: Centennial Park. CNN
I thought the staff was outstanding. They did everything very well. The only issue I had, and it was a relatively minor on at that, was the noise created by the A/C unit in the room. It certainly wouldn't keep me from returning to this location. It was a great value and my stay exceeded my expectations.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2014 by RickyP, Hotel Management
Dear Buddy, Thanks for the great review, our staff is our pride and I'm glad they were able to take care of you during your stay. I'm sorry about the AC noise and we'll make every effort to ensure you get a great nights sleep in the future. Thanks,
2 out of 5
by Jan from Barrie, ON

Business Trip

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: Staff were friendly and efficient, hotel location was excellent.
Cons: Hotel renovation, at least replace furniture when it becomes broken and unusable.
Location: Close to convention center, Aquarium, CNN Center, World of Coca-Cola.
Hotel's location was excellent but hotel was very run down and furniture was broken and worn out.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2014 by RickyP, Hotel Management
Dear Jan, I'm terribly sorry to hear you had a poor experience with our hotel, I can tell you that we are in the midst of a room update and soon we will have a product that matches the level of our location. Thank you again for sharing
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Timothy Gould from Tennessee

Convent to my destination but dated

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location downtown but building and rooms are old and showing wear. AC unit was not functioning when I arrived and they didn't send anybody to fix it till many hours later.. Compared to the other near by hotels this one is lower on the list but for the price not terrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sarah from Nashville

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel to stay at in downtown Atlanta. Walking distance to tons of attractions & venues. Definitely will be staying here again. Smoking rooms available!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by RickyP, Hotel Management
Dear Sarah, Thanks for the great review! I"m glad to hear you enjoyed the hotel and appreciate all the wonderful comments you posted online. We hope to see you again and until then I wish you the best of future travels. Thanks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com