Ratings based on 251 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Non-smoking room stunk of tobacco

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Hotel approach poorly marked. No neon signs. Valet parkers not ready to serve, wanted me to turn truck around. Booth should have been set up outdoors and vehicle should have been taken immediately, not at their convenience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2014 by Malik, Hotel Management
I appreciate the feedback you have provided and apologize that your stay was anything less than exceptional. Your satisfaction and loyalty is a priority to The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Downtown. I hope you will allow us another opportunity to demonstrate our signature hospitality the next time you travel to Atlanta.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Great value!

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Great location! We were able to walk everywhere (the aquarium, world of coke, MLK Jr Center, the Ferris wheel and more.) Public subway transportation, MARTA Peachtree Center, is a 3-4 minute walk for travel to midtown, buckhead etc.) Excellent amenities for the price. Nice breakfast options, loved that checkout was at 12:00 instead of 11:00, very friendly staff!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2014 by Malik, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind compliments of our address. I appreciate you taking the time to share your recent experience. It will be our pleasure to welcome you again during your next visit to Atlanta.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Reasonable hotel downtown

Posted Jun 12, 2014
This hotel was smaller than expected but it was a pleasant stay in downtown atlanta. It was waking distance to the MARTA, centennial park, the Georgia aquarium, coca-cola factory, and underground atlanta. We got a single king room and the only concern was that the air conditioner blew near the bathroom and the couch but the cool air did not reach the bed. This made the bed warmer than I prefer for the night but it was not a deal breaker.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2014 by Vira Hora, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We apologize that our facilities and service did not exceed your expectations. I hope that you will allow us another opportunity to demonstrate our signature hospitality again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by m

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very disappointed with this hotel. Will not stay again! Price way too much for the room. VERY TINY ROOM!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Vira, Hotel Management
I appreciate the feedback you have provided and apologize that your stay was anything less than exceptional. Your satisfaction and loyalty is a priority to The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Downtown. I hope you will allow us another opportunity to demonstrate our signature hospitality the next time you travel to Atlanta.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Samantha from Aiken, SC

Great Hotel, awesome location

Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here because we were going to a show at The Tabernacle. Awesome location, you can see The Tabernacle from the corner of the hotel. Within walking distance of Olympic Park, and about a 10 minute walk from Peach Tree Street. The staff was friendly, the rates reasonable and the room was clean. The bathroom was on the tiny side, but the finishes were nice. I would recommend this hotel and definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2014 by Vira, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind compliments of our address. I appreciate you taking the time to share your recent experience. It will be our pleasure to welcome you again during your next visit to Atlanta.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Amanda from SC

it was ok!

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was extremely nice! Rooms are VERY small and walls are VERY thin too! Hope you have better neighbors than we did. Location was perfect! I doubt I would stay at this one again though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2014 by Vira, Hotel Management
I appreciate the feedback you have provided and apologize that your stay was anything less than exceptional. Your satisfaction and loyalty is a priority to The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Downtown. I hope you will allow us another opportunity to demonstrate our signature hospitality the next time you travel to Atlanta.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Matt from Indianapolis

Short stay to visit Atlanta

Posted Apr 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was friendly and very helpful and the location was good. Room was clean and the beds were comfortable but this may have been the smallest hotel room I have ever seen. If you are a party of greater than 1, I would make sure you are getting a suite or stay somewhere else
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2014 by Vira, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Downtown. We sincerely appreciate your recognition and feedback.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by DB

Pretty nice place to stay downtown

Posted Apr 5, 2014
We chose this hotel because we were looking for a suite due to travelling with a baby. It was a pretty small space for being an "executive suite." It seemed like they just took one normal room and divided it into two. Bathroom was pretty small with only a shower (big bummer given the aforementioned baby). There were also no towel racks except for a small one on the front of the sink. The staff was very nice and helpful and the free breakfast had a surprisingly varied spread. Overall I was pretty pleased, but definitely could have used more space.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2014 by Vira Hora, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We apologize that our facilities and service did not exceed your expectations. I hope that you will allow us another opportunity to demonstrate our signature hospitality again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Family vacation

Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff were very knowledgable and extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms and elevators were too small for our group
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2014 by Vira, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Downtown. We sincerely appreciate your recognition and feedback.