Ratings based on 324 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel just practically w/in walking distance

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Very nice
Location: Every restaurant and fast food you can think of; a mall and a few theaters are all withing 2 miles of this location.
The location is very convenient and practically within walking distance of our Atlanta/Duluth office. It just happened to be freezing so I drove, but the commute was great (almost 5 mins door to door) :-)
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Birmingham, AL

Disappointing

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Breakfast served
Cons: Get the smoke smell out of rooms that are labeled as non-smoking rooms.
This is now a Holiday Inn & Suites, not the Country Inn & Suites that we were looking for. Booked 2 non-smoking rooms that were obviously former smoking rooms. Hotel offered to move us to other rooms but it was easier to stay in our rooms as we were short on time. Air freshener helped but rooms still smelled. If it were not for the smell of smoke, our rooms would have been fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2014 by Kristina, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. I am sorry about the cigarette smell in your room. I am pleased to say that the smokey smell is gone! Thanks again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Wadefrom AL

Have Seen Better

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Property was being renovated, active construction activities ongoing. Room had a distinct odor, smelled like burnt plastic. Carpet had not been vacuumed. Workers were sanding the lobby ceiling, creating dust. Not very appetizing for the breakfast crowd. Odor of drying paint throughout the facility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom kong

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Room is clean and comfortable. Breakfast is good. Hotel staff is very nice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Josefrom Canada

loved it

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
they just did renovations on this hotel and it is awesome
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2015 by Kristina, Hotel Management
Thank you so much! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay & look forward to welcoming you back should you return to the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

under construction

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was under construction. Should have been cheaper since all amenities were not available
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ravenfrom duluth

Good place

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was nice the hallways to the rooms and the doors to the rooms need to be repainted but other then that i enjoyed my stay
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Janettefrom yes

Mrs. Janette Mayer c store manger for chartwells.

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
you need to tell people that you are remodeling. If I had know I would not have book it. That was the worst stay ever.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Under Construction

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was under construction during my stay so i can't provide an accurate review for others.