Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Danafrom Eatonton

Dynamo Swim meet

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
In town for a swim meet... staff was awesome... ALOT of traffic... but right on the interstate so we could zip up to shallowford. Would stay here again for sure!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

good location, but no hot water for 4th floor room

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were greeted by 2 live roaches in our room, but killed them and dodnt see any more, and the room was clean. Great location for the Druid Hills area, target, panera, indian and even ethiopoan restaurants very close. Easy to get to. Tasty breakfast. Biggest complaint was the water was only luke warm in the shower. Piping hot in the sink. We told the front desk, but he first just suggested we werent turning it on right, or because it was on the 4th floor i had to let it run longer....but i insisted we were doing it right and were waiting 15 min and then through 3 peoples showers without it getting above warm....or maybe he could show me, but instead said he'd let the maintenance folk know. But when i checked out the next day and after my 4th luke warm shower day, i mentioned for the next guest to fix the shower she seemed shocked that it wasnt taken care of. I could have been more vocal or insistant i suppose, but youd think they wouldnt need nagging.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jacklinefrom athens georgia

hotel experience

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
the hotel experience was almost perfect, the only thing: bed was too soft and I didn't sleep well
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Close but still so far

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
No closable curtains, and I really like it dark to sleep. Hotel was quiet, but there was construction in parking lot, so not many quests. Breakfast was adequate, but pancake machine was broken, and that's what my daughter wanted. People very friendly and helpful. Room clean and comfortable. Convenient to I-85 yet far away that one heard no road noise. Would stay there again, but must remember to bring pins so I can put up a blanket for curtains.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

OK but shabby

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff were friendly and the room was clean overall, but it was just kind of shabby. The lock on the door stuck, the bathroom door was coming apart and didn't close properly, the faucet was installed too far back so it was hard to wash your hands or brush your teeth, the desk wobbled at the slightest touch (and appeared to be placed backward, with a drawer facing the wall?), the minifridge had stains on the outside... Nothing so terrible but the room definitely had a run-down/slapped together aspect to it. At least the bed was comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Debrafrom Clayton

Ok for price

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
My room had a very bad odor. I was unable to determine exactly what it was. The lobby noise kept me from getting any sleep. The room was spacious. The location of the hotel was very convenient. The front desk clerk suggested the restaurant next door which was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Courtneyfrom Pittsburgh

Nice hotel....needs a better entrance!

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was in Atlanta for a 2 night stay. The hotel was convenient for where I wanted to be, the major downfall being that you have to cross 2 lanes of a highway NOT at an intersection to get into the parking lot. That proved tricky at times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by juliefrom portland

delighted with my stay

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excelled my expectations in friendliness of staff, helpfulness and services provided. I stayed over a weekend and, although the hotel is located close to the freeway, it was very quiet in my room. The neighborhood hasn't much to offer, but was very conveniently located for what I had to do.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alevia Williamsfrom Houston

Overall experience

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Based on my travels and previous Holiday Inn Express stays the quality of the room I stayed in was extremely disappointing. The first room we were assigned had an honorable smell and was not cleaned well. After complaining instead of them moving us to another room they waited till the following morning and tried to mask the smell. It was not until the toilet backed up that they moved us after I expressed my dissatisfaction.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Mike, Hotel Management
Dear Ms. Williams, I am sorry that your room had a bad odor. I can't think of why they would not move you to a new room, unless we were sold out on that night.I hope that you will give us another chance to prove that this is not how we typically go about customer service.Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your concerns. We take the surveys seriously and use them as a trianing tool to improve what we do everyday.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2014 by Mike, Hotel Management
Dear Ms. Williams, I am sorry that your room had a bad odor. I can't think of why they would not move you to a new room, unless we were sold out on that night.I hope that you will give us another chance to prove that this is not how we typically go about customer service.Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your concerns. We take the surveys seriously and use them as a trianing tool to improve what we do everyday.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2014 by Mike, Hotel Management
I am sorry that your room had a bad odor. I can't think of why they would not move you to a new room, unless we were sold out on that night.I hope that you will give us another chance to prove that this is not how we typically go about customer service.Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your concerns. We take the surveys seriously and use them as a trianing tool to improve what we do everyday.