Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Cons: Please move those doorstops out from in front of the tub, my foot is still sore 3 days later!
It's a very nice hotel, although there was some sort of construction going on by the front entrance that made parking near the door a little inconvenient. The breakfast was wonderful, much better than the average hotel breakfast, and included eggs, sausage, and a pancake making machine. I was woken up in the morning by the sound of the hotel shuttle backing out of a parking spot which was rather annoying since I wanted to sleep in. The room was cozy and clean, although the faucet was a bit hard to use without turning it on full force because it just barely reached the sink. Also watch your feet when exiting the shower. The doorstop for the bathroom door is smack dab in the middle of the bathroom floor and it will do some serious damage if you step on it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was a good hotel but when I got there the water

Posted Dec 17, 2014
It was good other than that the water wasn't on the road you want to take a hot shower
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by juliefrom portland

delighted with my stay

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excelled my expectations in friendliness of staff, helpfulness and services provided. I stayed over a weekend and, although the hotel is located close to the freeway, it was very quiet in my room. The neighborhood hasn't much to offer, but was very conveniently located for what I had to do.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alevia Williamsfrom Houston

Overall experience

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Based on my travels and previous Holiday Inn Express stays the quality of the room I stayed in was extremely disappointing. The first room we were assigned had an honorable smell and was not cleaned well. After complaining instead of them moving us to another room they waited till the following morning and tried to mask the smell. It was not until the toilet backed up that they moved us after I expressed my dissatisfaction.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Mike, Hotel Management
Dear Ms. Williams, I am sorry that your room had a bad odor. I can't think of why they would not move you to a new room, unless we were sold out on that night.I hope that you will give us another chance to prove that this is not how we typically go about customer service.Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your concerns. We take the surveys seriously and use them as a trianing tool to improve what we do everyday.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2014 by Mike, Hotel Management
Dear Ms. Williams, I am sorry that your room had a bad odor. I can't think of why they would not move you to a new room, unless we were sold out on that night.I hope that you will give us another chance to prove that this is not how we typically go about customer service.Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your concerns. We take the surveys seriously and use them as a trianing tool to improve what we do everyday.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2014 by Mike, Hotel Management
I am sorry that your room had a bad odor. I can't think of why they would not move you to a new room, unless we were sold out on that night.I hope that you will give us another chance to prove that this is not how we typically go about customer service.Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your concerns. We take the surveys seriously and use them as a trianing tool to improve what we do everyday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed it very much. Breakfast was great with many choices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Modest but nice

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly, helpful staff. Convenient to I85, Emory, Druid Hills.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by GAfrom GA

Disapointment

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The stay was good but never got a receipt because it was booked through hotel.com and they would not give me a reciept to get reimbursed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by ACfrom SC

Don't get room 227 or 226

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Awesome room, not much in surrounding area, but decently located outside of downtown. About a 5 min ride to midtown and Georgia Tech. Friendly service, good breakfast. One problem: My room was on a balcony area above the lobby, so any noise from the foyer echoed up to my door. Got very loud when they were setting up for breakfast around 6am. Also, the AC unit in the room was VERY loud. Bring earplugs if you are a light sleeper.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Spacious Room

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Clean, close to Emory. East to get to. Good breakfast.
Cons: The front desk people were not over friendly or rude but not that welcoming either. Wish the beds were queen size.
Location: Would recommend Cafe Bombay if you like Indian food.
We stayed here to move our son into Emory. The room was very big and spacious. Everything was clean. Breakfast in the morning was better than the usual hotel food, with pancakes and bacon and eggs. We slept great even though the beds are doubles. Bathroom was fine.