Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Value for Modest Accommodations

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Basically a no-frills accommodations and very convenient to I-85 exits. Comfortable and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cranford, NJ

Great hotel

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Location, breakfast
Cons: move the doorstop in the bathroom.
Location: Its about 20 minutes to downtown Atlanta. The area around the hotel is quiet, even on the weekends.
This is a great hotel. Nice and quiet. While it is a little difficult to make the left turn into the parking lot during rush hour the hotel is otherwise in a very convenient location. The breakfast is good and the pancake machine is pretty neat, when it's working, which is hit or miss. My only other complaint about the hotel is the placement of the door stop in the bathroom. I have stayed in 2 different rooms and the door stop is directly in the center of the area in which you would exit the shower in each one. I stepped on it twice and it is incredibly unpleasant. If they would relocate the doorstops it would be a excellent hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old worn out horse

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Broken shower with a faucet that wouldn't shut off & a broken shower curtain rod. Shorted out lights that either wouldn't turn on or made a buzzing sound, banging vents, holes in the drywall, and a broken table were all found in my room. Maintenance is not a concept this hotel embraces. When I asked for a different room they would not accommodate the request. Staff was unresponsive and inattentive. The parking lot was almost impossible to exit from due to traffic. Worst hotel experience in many years!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Cons: Please move those doorstops out from in front of the tub, my foot is still sore 3 days later!
It's a very nice hotel, although there was some sort of construction going on by the front entrance that made parking near the door a little inconvenient. The breakfast was wonderful, much better than the average hotel breakfast, and included eggs, sausage, and a pancake making machine. I was woken up in the morning by the sound of the hotel shuttle backing out of a parking spot which was rather annoying since I wanted to sleep in. The room was cozy and clean, although the faucet was a bit hard to use without turning it on full force because it just barely reached the sink. Also watch your feet when exiting the shower. The doorstop for the bathroom door is smack dab in the middle of the bathroom floor and it will do some serious damage if you step on it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was a good hotel but when I got there the water

Posted Dec 17, 2014
It was good other than that the water wasn't on the road you want to take a hot shower
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Close but still so far

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
No closable curtains, and I really like it dark to sleep. Hotel was quiet, but there was construction in parking lot, so not many quests. Breakfast was adequate, but pancake machine was broken, and that's what my daughter wanted. People very friendly and helpful. Room clean and comfortable. Convenient to I-85 yet far away that one heard no road noise. Would stay there again, but must remember to bring pins so I can put up a blanket for curtains.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

OK but shabby

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff were friendly and the room was clean overall, but it was just kind of shabby. The lock on the door stuck, the bathroom door was coming apart and didn't close properly, the faucet was installed too far back so it was hard to wash your hands or brush your teeth, the desk wobbled at the slightest touch (and appeared to be placed backward, with a drawer facing the wall?), the minifridge had stains on the outside... Nothing so terrible but the room definitely had a run-down/slapped together aspect to it. At least the bed was comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Debrafrom Clayton

Ok for price

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
My room had a very bad odor. I was unable to determine exactly what it was. The lobby noise kept me from getting any sleep. The room was spacious. The location of the hotel was very convenient. The front desk clerk suggested the restaurant next door which was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Courtneyfrom Pittsburgh

Nice hotel....needs a better entrance!

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was in Atlanta for a 2 night stay. The hotel was convenient for where I wanted to be, the major downfall being that you have to cross 2 lanes of a highway NOT at an intersection to get into the parking lot. That proved tricky at times.