Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by john from Lithia Srings GA

Very Pleased

Posted Jan 16, 2014
Pros: All pay channels .....great movies on
Everything was above expecations.......loved lots of good eating choices right next door
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alex

Awesomely gud!!!

Posted Dec 23, 2013
Pros: Everything
Cons: I would love to have a microwave in my room on my next visit
Location: Its not far from down town, and MLK residence. Located in a historic city of Black legacy.
My room was clean and smelled nice. Standard room with all that you might want from a high end room. Have been charged recently for asking for change sheets change and clean room every morning from certain big names, was surprised to return to a clean and refreshed room after a hectic down town tour.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by S Wood from Ottawa

Good Hotel

Posted Dec 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good hotel, comfortable and clean and close to local amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mermaid, Fishy & Sailor from Mt Pleasant, SC

Win win for this hotel...

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were very happy with our stay here. The front Desk person, Alex, was very friendly and was a great example of outstanding customer service. The rooms were clean and the location was perfect for us traveling to Six Flags for Fright Fest. Also, the breakfast was one of the best I have ever had at a hotel where it was included. They changed up the egg and meat offerings and the rest of the food was very tasty, and it was kept full until closing time, which is always good as there have been some places that stop bringing out food 20-30 minutes before closing time, regardless of how many people are looking for food. A side note, the pancake machine was our favorite (different than messy waffle machines, lol) and we wanted to take it home with us. So, yeah, our experience was good. We will definitely go back to this hotel in the future for our GA trips!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by tiffany from Braselton, GA

awesome hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
room was very clean and hotel staff was friendly. will be staying again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

AC didn't work

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Well we arrived kinda of late and when we got ready to go to sleep we noticed that the room wouldn't get below 75 all night. Really for us wasn't a big deal but for the next guest I hoped they repaired it..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2013
Nice hotel, very clean and very nice staff. Continental breakfast was good and it's close to many restaurants and Walmart, Target etc. would definitely stay here again.
Comment from
Jan 15, 2014
Dear Traveler, We are delighted to hear that your stay with us met your expectations, we would like to thank you for the time you have taken out of your busy day to write such a great review about our facility. All of the feedback we receive is very helpful and important to us, seeing wonderful reviews like yours motivate our staff to do a better job. Hopefully we will have the pleasure of seeing you back at our location if you are ever in the area
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Zita from Orlando, FL

Convenient

Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was well kept, clean and professional. The staff was very helpful and courteous. Free breakfast was great. However, the bed was very uncomfortable. The mattress had a very annoying plastic protective cover under the sheet which you could feel and hear when you moved. The mattress itself was of poor quality - center gravitated. The pillows weren't pleasant either. Both my husband and I woke up with our necks hurting. We generally had a sleepless night.