Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay while visiting six flag

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Staff was great and appeared to enjoy their jobs. Thanks for a great visit
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lynette from Charlotte, NC

Samasha was extremely nice to my entire family.

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: The front desk clerk
Cons: n/a
Location: All the shopping places and eating places were very close to the Hotel. Traffic was NOT bad either.
What a great experience it was to have Samisha working at th front desk. Not only was she very polite, helpful, respectful but just down right wonderful. It was refreshing to have someone so energetic and knows exactly what she is doing. She was getting the customer in and out. She also was helpful with places to eat and banks.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Lynette, Thank you so much for the wonderful compliment about Samisha. I am so happy to hear that Samisha made your experience at our Holiday Inn Express Austell- Powder Springs an awesome one! I will definitely share your comments with her and recognize her fantastic customer service. Please visit with us again soon. Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It is a nice hotel near to my family.

Posted May 25, 2014
I like this hotel, is very near my family. This is are second time. My grandauther hase allergies , we ask for the room to be vacuum, and they did several times. My only complain is that the scramble eggs at breakfast tasted strange.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your feedback. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I remember your sweet daughter with the allergies and I'm glad that we we're able to accommodate her needs, to keep her feeling well. I'm sorry that you didn't care for the scrambled eggs on our free deluxe breakfast bar, hopefully on your next visit, you will get to try our Cheese or Western omelets and they may be more satisfying to your taste. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit with your family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by physician from n

Very good hotel location

Posted May 24, 2014
Young lady staff named Brianna Was very pleasant and helpful Has sincere beautiful smile
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear physician, Thank you for your kind words about Briana. You are absolutely right that Briana has an authentic smile and she is a great team member that goes above and beyond for our guest. She really has a passion for hospitality and I will definitely share your compliment with her. We hope to see you again real soon. Take care
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, short stay

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Great hotel, short stay. Would definitely stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. It's great to hear that you had a great experience at the Holiday INN Express Austell- Powder Springs location. We're excited that you would definitely stay again, and we look forward to that visit. Take Care!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by val from GA

Nice

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Second time stayin ... Nice clean room ... Tracy the lady that check me in was rude though... Not welcoming ... Didn't say hello or anything ... Bu hotel was nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We strive to be the very best, however we failed to make you feel welcomed and appreciated, and we are very sorry for that. Please accept our sincere apology and we hope to see you again soon. I do want to note that we do not have an employee by the name of Tracy, however I hate that you had that experience anywhere at our hotel brands.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Frankie from Chesapeake, VA

Nice hotel and area.

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and location.
Cons: The pillows.
Location: The hotel's location was perfect! The neighborhood was very nice and restaurants including fast food, clothing stores, & pharmacies were within a mile
Easy check in, pleasant staff, great room and good breakfast. Great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2014
Good day, Frankie Thank you for your king words about our staff and hotel. I hope you had our signature hot cinnamon rolls during your stay. So happy to know you enjoyed your stay, the room, breakfast, our staff and the easy check in. I am sorry you were unhappy with the pillows. But on a positive note Holiday Inn Express has just rolled out brand new pillows for the rooms and we now have the new pillows in every room. On your next trip back to the area I am sure you will enjoy the new pillows. We look forward to your return and welcome the opportunity to assist you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was close to soccer fields

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Had a good breakfast. The beds were very firm. The suites were noisy on the bottom floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Wayne from Austell

Nice area

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
very nice staff, very clean, very peaceful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Wayne, Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with us. We look forward to your next visit
5 out of 5
Recommended
by James Nash from Panama City Beach, FL

Posted Jan 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for giving us 5 stars!