Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel even better location

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Our stay was fine. He location was great everything was close.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo NY

Very nice experience /newer hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2015
The front desk staff were very customer service oriented. My expedia reservation was a breeze but other hotel guests were having some issues with reservations. I observed staff bending over backwards to accommodate guests who had booked reservations other than expedia. I was traveling alone (female) and felt safe and secure in hotel and parking lot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dustie A. from Redding, Ca

Nice stay

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel staff was friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was out early which was convient. Close to restaurants and stores. Only disappointment was that the pool was closed, apparently only open Memorial Day to Labor Day. Weather was hot and kids wanted to swim.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Dustie A. Thank you for your review. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay, except that the kids didn't get to swim. Georgia's weather is so unpredictable during this time of the year and with our pool being outdoor, the standard is opening Memorial Day and closing Labor Day. I hope that you will be able to visit us during that time so that the kids can have fun in the pool. Take care, Leslie- GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Judith from Lexington, SC

WAYYYYY off the beaten path.

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
I booked this hotel as a stopover on the way from SC to Memphis, Tn. I guess I was not paying attention to where it is, but it is SOOOO far off of the interstate - about 8 or 9 miles of turn after turn after turn. Not easy to get to in the dark around Atlanta. Also, the main road off the interstate had one lane blocked off about 5 miles before it needed to so we sat still on the interstate for an hour. Of course, that is not the hotels fault. The front desk person was nice enough when we got there, but she was busy answering phones and trying to get me into a room, that she talked on the phone the entire time to someone else and handed me my key and pointed to the room number. Also, breakfast does not start until 6:30 a.m. - very late if you have to be up early for a flight or to get on the road. In the a.m. though, the breakfast set up lady did let my daughter get a cup of coffee before she was totally set up and was very nice to her. The hotel is nice enough, but if you are looking for a room to stay in off the interstate, find another one closer.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Judith, Thank you for your review. I'm sorry that you didn't have a great experience driving into our location off the interstate. I know exactly the traffic that you are speaking of, as I get caught up in it coming home from work. They are repaving Thornton Road and should be complete very soon. I am happy to hear once you got to our location that my staff was pleasing and you had a good night. Take care, Leslie- GM
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kip

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ga

Close to my favorite restaurant!

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Front desk person was extremely nice and friendly, that sets the tone for an excellent night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Value guest: Thank you for your recent visit. I am happy to hear that our front desk team set the tone for you to have a great experience at our Holiday Inn Express Austell- Powder Spring, GA. We take great pleasure in making guest stays wonderful! Take care, Leslie- GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sandra from Jacksonville

Good Choice

Posted Mar 15, 2015 on Hotels
Good location for parts of Marietta. This hotel was suggested by our local friends. No real complaints other than our bathroom floor had apparently not been cleaned. We had asked for an early check-in time on our second stay, so maybe they rushed to get room ready. Would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued guest, I am sorry that your bathroom floor was not clean. This is unacceptable and I will speak to our housekeeping department. We do have dark grout and at times has an unclean appearance. I will check into it and make sure that all our guest rooms are guest ready even if it is an early check in. Thank you for your feedback Leslie-GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Would stay again

Posted Mar 13, 2015 on Hotels
I would definitely stay again. The beds are exremely comfortable and a nice size. The bathroom is a nice size. Cynthia in the breakfast area is very nice. She greets everybody.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveller, Thank you for your 5 Stars! I am happy to hear that you had a great experience at our hotel. I will share your kind words with Ms. Cynthia. I have to agree with you, she is a jewel. We call her momma around here because she loves us just as much as she does our guest. Take care, Leslie-GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Travis from athens, ga

Excellent out of the way hotel

Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
We had a great stay. It was nice, spacious, clean, and comfortable. Really all I could ask.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Travis, Thank you for writing a review on your experience with us. We appreciate the 5 Stars! I am glad that your expectations were met. Come see us again Leslie-GM
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Randy from Dallas, NC

Nice place.

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
Pretty decent place to stay. It is in a quiet setting, about a block off the highway and down the road are several good restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Randy, Thank you for your feedback. We hope to see you again real soon. Leslie-GM
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Randy, Thank you for your feedback. We hope to see you again real soon. Leslie-GM