Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice staff, clean rooms.

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Rooms, staff, exercise room, and pool.
Cons: Hot tub.
The staff was very good, the room could have hair conditioner ( had to go to front desk). Pool area was kept stocked with towels, room was very clean , bathroom was the right size, 24/7 snack area was better than having machines.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2015 by Tracy.johnson@ihg.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. -Tracy Johnson, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2015
The front desk & Hub restaurant staff did a great job. The room was fine but we had a problem with the water staying hot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2015 by Tracy.johnson@ihg.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for submitting your review of our property! We appreciate your kind comments regarding our staff. We hope you get a chance to see us again the next time you are in the area! -Tracy Johnson, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom charleston sc

Great weekend

Posted Mar 10, 2015
The staff was so helpful and extremely nice. She got us checked in quickly and easily. The room were clean as was the hotel. Breakfast was a little expensive but was good tasting. I would recommend this hotel to my family and friends and will be a returning guest the next time we are in town for another game
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Tracy Johnson, Hotel Management
Dear stingray fan, Thank you so much for your 5-star review of our property! We appreciate your kind comments, and will pass them along to our staff. Fantastic customer service is something we strive for each day. We look forward to welcoming you back as our guest the next time you are in town! -Tracy Johnson, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Athens, Ga

Great, by Gwinnett Center

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Indoor pool, mac computers, nice bar, nice place to eat, nice fire, the staff
Location: Gwinnett center for sports & concerts, performing arts center for plays, shopping near by.
Great location for an event at Gwinnett center or performing arts. Everyone is nice, place is clean, this was our second visit and we are planning a third.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by tracy.johnson@ihg.com, Hotel Management
Dear Tonia, We appreciate you taking the time to submit your review! Thank you for choosing us once again for your accommodation needs. We are in a great location to attend an event at the Gwinnett Center, Gwinnett Arena, or the Hudgens Center. We hope you get the chance to visit us again the next time you are in the area! -Tracy Johnson, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by timothyfrom saratoga

trip

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
A little noisey. Walls are a bit thin and the traffic outside can be heard on a reg basis. Nice hotel, breakfast is normal, nothing special.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2015 by Tracy, Hotel Management
Dear timothy, We appreciate you taking the time to submit your review. Please contact me directly if you wish to further discuss your stay. -Tracy Johnson, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2015
The hotel staff and facilities are quite good. The in-hotel restaurant looked pretty good, though I didn't get a chance to eat there. The hallways look just a little drab, but not run-down. The room was very functional with two comfortable beds. A fair TV with several HBO channels, but no channel guide. All the lights are connected separately, the bathroom is very basic, but adequate. Not what I would call a luxury hotel. Certainly a very comfortable business hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2015 by Tracy, Hotel Management
Dear Chris, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. -Tracy Johnson, General Manager
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by YANG GHIfrom Korea

Don't stay at this hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
So disappointing. All staff are just talkative and provide no service at all. They never care about their guests. I'd like to tell my friends not to stay at this hotel ever.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Close to convention center!

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very Close to the venue I needed to be at for work!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Tracy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Very nice and clean room and friendly staff . They provided a shuttle to the convention center too. The bed was incredibly comfortable and thee was in room coffee too! The hotel exceeded my expectations especially for the price Didn't have breakfast but the food looked and smelled great
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2014 by Tracy, Hotel Management
Dear peter, We appreciate your review of our hotel! Thank you for your compliments; we hope you get the chance to visit us again in the future! Our fantastic breakfast buffet at the HUB will be waiting for you! -Tracy Johnson, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lynnfrom Chicago

pretty hotel, pleasant staff beautiful surroundngs

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Came to Gwinnett in order to attend a concert at The Arena, nearby. Once I actually arrived, everything was lovely - friendly helpful staff, clean pleasant rooms. The hotel van even took us to the concert venue and picked us up afterward. The only bad thing -- and it is a huge bad thing -- is that there is no easy way to get from the airport to the hotel. Unless you rent a car, you have to pay through the nose for a limo. But the hotel itself was great. (Sorry, had to rant a little.)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015 by Tracy, Hotel Management
Dear Lynn, Thank you for taking the time to submit your review of our hotel! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are a great choice for concert and event-goers because of our service and proximity to the Gwinnett Center and Arena.