Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2015
The hotel staff and facilities are quite good. The in-hotel restaurant looked pretty good, though I didn't get a chance to eat there. The hallways look just a little drab, but not run-down. The room was very functional with two comfortable beds. A fair TV with several HBO channels, but no channel guide. All the lights are connected separately, the bathroom is very basic, but adequate. Not what I would call a luxury hotel. Certainly a very comfortable business hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2015 by Tracy, Hotel Management
Dear Chris, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. -Tracy Johnson, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Very nice and clean room and friendly staff . They provided a shuttle to the convention center too. The bed was incredibly comfortable and thee was in room coffee too! The hotel exceeded my expectations especially for the price Didn't have breakfast but the food looked and smelled great
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2014 by Tracy, Hotel Management
Dear peter, We appreciate your review of our hotel! Thank you for your compliments; we hope you get the chance to visit us again in the future! Our fantastic breakfast buffet at the HUB will be waiting for you! -Tracy Johnson, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lynnfrom Chicago

pretty hotel, pleasant staff beautiful surroundngs

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Came to Gwinnett in order to attend a concert at The Arena, nearby. Once I actually arrived, everything was lovely - friendly helpful staff, clean pleasant rooms. The hotel van even took us to the concert venue and picked us up afterward. The only bad thing -- and it is a huge bad thing -- is that there is no easy way to get from the airport to the hotel. Unless you rent a car, you have to pay through the nose for a limo. But the hotel itself was great. (Sorry, had to rant a little.)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015 by Tracy, Hotel Management
Dear Lynn, Thank you for taking the time to submit your review of our hotel! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are a great choice for concert and event-goers because of our service and proximity to the Gwinnett Center and Arena.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Concert-goerfrom Charlotte

Hotel good . Restaurant/bar lacking

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was perfect place to stay for a concert. Restaurant/bar was so-so.... food was mediocre and slow to come out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Tracy, Hotel Management
Dear Concert-goer, We appreciate you taking the time to submit your review of our property! We agree, because of our great service and proximity to the Gwinnett Center, we are ideal for concert-goers!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Toke Holtfrom København

Overvejende fint! og sød betjening.

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Glimrende hotel, lige ved siden af Gwinnet Center, som jeg skulle opholde mig i. Glimrende betjening og de var behjælpelige med at tjekke mig tidligt ind. Værelset var udemærket, dog var vanken på badeværelset stoppet, men det ødelagde nu ikke den generelle opfattelse.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Tracy, Hotel Management
Tak for din anmeldelse af vores hotel! Vi håber, du får mulighed for at besøge os igen i fremtiden! Thank you for your review of our hotel! We hope you get the chance to visit us again in the future! -Tracy Johnson, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Savannah

Practically impossible to find.

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: The breakfast staff at the Café.
Cons: I cannot think of anything about this hotel that could not be improved.
Location: Terrible location. See above.
The hotel is not on a street and cannot be found even with a GPS and Siri. There are no directional signs and finding it was a matter of pure luck. The staff was aloof and not welcoming and for some reason I was assigned a wheel-chair accessible room. There are no decent restaurants nearby and you can't really walk to anything. So, unless you want to get back in your car, you're just stuck.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2014 by Tracy, Hotel Management
Dear John, Thank you for submitting your review of our hotel. We are accessible off of I-85, adjacent to the Gwinnett Center. When booking through a third-party website, a "standard" room is booked, to be assigned at check in based on availability. We would recommend that guests call our front desk and verify that the hotel has the availability to meet your needs. We hope you have a chance to visit us again in the future! -Tracy Johnson, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Bridgettfrom Franklin

Really nice place to stay

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was very nice and very clean.We will stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Tracy, Hotel Management
Dear Bridgett, Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review! We appreciate your kind comments. Please do come back and see us again! -Tracy Johnson, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Denafrom Greenville

Enjoyable stay

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
My daughters and I stayed the night and had a pleasant experience. The rooms were clean and the waiter at the HUB restaurant was very kind to us as well. We will return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Tracy, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel! We can't wait to have you all back with us as our guests in the future! -Tracy Johnson, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Peace of mind.

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay at the Holiday Inn Gwinnett Center was excellent. Welcoming décor and exceptionally comfortable beds made the stay worth it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2014 by Tracy, Hotel Management
Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We're so glad you enjoyed your time in Gwinnett! -Tracy Johnson, General Manager