Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Non smoking room but last few days of my stay smoke from other rooms could be smelled in my room. Airport shuttle service was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Nice hotel close to the airport.

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: The rooms were quiet, clean and updated. Free wifi in the rooms and computers to use in the lobby. Good shuttle service.
Cons: The buffet in the morning was running slow so there wasn't much to eat. We ended up eating cereal because we needed to leave and couldn't wait.
Location: Close to the airport, local restaurants and bars. The Marta train can be caught at the airport to go into town, which we did.
Shuttles to the airport were frequent and easy to find. Free meals for small children is a bonus. The rooms were clean and up to date. Comfortable beds and quality bedding. Free Wi-fi in the rooms a definite plus as I stayed in another hotel in the same area that charged for service in the room. This hotel also had six computers in the lobby for the patrons to use which is a nice extra. The rooms were quiet and fairly well sound proofed, which is important near an airport. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. I was very pleased with the price and the overall experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nancy from Scottsdale

There's No Place Like Home

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Oh Wait! You mean I wasn't at home? I was at the Holiday Inn North? My stay was so comfortable and enjoyable I THOUGHT I WAS AT HOME!! Front desk crew ROCKS!! Ashley and her team were very accommdating and made me feel special. The van drivers were courteous and acknowledged my repeat business by welcoming me back. Housekeeping respected my privacy. I highly recommend this hotel if one is looking for a spotless clean room and friendly staff. I shall return! (I do have to say I don't like paying for parking every day)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from myrtle beach sc

Posted May 4, 2014
Staff was excellent. Rooms were clean. Nicest holiday inn that I've been to.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2014 by Nabil, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the wonderful review and for recognizing our team! I will be sure to share them with our entire team. We are fortunate to have an outstanding team here in our Holiday Inn Brand Hotel that truly cares about the guests and takes tremendous pride in our hotel and the jobs they do. Feedback such as yours means a great deal to us. We are thrilled that our team have delivered the Holiday Inn promise and created a hotel that guests love. Thank you again for sharing your wonderful feedback. Thank you for being our guest and we look forward to serving you again soon! Sincerely Nabil
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Nabil, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to poste your rating of our hotel after your recent stay with us. I am glad that you had a wonderful stay with us and you were able to enjoy some of the team recommendations. Thank you for your wonderful rating about our Holiday Inn Brand Hotel, service and team. We are thrilled that our colleagues have delivered the holiday inn promise and created a hotel that guests love. I will share your feedback with our team and recognize the staff for their great efforts. Thank you for being our guest and we look forward to serving you again soon! Nabil
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NICE spot.......

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: Within walking distance: McDonald's, KFC, Waffle House, Ruby Tuesdays, Malone's Sports Bar, Spondivits (sports bar) and a small center with food shops
Checked into this hotel around 8pm on a Friday night. I've seen this hotel BEFORE the renovation, and before it was a Holiday Inn. They did a WONDERFUL job on this spot. It has a very contemporary decor, complete with a living room-like space as its computer area, and they feature Apple computers! I was very impressed with the cleanliness of my room, the hotel staff, and the restaurants nearby--all within walking distance. I'll definitely be returning to this spot!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2014 by Nabil, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review, we certainly appreciate the fact you post your review. We are thrilled that our wonderful colleagues have delivered the Holiday Inn Brand Promise, and created a hotel that guests love. Thank you for noticing the efforts. I’m pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our wonderful Holiday Inn Brand Hotel with all the great new amenities and superb service. I’m most pleased that our staff consistently exceeded your expectation. Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Atlanta again soon. When your travels bring you back, we look forward to welcoming you to your home away from home. Sincerely Nabil
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dothan, Al.

Very nice hotel close to Turner Field

Posted Apr 20, 2014
We stayed for a night for the Braves game. Hotel was close to field, great price, very friendly staff. Room was beyond what we expected. Very Clean, well decorated modern. We would stay there again! Overall great experience!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2014 by Nabil, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review of our Holiday Inn Brand Hotel. We are thrilled that our team, our wonderful new product has created a great experience for you. We can’t thank you enough for your feedback and for affirming that our team have delivered the Holiday Inn promise and created a hotel that guests love. We greatly appreciate it!. Thank you for your wonderful feedback about the holiday inn Hotel and the wonderful product the new holiday inn hotel has to offer. My colleagues and I are thrilled that you and your family found our team, food and guest service outstanding. I am very glad you were welcomed so warmly and with southern hospitality from the beginning of your stay and the exceptional service continued right until the end! Your remarks will be shared with my colleagues; to continue ensuring our guest’s satisfaction and loyalty to the Holiday Inn brand Hotel. Thank you for recognizing the new Holiday Inn direction have great week. Nabil
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nancy from Scottsdale

Absolutely Loved It!

Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
When I arrived it was nice to be acknowledged by the front desk. Ashley recognized me and welcomed me back. That makes me feel my business is appreciated. I was in a King Suite that faced the pool. Sat out on the balcony in the beautiful weather Atlanta was having and enjoyed a cocktail. The room was immaculate. Walked down the street to Spondivits for some seafood. Felt safe walking there and back. The only draw back is the parking fee. I had a friend come and visit me. He did not like the idea of having to pay for parking. I agree. Parking should be complimentary for guests. I understand the procedure is probably to detour airport passengers from parking in their lot and taking the hotel shuttle to the airport in order to avoid airport parking fees. But there has to be a resolution to accommodate free parking for hotel guests. I would recommend this hotel for short or long stays.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2014 by Nabil, Hotel Management
Many thanks for your lovely review. As always, we truly appreciate the time taken to write your thoughts on TripAdvisor. Thank you for your gracious compliments. I am delighted to read of your recent experience here at our Holiday Inn Brand Hotel, Atlanta Airport. As your satisfaction is our mission, we are committed to creating lasting impressions and delivering the Holiday Inn promise in creating a hotel that guests love. From our restaurant & bar menu to our rooms to our outstanding team that make all this happened. I kindly thank you for your thoughtful recognition of our service team and for your time in writing this wonderful review. We truly value your insight and highly look forward to providing you with another memorable stay soon! Nabil
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bob

Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2014 by Nabil, Hotel Management
Hello and greetings from rainy Atlanta. Thank you so much for your review and for your ongoing loyalty to our Holiday Inn brand Hotel! We appreciate your response, thank you for your response and for posting the feedback on Expedia. We are grateful for the great team we have, in delivering the Holiday Inn promise and creating a hotel that guests love. We are also so thankful for you for allowing us the opportunity to serve you each and every time; it’s our pleasure! We hear comments, time after time, regarding how amazingly our team are, and I must agree. The greatest attribute a hotel can ever have is the team. I will be sure to share your feedback with the team to be sure we continue our great efforts in changing all of our guest’s views about the new holiday Inn. Thank you for the feedback; we certainly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Judith from Surrey UK

Overnight stay - a good experience

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Comfortable bed, quiet and good bathroom
Cons: Better than we had expected
Location: A few minutes drive from car rental collection at the airport
Just one night stay to get over jet lag and before starting a driving tour. Good choice of hotel- room was huge, clean, quiet and comfortable. Good exercise room to start the day. If you need a hotel close to Atlanta airport look no further
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2014 by Nabil, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your review of our hotel after your recent stay with us. I am glad that you had a wonderful stay with us and you were able to enjoy some of the team recommendations. Thank you for your wonderful comments about our Holiday Inn Brand Hotel, service and team. We are thrilled that our colleagues have delivered the holiday inn promise and created a hotel that guests love. I will share your feedback with our team and recognize the staff for their great efforts. We are fortunate to have a great team here that truly cares about our guests and our Hotel. Comments such as yours mean a great deal to us. Thank you for being our guest and we look forward to serving you again soon! Nabil