Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by jackie from Baltimore

not bad if nothing else available

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels
Not bad however they have a lot of people that live there. You're right next to the train tracks so that's annoying then you have people outside arguing and there's a lot of construction going on the good thing is its close to the base and kennestone hospital and a few places to eat they don't have a lot of availabity for outsider s they don't have anything for fitness or WiFi or for swiming just need a place to lay for a couple of dayso its ok
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible and dirty

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Nothing - it was cheap but for the experience it was still overpriced.
Cons: cleanliness!!!! and everything else!
Location: I needed to be near the hospital but would rather have been farther away and paid more.
The hotel has no elevator, no shampoo/conditioner, no air dryer, no iron, and no coffee pot and was disgustingly dirty. I used a cloth to wipe a section of floor and it unbelievably dirty, worse than wiping the ground outside . I wanted to call and complain but the office is not open from 10pm-8am and when I followed the phone prompts for after hours it just rang and rang. The air conditioner appeared to never cool the room despite being on the coolest setting. It was a horrible experience and I am disappointed that Expedia would even have this hotel ( if i can call it that) on their listing as it causes me to loose confidence with Expedia's rating system.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Leah from Atlanta

Screwed up so many times!!

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels
At least they gave my guest one free night to use in the future but they messed up so many times
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

RUDE

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels
They overbooked my room and didn't bother to tell me when I called and checked to see if everything was ready. I drove five hours to find I had nowhere to stay. The hotel clerk offered me no help or solution terrible experience.
1 out of 5
by Jim from Kentucky

More of a housing project than a hotel.

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: It could be cleaner and staff could avoid giving you a room you cannot stay in.
Location: The location is what it is. There is construction going on and that makes things a little less than perfect. But it is close to major roads.
I searched for pet friendly hotels in the area and was given only two choices. This hotel seemed better than the other so I booked a room with a king sized bed. The room we were initially given was on the third floor. It appeared to be clean and smelled of cleaner. However there was a large sign on the wall saying that there would be a $200 fee if you brought a pet into the room. Clearly that wouldn't work so we went to the desk and were given another room. The second room did not have a king sized bed (even though we paid for one), smelled strongly of cigarette smoke, even though it was supposed to be a no smoking room, and appeared dirty. I needed to make a phone call and was not getting good reception on my cell so I picked up the room phone, it was greasy to the touch. It should also be noted that many guests in the hotel appear to be living there rather than simply staying for a few nights. A school bus even showed up as I was leaving for an appointment early in the morning. So if you're looking for a housing solution this may be a decent option. If you're looking for a hotel for the night there are likely better options.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Palm Bay, fL

close to on going construction, a pain to get into

Posted Jun 4, 2013 on Hotels
the first room was not ready and the second one did not have a king bed like I had booked but we took it anyway. I was not given a discount for the down grade and the carpet was disgusting. I'm glad it was only for one night. Never go there again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Alot better than what I heard.

Posted May 28, 2013
I was pleasantly surprised. Read reviews and didn't want to go, but I thought it was nice and comfortable when I got there. Room was large and bathroom was big also. It was relatively quiet. Wouldn't really want to stay long term, but for overnight it was good.
1 out of 5
by reanna

Worst Hotel Ever

Posted May 15, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything Needs to Be Improved or Trash this Place
Roach Infested Motel, with Pimps and Hookers Living on the Property. It's a very unsafe environment for anyone!!!
1 out of 5
by Fluent traveler from St. Louis, MO, USA

Zero stars for this flea trap

Posted Jan 22, 2013
Pros: Warning: do not stay here for any reason.
Cons: Scary dirty germy yuck!! Save your money.
Location: Fine
This is the dirtiest hotel I've ever stayed in & I'm even comparing it to the third world countries I've visited. The curtains were water stained, carpet stained, bedspread not washed in awhile, floors not clean, cabinet peeling, walls covered in drips & stains. My non-smoking room had smoke streaming through the air vent. King sized room I paid extra for was unavailable & they told me to take it up with Expedia. Outside concrete was filthy, paint peeling, cigarette butts everywhere. The telephone was so disgusting & remote control looked disease ridden. Grossest room ever!!!!