Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not clean... out dated

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Old tissues and band aids under the bed, I don't think they ever vacuum. Old warren furniture and carpet. Lots of damage to the furniture. I purposely left spilled coffee on the counter to see if they wiped down stuff.. They didn't.. The coffee was still there dried to the counter when I get back. Didn't that two days in a row with the same result. The stove had old dried food stuck to it. I'm a hilton rewards member and I would never stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Mar 3, 2015
The hotel were Ok. The room were clean but and the staff were very friendly. the hotel does have a smell (like mildew or senior citizen home) . but the hotel is close to everything , it's located right in the middle of the town. Overall I did have a great stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Friendliest staff I have ever dealt with at a hotel. Consistently courteous, smiling, and helpful. No copier in the "business center," so they permitted me to use the copier in the hotel office. The only negative was a noisy refrigerator in my suite, which I simply unplugged for the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Off the beaten path?

Posted Feb 17, 2015
I had a night to spend in the Atlanta area. This hotel fit the bill being close to DeKalb-Peachtree airport. A short way off the main highway made it a little out of the way but it was a nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom rome ga

Nice hotel and location close to Lenox mall

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Great stay quiet great staff great parking large rooms
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in Buckhead.

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Location. Suite, that we could all sit around instead of sitting on beds.
Cons: Update to queen beds.
Hotel staff was great. Four women in a two bed suite is a little much. Double beds seemed extra small. We did finally use the pull out sofa for one of our ladies. Furniture is dated. Coffee pot took 30 minutes to make one small pot.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

3 Day Buckhead stay

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
Convenient Buckhead location but Hotel could use a little updating or a good cleaning of hallway carpets. (Odor). Room decent for the few day stay. Hotel staff very pleasant and helpful.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carlafrom Boca Raton

Disappointing

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
The common areas are good. The rooms need some serious updates. Broken tile on the floor in kitchen area, curtains falling down, toilet not working properly, carpet with stains. I've stayed in many Homewood suites before and that's why i chose this one but i was very disappointed. The maintenance mas was very nice and attentive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Could have been a wow!

Posted Dec 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
First, this hotel was very hard to reach in a heavily congested area. When we arrived, it seemed okay but there was no ice in freezer....We called the front desk and asked where we could get some. He said he'd send some right up.......They never came. This was really their only opportunity to rise above a mediocre rating and they didn't deliver.