Ratings based on 567 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dawn from Alabama

Very Pleased!

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Shuttle service!
Location: We visited Georgia Aquarium, Coca-Cola, Zoo Atlanta and they were all within just a few miles.
Location is very convenient to all attractions in Downtown. The great shuttle service was an absolute plus!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lagarto from Denver CO

Very convenient to Downtown and local shopping

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: Free shuttle for both dropoff and pickup in the downtown area, convenient parking in underground garage with easy access to elevators
Cons: Building is old, and wallpaper has been replaced with texture and yellow paint. it does not have a modern look, though renovation is very expensive
Location: Within walking distance of the Capitol dome, though with the free shuttle, why walk? :)
Booked with an unpublished rate, so I did not actually choose this hotel, but did rely upon the ratings range. The hotel did not disappoint within the range for price and quality. The staff makes all the difference, though, if you are choosing this property. Front reception staff, housekeeping, engineering (fridge and microwave delivered to my room), and van driver staff was all amazing and deserves top marks for all their great service. The pool was clean but closed, I was sad that I could not smoke a cigar at one of the poolside tables or take a dip. My only complaint about my visit in its entirety is that the pool should be heated and open year round. My stay was in late March 2014. Bathroom was surprisingly nice with marble throughout. Sink faucet was old and needed replacing, but the rest of the fixtures were in excellent working order - something of huge importance to me.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

just ok... barely

Posted Mar 24, 2014
TV and phone didn't work on arrival. TV fixed but phone remained not working for 4 days. Staff were great, hotel not so great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dave from Toronto ON

Comfortable, great staff, upkeep could be better

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Maid Service
Location: Short shuttle ride to CNN Center, Philps Arena, etc.
This was previously a Holiday Inn property so the layout and amenities are familiar. Staff was very helpful and personable. Rooms were comfortable as expected. Good sized flat screen TV with HD reception. Internet speed was tolerable. In-house restaurant was average, with friendly and helpful staff. Shuttle service was excellent (I used it a lot during a trade show). The maid service could have been better, towels replacement was sometimes incomplete. Room service trays left in the hall were not collected as fast as they should have been (over 24 hours). I would stay there again, my only concern was so-so daily upkeep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: free shuttle
Location: cnn tour, coca cola tour as well
fine hotel, wifi in room isnt great but in lobby it is good. they have free shuttle service within 2-miles radius which is very helpful
1 out of 5
by crystal from atlanta

Great location

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Cons: cleanliness, updated equipment, trained staff on proper customer service
Location: turner field, 5,points, directly sits in the heart of downtown, lots of shopping and good eats..
Great location , my first room, yes I said first room had lady bugs in it, the room it self and the hall way smelled of musk and like wine o's had been living in it.. I asked for a different room the first night I arrived because of the ladybugs, and was told at first a new room key would be sent up to me and my family so that we could change rooms, I was only staying at the hotel from Wednesday to Sunday only to find out two hours later that the lady bugs where mating and that all the rooms had them so there would be no changing of the room this was told to me only after calling the front desk to find out what happened to them bringing a key. I was in 805 to be exact. Two days later after accidently telling the manager about the incident was I moved to a new room... Lets just say that is the first and the last time that I stay at Capital Park Atlanta...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dangerous area!!!!!.

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Highly undesirable area. Happy to leave without injury to us or our car.
2 out of 5
by cat from panama city fl

Thought it was close to Georgia dome

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: Clean
Cons: Notify of any charges
The website said it was 1.4 or so miles to the Georgia Dome... It was on the other side of the interstate. My family walked there but it was a long way and they did not feel safe. I prepaid for the rooms but they still charged me $100.00 security deposit which is to be credited back to me within 10 days which was something I was not notified of at booking time. (For 2 rooms)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Just concerned about security doors was always unlock ed when they said they are locked
2 out of 5
by C from Houston

Close to GSU but needs updating

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Pros: Everyone working at the hotel was friendly. Every time I needed some kind of service (desk, restaurant), I was greeted promptly.
Cons: The hotel needs a facelift. The restaurant smelled so bad it made me feel sick. Maybe replacing the carpet would help. Need bathroom counter space.
Location: This hotel is within walking distance to GSU, and there are safe sidewalks to accompany you the entire route.
I stayed at the hotel because I was presenting at a conference hosted by GSU. Since I was out of town on business, I rely heavily on the hotels I stay at for food and accommodations. Sadly, there are no restaurants near the hotel, and the hotel restaurant is lacking. Really, a big part of it is the bad smell in there. I always felt a bit unaccommodated in my room because there was no bathroom counter space (so I had to put on makeup and fix hair here, there and everywhere!), and I had no information booklet to tell me about food, the hotel or calling the front desk. However, everyone working at the hotel was very nice. To me, that's #1. Since being alone from out of town can be lonely and frustrating, I always felt better knowing that I could ask questions and receive answers. This hotel is a good price, so if you will be able to grab food before returning to the hotel each day, go for it!