Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Great Midtown location

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Great room! Room was clean. Friendly staff! No complaints. Location was great. Felt completely safe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh,Pa.

excellent staff

Posted Jul 21, 2014
The staff is outstanding in their effort to serve the customers. Their friendly attitude and eagerness to please makes me want to stay there on my next trip. The only thing I didn't like was the sliding door to the bath room. The door did not fit flush and someone in the hall could see in. Since it was only my girlfriend and I it was not that important to us. We would not want to have visitors to the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
This hotel was delightful, and right in the center of everything we needed in downtown Atlanta! We enjoyed everything except the breakfast; service was slow, and the meal was pricey for what we received. Everything else was top notch though!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Andre called and arranged a reservation at a very busy Empire State. The valets were quick and accommodating. The room was clean and well appointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atl

Good

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Good clean nice people I don't like bad places and this wasn't
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and facilities for Business

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Stayed for 2 days here while in town for work. Very nice facilities, the restaurant was also very good. Bartenders made some amazing cocktails as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Power Outage

Posted May 26, 2014
On the day of checkout, the power went out for approximately 30 minutes. I called the front desk and they stated that they were working diligently to fix the problem. At check out time, I asked the guy at the front desk if we would get compensated any for our inconvenience. He advised that they extended the check out time to 2:00pm to all the guest who called. Well, I called and we were not advised that. He proceeded to advise that the reason for the outage was because one guest plugged up a curling iron and "that's the price of beauty" ...you know how you ladies....Then, he offered us ice cream and juice. My mom was in the restroom and could not see, but he offers us juice. Not acceptable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bryan from S

Nice hotel close to Midtown locations

Posted May 14, 2014
Great hotel. Stayed here w/ a friend for a music festival at Atlantic Station. About a 20 minute walk or $12 cab ride. Very nice hotel within walking distance of many Peachtree St. locations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Beth from Augusta, GA.

Girls Weekend

Posted Apr 28, 2014
We stayed at the Hyatt Midtown for a recent girls weekend in Atlanta. The location was great and the rooms were comfortable. The staff was outstanding and they added to out overall positive experience. The only criticism is that they charge guests for a cup of coffee in the lobby. Otherwise, an overall excellent stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hyatt

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Noisy people next to my room all night. Sensor lights going off all night. Couldn't sleep.