Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Bedroom KANDI 2014 Convention

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Superior treatment the moment I walked through the door until checkout. The staff was professional and always welcomed me back when I entered the lobby. I would recommend Hyatt House to anyone staying in the area. I'll be back next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Great location, clean, would stay again for sure

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: Location, mini kitchen, shower, pool, patio, and the gym.
Cons: Light circle and the iron was rather cheap / I understand cheap movable devices but that Iron was the pits
Location: Great location
Nice hotel, it's new, great location, nice staff, pool area was just OK, but gym is very nice, great amenities, breakfast was hot but was not my cup of tea, we went elsewhere for breakfast. The only negative was the light circuit it kept blowing out, but I figure out soon enough witch 2 lights could not be on at the same time. LOL Would definitely stay again and would recommend this hotel, oh and the full kitchen and mini living area is a great plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Reggie from Birmingham, AL

Overnight stay

Posted May 26, 2014
This Hyatt was very nice. Indoor pool. Nice gym. Open pool table area with mounted TVs. Very modern. Multi-function shower heads. Rooms have microwave, coffee maker, small fridge, desk, flat screen tv. Breakfast was great! Omelettes were cooked to order, fruit, juice, coffee, sausage links, french toast etc. Only challenge was parking. There wasn't enough spaces. But the hotel did a great job of offering vouchers and assistance to the guest. Great Stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

WHOA

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: NOTHING.
Perfection! Complete perfection!! Safe, comfy, updated - true home away from home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Comfortable, chic hotel with a friendly staff.

Posted May 25, 2014
Overall we enjoyed our stay at the Hyatt House. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The furniture and decor was modern, chic and also comfortable. My one complaint is that when we arrived it took two hours for the staff to get our room ready, we weren't given the keys to the room until 5pm. We were told the cleaning staff all went to lunch at the same time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Thomas P Cosgrove DMD from Birmingham, AL

Very Comfortable Room

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was accidentally given a handicap access room, not sure how that happened but when I returned to the front desk I was upgraded to a suite. It was like a nice small apartment. Very comfortable and the bathroom was like home. Breakfast was a notch above HI Express. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Krystale from Birmingham

Home away from home

Posted May 12, 2014
Great place to stay. . We were there just for one night to celebrate my daughters 9th birthday. The complimentary breakfast was good. Close to Dave and Buster's which was where we went to celebrate. I.would.stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lacey from Georgia

Brand new and very convenient.

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here foe a convention that was at the Renaissance. Hyatt has a shuttle that will take you anywhere within a 5 mi. radius, so that was perfect. The hotel was also about 1 mi from Cumberland Mall, Maggiano's, Cheesecake Factory and P.F. Chang for dinner. Very clean, very on trend decor, nice breakfast and outdoor patio with fireplace. Sleek styles rooms, and the staff was fantastic!!