Ratings based on 1,668 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for the price

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Comfortable room and very good breakfast. Will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom United Kingdom

Nice hotel closer to the airport.

Posted May 31, 2015
Everything about this hotel was perfect. Just 7mins from the airport by shuttle bus and they are so reliable and efficient. The hotel room was awesome. i will definately stay here again. The location was good..the room amenities was perfect. Enjoyed every day of my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2015
You ahould not require this portion. I will only complete the ratings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

close to airport , airport shuttles,20 to downtown

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: We enjoyed our stay and look forward to staying at Hyatt Place again in the future.
Cons: The outdoor pool was very cold, and need to be skimmed.
Location: Not to far from downtown area about 20 mins.
Front desk staff was great, room was good. The Breakfast spread and Staff were awesome they kept up with demand of the guests! My children enjoyed ordering their dinner from cafe area they had there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pennsylvania

Incident

Posted May 26, 2015
Tan bark caught fire outside of the window of our room. Instead of offering another room staff put the fire out, left the burn tan bark under the window below the air conditioner, sprayed our room, turned on a large fan for the hall way and turned our room temperature to 65 degrees. In addition, I sprayed the room trying to get rid of the burnt smell that was in the room and our clothes. I tried to stay in the room but after a couple of hours asked for another room. I feel they should have offered me another room instead of trying cover up the smell. Next time an incident like this occurs I will request another room right away instead of trying to endure and wait for a change.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hernando MS

Great place for a short stay

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: Location, cleanliness.
Location: We only stayed one night. Would be good location for business travelers or people needing access to the airport.
We only stayed one night but could not ask for better service and place to stay. The room was clean, staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was great. Close proximity to the airport. I would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel, Suites are a nice size.

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: Close to the airport, suites are nice and comfortable, staff was great!
Cons: Have consistent items at breakfast every morning, such as Oatmeal and Grits, Some days breakfast(eggs) was a bit cold.
Location: A few restaurants nearby, within walking distance. McDonalds, Malone's, Ruby Tuesday
I think the amenities in the room are too few for the price I paid per night. Overall good experience. Customer Service was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom H.

Convenient

Posted May 20, 2015
The staff were very nice. The hotel was close to everything we needed. I would definitely stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Phila. Pa

Too short a stay

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: X
Cons: X
Location: I wasn't there for things to do, it's not really designed for that as its location is convenient to primarily the airport.
The staff was very polite and courteous. The room, on the 5th floor, was very clean spacious. For the price, we felt we got much more than we paid for near a major city and international airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great price for a great room

Posted May 4, 2015
This was a great hotel, the beds were comfortable and the value for the price was amazing. There was no charge for breakfast, parking, or wifi. The breakfast was 5 steps above the usual continental breakfast! They had amenities incase you forgot something at home free of charge. I will be staying here more often!