Ratings based on 646 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom TN

Not a Full Service Hyatt

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Not a full service Hyatt with restaurants, and other but a nice place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant hotel, convenient location.

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. I enjoyed the variety of breakfast and the fact the entrees changed daily.
Location: Beautiful architectural details in many buildings in downtown Atlanta, including two gorgeous churches nearby.
The hotel is nice and very close to many attractions. The room was a little smaller than I expected from the photos, but it was clean. The elevator broke to the basement parking level, but they were quick to fix it. My main concern was with the location: there were a lot of homeless people in the area that made early morning walks to my conference more than a little disconcerting. I did meet a very nice homeless couple who gave me a history of the surrounding architecture one evening, but I must admit that I actively sought the busiest route until I found one I felt comfortable walking alone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Florida

4 days in Downtown Atlanta

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Clean rooms, free breakfast and safe parking.
The service is great, the front desk staff are friendly,I love the free hot breakfast. The parking is not free but the fact that it is gated and very safe at night, the basement parking lot is bright with adequate lighting. It's worth the $22/day parking fee.They offer a shuttles ride within 3 miles radius is good to have especially those days that you don't want to drive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, room was spacious

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Close to fox theater, we took the shuttle to the theater but actually walked back after the show.
Everything good, room clean, roomy couch area with tv. shuttle taxed at peak times...but staff at the front desk very friendly. Nice breakfast area, with staff constantly cleaning and maintaining.....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Scotland, UK

Quiet Hotel but close to shops and dinning

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: The staff being helpful - a room with everything you will need - excellent breakfast options
Cons: Room had a bit of a stale smell so a couple of air freshners would help
Location: Location is excellent for shopping and dinning. Also vey close to the conference centres for those attending events.
Staff could not have been more helpful. Room has everything needed and is also very quiet with excellent sound proofing. Breakfast has something for everyone and the choice changes each day too. For those without a car or who want to go out for a meal/drink you will not even need a cab as it's close to a large choice of options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom R

Will stay here again!

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Do NOT miss the breakfast!!! Hotel staff was SUPER friendly and helpful in many ways. Bathroom was small and beds were a little firm for my taste, but not battles worth caring much about for me! Within walking distance to shopping, dining; next door is Max Laggers which was PHENOMENAL as well!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Had everything I needed...and More!

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: Amenities, breakfast, staff, room layout
I stayed 3 nights for a conference at the GWCC. The hotel was updated and clean. The staff was awesome, I arrived in Atlanta at 9:30am and the staff (specifically L.J.) was so friendly and accommodating and got us in our room by 10:30am without acting inconvenienced. Our room was perfect, it even had a sofa and pull out bed, free Wi-Fi, a mini fridge, microwave, and a separate sink and shower area (essential for a room full of girls). The breakfast was also fresh and delicious. We also appreciated the free shuttle service, although the hotel was easily within walking distance of the Marta Train and GWCC. Many people I know spent 2x the money and had less amenities. I am so thankful I stayed here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

overall great experience

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: clean and roomy
Cons: exercise room, food and drink options
only complaint is that the exercise room was 2 treadmills and one elliptical with no weights or weight equipment. certainly not a major deal but would like for the website to have been more specific on what was available...would like to know up front that is all that they have. staff was polite, room was spacious and clean. very little food available at the hotel but plenty of options within 5-10 minutes walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Wedding in Atlanta

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: 1. The Staff 2. The breakfast 3. Free shuttle within 3 mile radius
Cons: Nothing that I could tell
Location: World of Coke is nearby, so is the CNN Center and Aquarium
We had a niece get married the weekend of Oct 11th, 2014. This hotel is downtown and quite convenient to a lot of places. The parking was a bit odd. We paid $22.00 a night for it. We thought there were only a few places outside to park, then a gated area. Turns out there is a basement area to park in as well. The hotel staff was AMAZING. Always ready to help with any question. There is a shuttle that will take you anywhere in a 3 mile radius of the hotel. We used it to go to the World of Coke We walked back to the hotel, I would not recommend that if you are in a hurry or don't want to be stopped by someone looking for a handout. The hotel bathroom is very small but I can tell you it was VERY CLEAN! They have a wonderful breakfast that is included in your room price. IF we ever need a hotel in Atlanta again, I would not hesitate to stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Nice hotel, nice staff!

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Rooms, shuttle, breakfast. My whole experience was very good!
Cons: The shuttle service to be extended to 2am at least once a week (maybe a Fri or Sat)
Location: Phillips arena, aquarium, coca cola, CNN and Martin Luther King museum also lots of nice places to eat.
I had a very nice experience staying at the Hyatt Place. The room was spacious and clean!! I used the shuttle quite a lot and found this very useful to get around without having to worry about taxi fares etc. I felt very safe!! Breakfast was good too - Having the option for both hot and cold food was nice! BIG thank you to all the staff for their warm welcome and advice about where to eat/shop etc