Ratings based on 1,180 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pensacola, FL

Great Value

Posted Aug 23, 2014
We stayed for a couple of nights for a business convention. Very comfortable and convenient. I highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2014
The only truly problem I had was, with the other guests slamming their room doors and making noise through out the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for North Buckhead

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: The staff, the location.
Cons: Breakfast is what you would expect for a budget hotel, but then you probably aren't there to eat breakfast...
Location: Good microbrewery/restaurant on site but plenty of good selection within walking distance. The staff will even drive you there and back if needed.
Well located, well staffed, perfect for a long weekend in Atlanta.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville,TN

Hotel nice. Staff need directional knowledge

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: Staff training of location of hotel
Location: Consignment stores nearby, mall
Our hotel stay was nice. The rooms were clean. The breakfast was fresh and hot. My only complaint is that upon entering the city, I called for assistance with directions. The young lady was NOT able to help me. She put me on hold and was not able to find "anyone" in the area to help me. I asked for directions from I-75 S. She told me she was unable to help me???? This was not an acceptable answer. I hung up and was able to locate on my own. Staff should get more information in the location of their hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Savannah

Close to Buckhead Theater

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Spacious and well designed rooms.
Cons: Detail cleaning.
Location: Buckhead theatre, food and shopping are within walking distance.
The hotel was within walking distance to Buckhead Theater, which was the point of our trip so it was a big plus. The staff was all very friendly and the rooms were very spacious. The only downsides I found were the glasses in the room did not appear well cleaned to me, and the bed was somewhat harder than I would like. Overall though, I'd say it was great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better than expected!

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: The size of the room was outstanding.
Cons: In Atlanta during the summer, the hotel pool must be working!
Location: Very good location, quick to the best attractions.
Great room, very clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. Our only complaint is that the pool was not available for our granddaughters to use.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Wrong hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2014
We goofed by booking at the Hyatt Place instead of Grand Hyatt which is one block farther down the same side of the same street. After check in, we discovered the goof. We moved to the Grand. After much work and calls to Hyatt, and Expedia, we got half our money back. Our last time with a Hyatt. Never again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: everything
everything was great. rooms were clean, breakfast was great. i like free wifi, free breakfast and free parking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Everything was great. Close to downtown but quiet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

better hotels are available in the area

Posted Jul 7, 2014
chose this hotel because it was pet-friendly. walked the neighborhood and found a Doubletree in the area which was much nicer, cleaner and pet-friendly. my dog barked at the maid and she claimed it bit her. the manager called saying she was injured. don't believe it. also, breakfast area was very small and crowded.