Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Central Arkansas

Nice Hotel, good location

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness and the wonderful folks who work there.
Cons: The first room I was given had a strong mildewy smell. The second room smelled of smoke. The third room was impeccable!No problems with changing rooms
Location: Shopping, sight-seeing and restaurants, all close by.
I arrived at the hotel several hours later than I anticipated; the staff was very friendly and welcoming, understanding how tired I was after a 12 hour drive. The check-in process was quick and efficient, and all the basic amenities were explained to me. I was very happy with the location; easy to find and close to all I needed. Check-out was just as smooth and timely. Every single person that works there was gracious and helpful. I will stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2014 by Donna, Hotel Management
Good day Mary, Thank you very much for posting a review regarding your stay at our hotel. It is always our goal to deliver the best service possible and assist our guest anyway that we can. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to be able to serve you in the future. Again, thank you very much and have a wonderful day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2014
My stay was for business purposes - the hotel served me very well for it location and amenities. Pleasant staff and clean room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice it was close to a wide variety of restaurants

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Everything was fine.
Cons: A better cable package
Location: It was far from interstate 85 but it was close to a wide variety of restaurants.
The hotel was nice. The hotel staff were polite and very helpful. My room was cleaned when I asked the maid to do so her reply was pleasant and I felt assured that the task would be completed when I returned to my room, The only flaw I found with the room was the lack of variety of television stations. There are an abundance of news and sports stations which was okay for me, however if I was in the mood for something else there was not a lot of choices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice stay in Johns Creek

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: The location was perfect for our needs. The staff was a great add to the nice stay.
Cons: The rooms could use a deep clean and the sink and tub could use some attention to clean the drains.
The staff is excellent! The room was ok and the common areas were nice. Good place to stay in the Johns Creek area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2014 by Donna, Hotel Management
Good day traveler, Thank you very much for the wonderful comment regarding our staff and the rating. We look forward to serving you in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Savannah

An out of the way place to stay

Posted Sep 2, 2014
This was a pretty decent place. A large park is situated right behind the hotel with a pond and track. This should be advertised in regards to this nice location. The area there is nice. Only issue I had was how crowded the breakfast area was in the morning although the fare was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Donna, Hotel Management
Good day Cory, Thank you very much for posting a review regarding your stay at our hotel. The lake/park behind the hotel is a nice little surprise for our guest and we will certainly look into adding that to our advertisements. We apologize for the breakfast area being crowded as we can understand how that can be an inconvenience and we are working on a solution to this issue. Again thank you very much for your post and we hope to serve you in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Disappointing

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: The mattress and pillows were very comfortable. We also liked that the hotel offered free breakfast.
Cons: The breakfast area is just plain awkward, as there's a seating area smack dab in the middle of the room which interrupts the flow. Need more plates.
Location: It was close to our son's home and his wedding venue in Duluth.
I would say one of our biggest disappointments was that the pool was "closed for maintenance" for all four days of our stay. We were never offered a discount, upgrade, or anything other than "Sorry" from the front desk. Upon our late arrival, we found the door to our room open, which we found rather creepy and made us question the security of the hotel. Throughout our stay, we noticed this seemed to be standard practice. As for the room itself, we found it to be spacious, except for the bathroom. It was so crowded that you had to practically stand in the toilet in order to close the door! We also only had ONE bath towel. On a positive note, the bed and pillows were quite comfortable. However, the maid service was lacking. During our stay, there was one day where there was no service at all. I would guess that the hotel is understaffed. We observed the front desk personnel were also involved serving drinks in the bar area, working in the breakfast area, etc. While polite, they seemed a bit harried and unorganized. The breakfast was free, but it was utter chaos each morning we were there. I can't really complain about the variety of food, but they ran out of plates and silverware, the seating was awkward, set-up was late, and dirty dishes were overflowing because they didn't have tubs to put them in. Our son was considering booking a block of rooms at the Hyatt Place for his wedding guests. However, after our experience, I would not recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Donna, Hotel Management
Good day Linda, Thank you for your post regarding your stay at our hotel. Our pool is now back open, due to some power shortage with one of he lights in the pool, we needed to close the pool until all lights have been checked and power issue corrected. All concerns were addressed and repairs have been made. We apologize that your stay was less than perfect and we can assure you all of your concerns expressed in your post are being addressed. Again thank you very much for your post and have a wonderful day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cincinnati

Good hotel for nationals!

Posted Jul 30, 2014
All good except full bed small and tad bit uncomfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Donna, Hotel Management
Good day David, Thank you for your post. Maybe upon your next visit a king size bed will be available and better for you. Again, thank you for post and we hope to serve you in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by carmella

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Paul from Utah

Overbooked for my entire stay

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We checked in late on a Thursday night and our room has been given away. We were given a handicap accessible king room instead. The next day I looked into getting moved and they told me they were oversold and we were stuck. Four nights of a kid in our bed and the entire bathroom wet because of an accessible shower wasn't good. Also, the location is both of Atlanta and our activities were almost all south of the city. I know that I should have booked a different location, but having never been to ATL, I had no idea how bad the traffic and construction would be. If you are planning the typical tourist activities in the city, choose a hotel that is closer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by Donna, Hotel Management
Good day Paul, Thank you very much for posting a review regarding your stay at our hotel. I apologize that your room type was not available during your stay at our hotel. We do our best to try and honor all of our guest room type request. Unfortunately sometimes we are not able to meet all of request. Should this arise in the future we will be proactive and contact the guest prior to arrival so that they can be aware of the room type change. Again, thank you very much and we hope to serve you in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Disappointed from the start

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was good.
Cons: See above.
Location: There is a nice walking path and covered picnic area.
Upon arrival, I was immediately asked to change rooms, although I'd had my room booked for a month, the clerk stated they were short on that type. When I asked about the pool hours, they said it was closed because the lights were out (talk about a disappointed 2 year old!!). We also had to wait for the room to be cleaned, and it was already half hour past check in time. THIS was not what we wanted to hear after driving 6 hours with a 79 yr old man and a toddler! Around 9 p.m., my sister started requesting towels, washcloths, bed linens (for sofa bed), blankets, coffee, shampoo, etc, as the room was not stocked for more than one person. She was told they had no clean washcloths and he (the clerk) couldn't get the other things for her right then. It was after 11 by the time we got the linens and my dad's bed made. Finally, I was trying it latch the door to keep my grandson in, and I realized there was no latch! This was a safety issue on BOTH sides of the door, but I was so frustrated, rather than complain and be moved at midnight, just slept with one eye open and my pistol on my chest! We chose this hotel because my sister had stayed here 2 years ago and had no issues. She could not believe how bad things were.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2014 by Donna, Hotel Management
Good day JMO, Thank you very much for post a review regarding your stay. We truly apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. The issues you experienced during your stay is not our standards and they have been addressed. It is our goal to ensure that our guest have the best stay possible and anything short of that is not acceptable. Your feedback helps us to continue to focus on areas that have been brought to our attention by guest such as yourself. Again, thank you very much for your review and we hope to be able to service you in the future.