Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pat from Somersworth, NH

Atlanta, Georgia

Posted Mar 8, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: I only had a temporary card and had to use another card to hold the room so I worry about the possibility of being charged twice.
Location: excellent
My stay was extremely nice during a very difficult time. Housekeeper, Barbara showed exceptional concern and kindness. The beds were extremely comfortable. All and all I definitely will book at the Hyatt hotel again.
Comment from
Jan 13, 2014
Good day Pat, Thank you very much for the wonderful review regarding your stay at our hotel. We have congratulated Barbara for her outstanding service as we are very proud to have her on our team. Barbara is a prime example of why we pride ourselves on customer service. Again thank you for the wonderful review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and clean

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by David Harper from Atlanta

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
When we arrived the elevator was out. The staff assigned us a third floor room and both of us are over 60! The walk up was not pleasant.
Comment from
Jan 3, 2014
Good day Mr. Harper, Thank you very much for posting a comment regarding your stay. I apologize that one of our elevators was out during your stay. The elevator has been repaired and both are running fine now. Again we truly apologize and we hope to serve you in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice Hotel in a quiet environment

Posted Dec 23, 2013
Pros: The staff was friendly and courteous
Cons: I was completely satisfied.
Location: There are lots of places to eat close to the Hotel.
I was on a business trip and had a wonderful, pleasant stay at this facility.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Bad customer service
Comment from
Jan 1, 2014
Good day, Thank you for your feedback as it is very important to us. We want to apologize for your customer service experience not being a pleasant one. Please know that we will continue to review with each associate the importance of customer service and how we value each guest that stays at our hotel. Have a wonderful day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joseph Blair from Johns creek Georgia

One night stay

Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
I recently had to stay at the Hyatt Place while a loved one was in Emory Johns Creek Hospital. I expected the facility to be modern, clean and well staffed, based on the cost per night. The outside appearance was nice and modern, and the lobby, while oddly laid out, was warm and friendly. The service was fine, but I felt the overall condition and cleanliness of the hallways and room to be substandard. My room smelled musty and dank, and the carpet was dirty. It wasn't a terrible room, just not sure if I'd use them again.
Comment from
Jan 3, 2014
Good day Mr. Blair, Thank you very much for posting a review regarding your stay at our hotel. We have completed a lot of projects around the hotel to enhance our overall appearance. I can assure you if you stay with us again, your observation will be different. We appreciate your feedback and it is taken very seriously as we want our guest to have the best stay possible when staying with us. By completing and still have ongoing projects around the hotel our guest has been very happy with our progress. Again thank you very much and we hope to serve you in the future.
Comment from
Jan 3, 2014
Good day Mr. Blair, Thank you very much for posting a review regarding your stay at our hotel. We have completed and have ongoing projects to continue to improve our overall hotel appearance. We appreciate your feedback and want you to know that we welcome your return visit and we feel that your observation will be different. We want our guest to have the best stay possible and by continuing to make improvements around the hotel we know it has enhanced our overall appearance. Again thank you very much and we hope that you will consider us in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Angela W. from Duluth, Ga

Great Hotel and Nearby lots of eating places

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was my husband's birthday and I booked the Hyatt because it was in good distance to everything I had planned for him. The room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. The hotel are great and provided excellent customer service and are very attentative. The complimentary breakfast was great, hot grits, fresh variety of fruits, a good variety of breads, hot breakfast sandwiches, great tasting sausage links, a variety of cereals, milk, water, orange juice, apple juice, great strong coffee, a variety of hot teas, waffles, and more. The grounds were very well landscaped. The inside of the hotels is nice. They had a nice swimming pool area and nice workout gym equipment. Nice big tv where you can plug in other audio/ visual equipment..it was like a nice one bedroom apartment..very nice. Will definitely make plans to visit again. A nice lake in the back ...and hotel located in a nice quiet area. My husband and I loved our stay.