Ratings based on 603 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Posted Sep 22, 2014
The hotel was clean, the staff was courteous, and the courtyard area and pool were nice amenities. It is exactly what i would expect from an Intercontinental Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pensacola, FL

Best hotel experience in years..

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Hotel was great. View, location, room service, staff... The restaurant downstairs is incredible. Worth every penny...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Pedro, Belize

Fantastic

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. A very nice upscale hotel. The bed was extremely comfortable, great staff from the bellhop to the front staff to the bar and restaurant servers. The location is great, walking distance to the mall, numerous bars and restaurants, the metro train and even a movie theatre. The food at Southern Art was delicious with a very unique selection of good. We will definitely be returning. Thank you for a wonderful stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lexington, KY

Nice hotel close to Lenox Mall.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Very clean and comfortable.
Cons: The size of the shower.
I stayed 3 nights for a continuing education course. The hotel room was very clean and the bed super comfortable. Nice finishes. The shower was a little small but adequate. Within walking distance to the Lenox Mall which has every store you could want and a lot of restaurants including California Pizza and Cheesecake Factory.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Nice Restaurants

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Excellent service, good location, will go again. Quiet & clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

I have never been in a hotel as professional

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Everything from valet parking to room service
Cons: Perfect hotel
Location: There are a lot of very nice restaraunts around, also activities for the teens. Lenox Mall is maybe two blocks away
kind staff, you will receive a text message as soon as you check in. You can reply to the text message if there's anything you need through out your stay. It was a great experiance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Buckhead convenient, but tourist resistant

Posted Aug 4, 2014
This was a Weekend getaway for us after a hard week. Check-in was terrific. Friendly staff, lots of information and laughs. Room was nice, but Not enough towels. I know, you can call for them- but it's highly unusual for a room to only have 2 placed in there. Real issue was the next morning. I call services and confirm that there is a restaurant poolside for breakfast. Get down there to find nothing. Now my wife is in her bathing suit, so I have to go hunt some breakfast. There's no casual counter service place if you are looking for a yogurt, cup of fruit or a bagel - Only their full service restaurant. Arghh! I have to leave to find breakfast and return. Now I'm told they will open the poolside bar at 11 - at noon I call and they recant the story. Go down to the hotel lobby to the rudist bartender I have ever met. Acted annoyed at every question, even as I saw her interact with other guests. For $25 for a beer and mimosa that I had to walk through the lobby to get in my swimsuit- you can at least be NICE! Overall, nice place that caters to their business week. They are missing something, though. Executives like to try out places on the weekend to plan and schedule their future conferences. I would never pick this place now over my superior experiences with their competitors.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in a great location!

Posted Jul 23, 2014
I enjoyed the hotel, its location, and all it had to offer. The pool was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great overnight stay in Buckhead

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: I loved the soaking tub! The bed was also extremely comfortable. The check-in process was easy and efficient as well.
Cons: Parking is not included, so be prepared to pay for that. Parking for the night was $22 for self-park and more than that for valet.
Location: This hotel is next door to Ruth Chris steak house. It's also close to Lenox Mall and Phipps Plaza.
My boyfriend and I stayed here for one night in a standard room with a king size bed. The room was very comfortable. The bathroom had a separate stand up shower and soaking tub which was very nice. The room had a huge TV and a good selection of channels. I heard great reviews about Southern Art, the restaurant in the hotel, but unfortunately we didn't get to try it. Overall, we had a great experience and really enjoyed our stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Beautiful hotel close to any needed activities.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Beauriful rooms with excellent service. Salt water pool, hotel car service, and spa, you can't go wrong staying here.