Ratings based on 691 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom LA

not a 5 start

Posted Jan 25, 2015
not as good as other 5 start hotel, parking is expensive, very early door knock during check out date.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Franciaco

Close to fine dining and shopping

Posted Jan 21, 2015
The service was excellent. Hotel is located 20 minutes from downtown, so if you want to see the sights, you need to take Uber.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

Aweseome hotel in the heart of Buckhead

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Location, staff friendliness, amenities, the view, the room was gorgeous! Perfect for a romantic evening.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Lots of fun bars and restaurants in the area. We had a pre-planned agenda but the location was convenient to all the neighborhoods we needed.
We were celebrating my boyfriend's birthday. I called a few days ahead to ensure I could get in early, decorate the room, etc. The staff was excellent and so accommodating at every step of the way! From the moment I stepped onto the property, I felt like a VIP, and they gave me anything I needed, and addressed anything I requested. I will definitely recommend this property, but even for a staycation in town, I will choose this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom North Georgia

Great Staff...

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Had a great time the first time we stayed and a great time again...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Eventhough breakfast is the most important meal...

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Skip the restaurant. Food quality was average, at best. I felt I was bothering the wait stay to ask for a coffee refill. Great rooms. Great check-in team. Great bar. Skip breakfast
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but really needs to up the service!

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: The hotel is lovely. The beds are super comfortable and the food was awesome.
Cons: Customer Service is key! That alone will make or break a hotel experience.
Location: Very close to the mall.
I have stayed at many Intercontinental properties, and I usually don't take the time to review them, but this is an exception. The hotel itself is very nice, however the service level is not up to par with competitive properties (ie. Ritz Carlton, Four Seasons, etc.). My first day there, I left my room for several hours, from 10am until 1:30pm to be exact, and came back to a room that was not cleaned. I had to request service from the housekeeping floor manager. Similarly, my room service cart had been left in the hallway from the night before. On my second day, some friends agreed to meet me at the bar and we waited more than 30 minutes for someone to serve us anything more than water. We had to physically leave our table to get the attention of the bartender, who promptly exclaimed "Well, I am the only one working" as if that was our problem. Once a new person was added to the waitstaff that evening, she informed us the manager decided to call an impromptu meeting, which is why no one had been around to service our tables. Mind you, this was in the middle of several Bowl games being broadcast in the bar area. Finally, on my third day, I waited more than 30 minutes to be seated for breakfast in the restaurant, which I booked as part of my hotel package. I was initially told the wait would not be long, but then another gentleman appeared who proceeded to tell me I needed a reservation, even as a hotel guest, which was never conveyed to me upon arrival.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Carolina

Beautiful, luxury hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Great location, comfortable bed, luxurious bathroom.
Cons: I wish the air conditioning in the rooms was just a little stronger - I like a very cold room for sleeping.
Location: Lenox Mall is just down a few blocks and the MARTA stop is about 2 blocks. There's also plenty of restaurants nearby.
This was our fourth stay at this lovely hotel. The location is excellent - close to a MARTA stop, lots of shopping and restaurants nearby. The staff is always helpful and we plan to stay here whenever we are in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Memphis

This is a great hotel!

Posted Jan 3, 2015
This place is a five star hotel. The staff at this hotel treats everyone first class. I have no complaints. I would most definitely stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2015
stayed at this location several times. Our expectations are high and they have always met them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chattanooga, TN

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Excellant hotel. A favorite we stay at whenever we are in Atlanta.