Ratings based on 393 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Great hotel, convenient location.. would definitely stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Georgia

Disappointed

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Staff was nice...once you could understand them. Seemed more outsourced then Dell Computer Comp. Location had a couple restaurants in walking distance if you want a 2 1/2 hour wait. Don't forget about the $25 overnight parking fee you have to pay when leaving the hotel. Save the extra $100 and stay somewhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice In Town Weekend

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Convenience to some nice restaurants.
Location: Located right be Lenox mall in Buckhead. Plenty of shopping and dining within walking distance.
Just stayed one night for our Anniversary. The only bad part was the traffic around the hotel, but it's Buckhead, I should have anticipated that. The hotel itself was fine, clean, and convenient to our dinner reservation restaraunt. Room was nice. I didn't care for the pillows, but that's a personal preference thing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful room & very clean!

Posted Jan 14, 2015
The service @ JW Marriott couldn't get any better! Very efficient! Love how close to the Marta transportation it is too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Columbus, Ga

Nice hotel. Near church/wedding and reception.

Posted Jan 12, 2015
I checked in late and out by 10am (I think), so not too much time to appreciate much. Breakfast Buffet was great. Staff VERY IMPRESSIVE. I marked hotel "facilities/condition" one less because it was difficult to use the TV remote. I finally left TV on the next morning before chk'ing out because I cd not turn it off!!! Something was wrong w/remote, but I forgot to tell the front desk. Had problems almost every time (off/on) even when I stood in front of the TV and pointed remote exactly in front of the light. I think I will be back for shopping & little get away with my husband.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom B

Great location

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Fantastic location Very good staff Nice and comfortable rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom B

Great location friendly staff

Posted Jan 1, 2015
We visited with our family and loved the southern friendliness of the employees. The hotel was clean and rooms were spacious. It is in a great location.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Athens, GA

Fair value in Buckhead... Beware Breakfast

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Convenient location close to good dining, and shopping
Cons: Breakfast is one of the worst experiences I have ever had at a hotel.
This is the second time I have stayed at the JW Marriot at Lenox Square. Both times have been during the holiday season. Both times I have purchased the breakfast option during my reservation. I will never do so again after this past visit. We arrived to the breakfast area at 9:45 AM to find a line with > 10 people waiting outside the restaurant. One was a group of 7-8 people, the other was a group of 4. I was there with a guest, and there were 2-3 tables for two available. After waiting for 20 minutes in line, I asked one of the servers if we could just sit at a table for two instead of waiting behind two big groups of people. She gave an exasperated reply that she was going to split the group into separate tables (which never happened, BTW). So instead we were forced to wait another 15 minutes for the two big groups to be seated, all the while staring at a table for two that was open when we first arrived at the restaurant. I cannot overstate how completely inept the serving staff was. Once we were finally seated we had to remind the waiter on 3 separate occasions that we would like coffee. Staff seemed either completely overwhelmed (server upon being seated), or too apathetic (server seating patrons) to function. Look elsewhere for breakfast (flying biscuit is a much better choice where you will be treated well and get better food).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Pretty much all aspects.
Location: I see no reason to answer this question.
Complete traffic hell trying to get into the hotel and valet area (extremely poor signage)... Front desk staff was rude, condescending, and inattentive. Had to carry my own luggage from the vehicle, thru the lobby and to the room, no one offered assistance. After settling in the room, we went to the hotel bar where the staff didn't acknowledge me or my wife sitting at the bar and had to be called down for service - after that, I ordered 1 drink and a club soda which totaled a staggering $27 before tip. A simple Makers and water - nothing high end mind you... I was there for a company Christmas event, and the bar staff for this event wasn't much better than the hotel bar staff. The drinks were watered down, the staff rude, and at one point when I asked for a traditional pour / normal strength drink I was told I shouldn't drink so much and refused service. This was early in the evening and certainly in no way warranted as ALL those around me were astounded at the attitude I received and THEY even went so far as to demand that the bartender serve me properly. Check out was easy enough (assuming I wasn't incorrectly charged for anything...) When back at the valet area to depart - the lines of people waiting for their vehicles was crazy - the staff totally overwhelmed, understaffed, and lacked any sort of common courtesy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com