Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Eva from TN

Great place to stay with a family

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: close to my meeting place
Location: near a mall & great places for dining
Everyone was very friendly . The breakfast was good and the room was very neat & spacious
3 out of 5
by Bob from South Carolina

A place just to sleep

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Nice place if you just need to sleep. No frills. Nothing special.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susie from Woodstock, GA

Very convenient to Gwinnett Center.

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness and comfortable beds.
Cons: Vending machines need to be put in on each floor. Needed water late in the evening and didn't want to go downstairs.
Location: Very convenient to Gwinnett Center and plenty of restaurants.
Have stayed at this hotel before and would stay there again. Found out that this La Quinta is pet friendly so definitely would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jamye from Lexington, KY

More for your Money

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and free breakfast certainly saved us a bundle over the 5 days we were there.
Cons: All breakfast items to the end of the pre-arranged time.
Location: The location was perfect for the event we were attending at the Gwinnett Arena. We easily located several Malls but restaurants were not abundant.
All was fantastic except a few days we went to breakfast about 30 minutes before the end of it and once there was no bacon and on another day there was no bananas. Since both were items I enjoy, I was disappointed they were not available on those day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jo from Chattanooga, TN

Great deal in this area

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Front desk clerk was wonderful. Room was clean. Outside of hotel could use some tlc..it was not a good representation of the inside. Breakfast was yummy and free!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to I85 and Lawrenceville

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Pros: Great location, quiet, close to restaurants and I-85. Very clean.
Cons: nothing
Location: Authentic Korean restaurant, McDonalds & Caribbean/American restaurant within walking distance.
Great location, quiet, close to restaurants and I-85. Very clean. Great place to stay and get around the area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Morgan from Milwaukee, wI

It worked

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was nice. It served its purpose of being a place to stay for the night before we met friends in Atlanta for the weekend. The front desk lady when we checked in was very nice and gave us some suggestions for dinner. The hotel seems a bit worn but not necessarily in that bad nasty way. It was fine, clean, comfortable. Breakfast was nice as well. I would stay there again as the price, location and hotel were all very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by D.P. from Woodstock, Ga

Great Hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The front desk lady wasn't rude but she could have been more friendly and welcoming, I felt like we interrupted her when we arrived to the hotel. The hotel itself was really clean (probably the cleanest hotel I ever stayed at), the hallway smelled fresh and clean. The room smelled clean and fresh, the bathroom was in excellent conditions and the beds were really soft and comfy. I loved that I was able to connect my hard drive to the tv and watch my movies. Funny fact: the hotel have a $250.00 fine if you smoke in the bedroom ( which I appreciate ), but I haven't stay in many hotels were they had the need to bolt the tv to the dresser ( not big deal), maybe leaving your credit card information when you reserve the hotel room isn't enough to prevent you from stealing the tv. Overall, I am pleased with this hotel and I will probably stay there again. Thank You.
3 out of 5
by paul

too close for comfort

Posted Jan 15, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: See above
The heater vent was right next to the bed and got very hot . It made it too hot to sleep because you had to intermittently get up and turn off the heat to keep from broiling. It was awful. The mattress was unconfortable to begin with, so the heat made for a very LONG night. The front desk said all their rooms were the same. No apology, no offer of a credit, nothing. I got the feeling they have gotten used to this complaint !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jes from Duluth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com