Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Alabama

One Night Stop

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: Nice location, right off I-20, cracker barrel across the street.
First impressions still count! We arrived around 10p.m. We walked into the lobby to the counter where an employee was typing on the computer. We stood just across the counter from her for several minutes, and she never acknowledged we were even there - no hello, no I will be right with you. Eventually after 10 minutes of standing awkwardly in the lobby, she finished her task and said, can I help you. The rest of the stay was fine but they need someone with manners, personality, and friendliness working the desk.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom N.C.

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: The room was clean and comfortable. The young man on night shift was very friendly. Breakfast the good.
Cons: clerk on day shift
Location: We were there for family
We were in Atlanta for funeral. We arrived about 1:30 asked if our room was ready. Clerk told us it wasn't cleaned yet I ask if I could complete our check-in at this time to save time later. She said that was not possible we would have to wait until 3:00. We left and came back at 2:55,at this time we were told there were still weren't any clean rooms. I ask how long we would have to wait she said probably about an hour. I told her we had to be at the service soon, then she began to try to find a room. It was about 3:30 before we were able to finally check in. The young man on the evening shift seemed very nice and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lorinfrom South Jordan, UT

Great

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent and friendly service. Very helpful and familiar with the area. I was unhappy that they had closed their swimming pool for the season so soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by M Gateleyfrom Mt Juliet, TN

Sept 2014

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would stay at this hotel again. The room was clean and well kept. The staff was friendly and accommodating. There were plenty of restaurants nearby of varying price ranges. The hotel was full or near capacity, but we were never disturbed by noises or loud crowds. A very enjoyable stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Troyfrom Atlanta

Truly Disappointed

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
After reading all of the reviews on how great the staff was, and great the hotel was the only thing that was mildly bearable was thankfully there were a few places around that allowed me to get out of the room. I requested to not be on the first floor, and when I was given a first floor room, I was given a disgusted remark of "well what's so wrong about the first floor," followed by how if I wanted to be on another floor I needed to pay more. What a joke. I will never stay here again, and I will strongly advise my friends, and family to never stay at this location again. The rooms were gross, there were black markings on my bathroom floor, the door wouldn't shut all the way unless you slammed it making me not feel secure or safe. The carpet had stains and was dirty, the room had a very faint odor of mildew, the comforter was incredibly scratchy and uncomfortable. The soda machine has a habit of stealing your money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by TaVares Harrisfrom Alabama

Great place to stay and great price!!!

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
I really enjoyed my stay here. Staff was friendly and room was great. Would definitely stay here again!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Tim Holt

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com