Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Good People

Posted Sep 7, 2014
good people, they are there to make you feel important !! Smiling
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2014
I really enjoyed staying at the Mandarin Oriental, the room was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from richmond va

Understated luxury

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Beautiful hotel with marvelous staff and terrific service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Big Tony from Newnan GA

First Anniversary

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Beautiful hotel and great staff.
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: Located in the middle of best part of Atlanta. Great restaurants and clubs close by.
A beautiful hotel with a great staff in the best part of Atlanta. We had a great first anniversary thanks to Mandarin Oriental Hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hunter R from Atlanta

Best of the best and then some

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Mandarin takes the Hotel and Hospitality services to another level for others to follow. Its great to know that no matter if I go back in 3 months or 2 years, the same great people will be working there, remember your name and provide the perfect service - they don't go overboard to the extent of it being a nuisance and seem to be fake. They are the only true 100% professionally operated hotel in all of Atlanta with a customer service that far outweighs any service at any other hotel or other service industry business that I've done business with. Upon speaking to someone over the phone prior to arrival, I mentioned it was a special weekend but they didn't inquire as to why or offer to provide any amenities to add to our stay. Upon arriving to the room, greeted with a bottle of champagne, chocolate cake and flowers at no extra charge and not even knowing what was special about the stay. That's the way you earn repeat business and earn loyalty for life. In Atlanta, I've stayed at W's, Westin, St Regis, Lowe's and other hotels. There's Mandarin Oriental then there's the other guys who provide the same service, attitude, amenities and smile (or lack there of) as any lower tier motel or hotel anywhere else. The Mandarin Oriental concept is an education in luxury hotel quality, service and making you apart of their family with ease and pleasure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

The hotel was awesome. the staff was great!

Posted May 27, 2014
Location: Must See with Kids.... Puppet show at the Puppetry theater, and Stone Mountain National Park
I visited with my 2 small children. The staff was attentive, caring and very pleasant. Would not expect anything less from the Chain! They are always great!! We will stay in the DC oriental for July 4th. Cant wait
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excuisite hotel close to upscale malls

Posted Apr 21, 2014
We can't wait to come back! The bed was so comfortable I hated to get up.
1 out of 5
by Business Travel from NY

Management of this hotel sucks!

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Bar and the bar staff were the nicest part of this experience.
Cons: less confusion and don't lie
We returned late night from the Masters and realized the room was not cleaned. It was disgusting, even the breakfast tray was not cleared. Requested for another room, and after a lot of tutorials on how Hotels are managed, they finally gave us a complimentary room....which they charged the next day on the bill. Guess, they change their mind...but, no one could provide any answers why this was done. Despite paying for both the rooms they checked us out from the previous room so we could not get in and almost missed our flight trying to deal with various layers.