Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Big Tony from Newnan GA

First Anniversary

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Beautiful hotel and great staff.
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: Located in the middle of best part of Atlanta. Great restaurants and clubs close by.
A beautiful hotel with a great staff in the best part of Atlanta. We had a great first anniversary thanks to Mandarin Oriental Hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

The hotel was awesome. the staff was great!

Posted May 27, 2014
Location: Must See with Kids.... Puppet show at the Puppetry theater, and Stone Mountain National Park
I visited with my 2 small children. The staff was attentive, caring and very pleasant. Would not expect anything less from the Chain! They are always great!! We will stay in the DC oriental for July 4th. Cant wait
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excuisite hotel close to upscale malls

Posted Apr 21, 2014
We can't wait to come back! The bed was so comfortable I hated to get up.
1 out of 5
by Business Travel from NY

Management of this hotel sucks!

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Bar and the bar staff were the nicest part of this experience.
Cons: less confusion and don't lie
We returned late night from the Masters and realized the room was not cleaned. It was disgusting, even the breakfast tray was not cleared. Requested for another room, and after a lot of tutorials on how Hotels are managed, they finally gave us a complimentary room....which they charged the next day on the bill. Guess, they change their mind...but, no one could provide any answers why this was done. Despite paying for both the rooms they checked us out from the previous room so we could not get in and almost missed our flight trying to deal with various layers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved it!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by BJL from Savannah, GA

Slipping...

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel in a great location, but the service and the quality of the room are starting to slip. It took 2.5 hours to get an ice bucket for champagne, for example. In the room, one light fixture was broken, as was the bathroom scale.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sam from Ft. Myers

Pricey but magnificent

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
We thoroughly enjoyed our three day stay here. The location was excellent, the hotel beautiful and the service unbeatable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by sam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Therese Lopez from Buckhead

Lovely

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything about this place was clean neat and well kept!. My room was lovely and the staff at the desk were a dream. The only thing I think in my opinion that needs improvement was the Valet staff. There was one young man that worked there that was very unprofessional and down right rude.