Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Hotel and room were gorgeous. The bed was the most comfortable we've ever slept in. Staff was just so-so. We may return at some point. But didn't think the cost was worth it. Next trip to ATL we will go back to the Ritz.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Knoxville

Great stay

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Staff is excellent. Facility is very clean & quiet. Lounge staff are very helpful. Central location for Buckhead restaraunts & shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

Excellent

Posted Jan 19, 2015
They took care of my wife and I on our honeymoon. The staff are courteous. The rooms are large and cleaned with a fine tooth. The only two complaints were that we were confused on who to tip when attendants picked up our luggage and pulled out car up and a couple of our chicken fingers were undercooked. Upon finding out about the undercooked chicken, the hotel attendant removed the order. Just all around great service and a great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pickwick,Tn

4-5 star hotel close to perfection

Posted Jan 3, 2015
It's a nice new property,close to Buckhead shopping,etc.The qualms I have are few and small.No paper to the room,concierge seldom evident.The hotel car is nice but an expected amenity at this level.With a little effort this could be as good as it's direct competitors,The Four Seasons,Ritz Carlton Buckhead,The St.Regis. The only other Mandarin Oriental property I've visited is their property in the Time Warner center on Columbus Circle in Manhattan,and it is excellent...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Henrifrom Suwanee

This Mandarin Never Dissappoints.

Posted Nov 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
My 3rd time staying at this Mandarin location and it's by far the best. Can't say enough about the quality of service throughout the hotel. La Mar always delivers top shelf food/service both for breakfast and dinner. Very creative menus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Hotel in Atlanta

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Everything! Hotel staff, rooms, location, etc. could not be better. The indoor pool and spa are also wonderful.
I cannot say enough great things about this hotel and its staff. It compares favorably with any luxury hotel in the world, including the "grand dames" in the Mandarin Oriental chain in Hong Kong and Bangkok. The location in Atlanta's Buckhead district allows one to walk easily to many places for great shopping and food. This stay, my second, was for a birthday weekend for my eight year old and her younger sisters. The hotel staff could not have done anything more to make the birthday special for my children and me. They were fantastic! Excellent service and recommendations for food and activities from a very accommodating concierge. We will be back for future birthdays and other occasions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Margaretfrom Epping

The extras mount up

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good, but my husband felt irritated that we had to pay for broadband and valet parking especially as the car park used for this was next door to the hotel. He said he wouldn't stay there again, despite the nice room because the extras make it prohibitively expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by carrie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com