Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orange county CA

Excellent experience

Posted May 25, 2015
The hotel and the staff were superb. The spa was amazing. My only comment would be that the in-room snacks and drinks were way overpriced. Many high end hotels provide complimentary soda and water, and incorporate that into your cost.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Great room!

Posted May 18, 2015
The room was spacious for a hotel room. The best part was definitely the bathroom! The water pressure in the shower was great. The tub was amazing! Added touch was the included flat screen tv in the bathroom. I like that the toilet had a door for privacy. Overall, concierge and valet staff was very friendly. Would recommend!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very nice, high ends hotel in a great location

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Wonderful spa, great area of Atlanta and a very professional, attentive staff. Also, provide local car service to get around the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Hotel and room were gorgeous. The bed was the most comfortable we've ever slept in. Staff was just so-so. We may return at some point. But didn't think the cost was worth it. Next trip to ATL we will go back to the Ritz.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville

Great stay

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Staff is excellent. Facility is very clean & quiet. Lounge staff are very helpful. Central location for Buckhead restaraunts & shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Fabulous Hotel!

Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
We decided to spend Christmas at a hotel and we were very pleased. Wonderful service, beautiful room/bathroom, and spectacular view of Buckhead. We will certainly be staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Class Act!

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jack from panama city

Amazing hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was amazing and full of useful information. I will absolutely stay here in future trips to Atlant.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Peter from Washingto n, DC

Mandarin Oriental Atlanta Not Up to Snuff

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels
The Mandarin Oriental in Buckhead was very disappointing for a luxury hotel. Lamps in the room didn't work. The HVAC system worked sporadically. There were few amenities in the bathroom (just one bar of soap, for example, none in the shower). Wines by the glass in the bar were very ordinary and fairly limited. A cheese plate was of the quality you'd expect from the cart you purchase from on an airplane, not the quality you'd expect in the lounge of a five-star hotel. If you're looking for a property in this class, try the Ritz-Carlton, Four Seasons or St. Regis. Mandarin Oriental, or at least this particular one, fails meet the standard for its class.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels