Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

Excellent

Posted Jan 19, 2015
They took care of my wife and I on our honeymoon. The staff are courteous. The rooms are large and cleaned with a fine tooth. The only two complaints were that we were confused on who to tip when attendants picked up our luggage and pulled out car up and a couple of our chicken fingers were undercooked. Upon finding out about the undercooked chicken, the hotel attendant removed the order. Just all around great service and a great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pickwick,Tn

4-5 star hotel close to perfection

Posted Jan 3, 2015
It's a nice new property,close to Buckhead shopping,etc.The qualms I have are few and small.No paper to the room,concierge seldom evident.The hotel car is nice but an expected amenity at this level.With a little effort this could be as good as it's direct competitors,The Four Seasons,Ritz Carlton Buckhead,The St.Regis. The only other Mandarin Oriental property I've visited is their property in the Time Warner center on Columbus Circle in Manhattan,and it is excellent...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Hotel in Atlanta

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Everything! Hotel staff, rooms, location, etc. could not be better. The indoor pool and spa are also wonderful.
I cannot say enough great things about this hotel and its staff. It compares favorably with any luxury hotel in the world, including the "grand dames" in the Mandarin Oriental chain in Hong Kong and Bangkok. The location in Atlanta's Buckhead district allows one to walk easily to many places for great shopping and food. This stay, my second, was for a birthday weekend for my eight year old and her younger sisters. The hotel staff could not have done anything more to make the birthday special for my children and me. They were fantastic! Excellent service and recommendations for food and activities from a very accommodating concierge. We will be back for future birthdays and other occasions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Margaretfrom Epping

The extras mount up

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good, but my husband felt irritated that we had to pay for broadband and valet parking especially as the car park used for this was next door to the hotel. He said he wouldn't stay there again, despite the nice room because the extras make it prohibitively expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by carrie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta Area

Noise From Construction

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: Comfortable room but noise ruined that.
Cons: Management and staff be aware of noise in early am from building next door. They have been building on this new building for some time so should have
Location: Location of hotel excellent with Phipps Plaza, Lenox and excellent restaurant in area.
I was woke in early am, way before sun came up, because of construction on building next door. I should have been told at check in about the noise or located my room away from the noise. Since checking out that day too late to make any changes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mariafrom Alabama

Best Experience Ever

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel really set the standard. After I left this hotel to experience other nearby hotels . Let's just say that no other hotel can compete with The Mandarin Oriental in the Buckhead area. The service and the location where better than 5 stars. If there was a scale higher, I will give them the highest ratings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom TN

Great hotel and spa

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Had a great spa getaway to the Mandarin Oriental. Great service at every turn. Will be back for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful getaway with a perfect location!

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Great hotel, modern decor and incredibly clean. Room was a little on the small side but it was fine for two people! Perfect location...walking distance to numerous restaurants and Lenox mall. Staff was wonderful; even delivered a surprise dessert to our room for my husband's birthday! Would definitely stay here again!