Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

Excellent

Posted Jan 19, 2015
They took care of my wife and I on our honeymoon. The staff are courteous. The rooms are large and cleaned with a fine tooth. The only two complaints were that we were confused on who to tip when attendants picked up our luggage and pulled out car up and a couple of our chicken fingers were undercooked. Upon finding out about the undercooked chicken, the hotel attendant removed the order. Just all around great service and a great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pickwick,Tn

4-5 star hotel close to perfection

Posted Jan 3, 2015
It's a nice new property,close to Buckhead shopping,etc.The qualms I have are few and small.No paper to the room,concierge seldom evident.The hotel car is nice but an expected amenity at this level.With a little effort this could be as good as it's direct competitors,The Four Seasons,Ritz Carlton Buckhead,The St.Regis. The only other Mandarin Oriental property I've visited is their property in the Time Warner center on Columbus Circle in Manhattan,and it is excellent...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Hotel in Atlanta

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Everything! Hotel staff, rooms, location, etc. could not be better. The indoor pool and spa are also wonderful.
I cannot say enough great things about this hotel and its staff. It compares favorably with any luxury hotel in the world, including the "grand dames" in the Mandarin Oriental chain in Hong Kong and Bangkok. The location in Atlanta's Buckhead district allows one to walk easily to many places for great shopping and food. This stay, my second, was for a birthday weekend for my eight year old and her younger sisters. The hotel staff could not have done anything more to make the birthday special for my children and me. They were fantastic! Excellent service and recommendations for food and activities from a very accommodating concierge. We will be back for future birthdays and other occasions.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta Area

Noise From Construction

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: Comfortable room but noise ruined that.
Cons: Management and staff be aware of noise in early am from building next door. They have been building on this new building for some time so should have
Location: Location of hotel excellent with Phipps Plaza, Lenox and excellent restaurant in area.
I was woke in early am, way before sun came up, because of construction on building next door. I should have been told at check in about the noise or located my room away from the noise. Since checking out that day too late to make any changes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mariafrom Alabama

Best Experience Ever

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel really set the standard. After I left this hotel to experience other nearby hotels . Let's just say that no other hotel can compete with The Mandarin Oriental in the Buckhead area. The service and the location where better than 5 stars. If there was a scale higher, I will give them the highest ratings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom TN

Great hotel and spa

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Had a great spa getaway to the Mandarin Oriental. Great service at every turn. Will be back for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful getaway with a perfect location!

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Great hotel, modern decor and incredibly clean. Room was a little on the small side but it was fine for two people! Perfect location...walking distance to numerous restaurants and Lenox mall. Staff was wonderful; even delivered a surprise dessert to our room for my husband's birthday! Would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful.

Posted Oct 17, 2014
It's the Mandarin, what more do I need to say? The perfect quick getaway for my wife's 40th birthday. Aside from the sheer beauty and serenity of this place, most notable was the ability of the staff to make our visit a lasting memory. Incredible bunch of folks. My 4 year old boy was on a first name basis with most of them this week! We'll visit again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

Nice hotel close to Lenox Mall and Marta

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Great location in Buckhead. I strongly recommend their spa treatment especially the Peaches and Cream Journey. My only complaint about my stay is that there is construction sites on both sides of the building, so it can be a little noisy if you are trying to sleep in past 9am. I recommend to bring some ear plugs or noise canceling headphones. Overall, wonderful staff and very accomodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com