Ratings based on 626 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Augusta, GA

Close to I 75

Posted Jul 16, 2014
You get what you pay for. A really inexpensive room set up like an extended stay hotel. Nice lobby and friendly staff. Small parking lot, make sure you lock your doors! Local tenants hang out in the parking lot. The room was a decent size but the sheets and towels were s ained. Towels were really thin and cheap. Bathroom was dirty. Housekeeping needs to do a more thorough job
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from georgia

Would not recommend

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Cons: The security, holes in the walls could be fixed and when someone is charged for a room they get the one they paid for!
Location: Close to white waters
I booked a double bed non-smoking room and was told that there were none available when I got there. Instead my family and I had to stay in a one bed smoking room. My kids had to sleep on the floor! The halls had holes in almost all of the walls and people were fighting outside of our room during the night. Not a good hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Everything advertised is deceptive

Posted Jul 14, 2014
his hotel was full of questionable looking characters and activities. if you seen the movie New Jack city think of the "Carter" & Nino Brown. I requested a non-smoking room and thank God they overbooked and gave away our room. We literally feared for our safety in this place and I am a military veteran who's been deployed to a combat theater. The room that was presented to us was Dingy, filthy and had a musty smokey odor and the furniture and linens looked like they were from an underground flea market. The room nor the hotel common areas look anything like the pictures that are advertised through Expedia. I would rather sleep in my car at a rest stop than stay at this hotel and the staff of Expedia did find us other more suitable and safer accommodations. Hopefully Expedia will remove this hotel from their listings as it seems to be a cesspool of questionable activities.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2014
No lock on door. Room smelt like death. Gym was misleading(Construction). Pillows were great though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marietta, GA

Cheap Hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: How friendly some of the staff were and getting to see the rooms prior to staying in them.
Cons: General cleanliness
Arrived a bit late but had no problems checking in the lady at the front desk was extremely polite and professional. She answered all questions I had and made sure the rooms met my standards and had all that I needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

4 nights "Sherman's march to the sea" tour

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: see above
Cons: staff stretched thin when multiple events are going on
Location: far northern suburb of Atlanta, great for touring the multiple nearby Civil War battlefields
Very nice hotel, had room 4th floor with magnolia tree so close I picked a flower and scent was great for several days. Very helpful staff, no complaints.
1 out of 5
by ELMO from TN

WORK TRIP

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: NOTHING
I STAYED AT THE HOTEL ABOUT 4 YEARS AGO AND DECIDED TO GO BACK SINCE I HAD TO BE IN ATLANTA FOR A FEW DAYS. THIS TIME, OMG...WHAT HAPPENED. I FELT VERY UNSAFE AT NIGHT. THE STAFF WAS COURTEOUS BUT AS FAR AS THE REST.....NOT GOOD
1 out of 5
by eric from tennessee

Section 8 housing that rents by the day

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Pros: Nothing!!!!!! Its the projects.
Cons: Metal detectors and full time police on duty
Location: If you do make the mistake as I did by booking here, at least you can go to the quality in or the baymont
When I got there and saw the "room" I left and went to the baymont a block away.they told me no refund on my room but didn't care. It was worth 60.00 not to get robbed or worse. Expedia should remove this from their list of hotels since it is in fact the projects.
1 out of 5
by Ed from South Carolina

Worst place i have ever stayed in.

Posted Mar 4, 2014
I think it is time to bulldoze this property and start over. Staff had a I don't care attitude. I was there 3 days and they cleaned the room once and stole my food out of the frig the second day. Paint was peeling, carpet was disgusting and the tv was at least 30 years old. The bedding was disgusting and it was noisy outside with tenants wondering late at night. I think next time I will sleep in my car instead of staying here.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by thereal317

Not horrible.

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pricey for the quality. Stayed in worse, but it's nothing fancy. Note, the beds were out of a comercial or something because those bad boys were soft. As for breakfast, go to McDonald's.