Ratings based on 665 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap Rental Lodging not Hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2015
The hotel and room was cheap. Nothing hotel like. It is more of an extended stay lodging. You get one face towel and one medium size body towel. I asked for tub mat or towel, the staff said what you have is all we provide. The Lady at front desk was welcoming.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Avoid like the plague

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: The receptionist was kind and understanding when I told her we could not stay there
Cons: Too many to list, security would be helpful too as it seems quite unsavoury
Location: Not too far from some fast food restaurants and the airport
I wish I could include the pictures of this place! The room stank, there was only one lamp to light the entire room, including the kitchen and bathroom. Cupboards in the kitchen falling off and fist holes in the closet. The door frame was coming off the wall like someone had kicked in the door. The whole frame came off the wall when we tried to leave. Then to add insult to injury when my friend left the room so I could use the bathroom she closed the door and when I tried to open it the handle came off in my hands :o This non smoking room had burn holes in the bed sheets...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Its very bad

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Its bad, not softy and not quite also, more people aruond my room , She wnats more mony of me but i do not why she want it . If i come to Atlanta i will not come this the hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Marietta, GA

Stay for work

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: staff
Cons: full time renters
Location: location was good
Rooms were decent, staff was friendly, had a lot of full time rooms for people living there and they were loud and unpleasant
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Poor Conditions of Marietta hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was surprised when I got in to see the poor conditions of the room and environment.I felt very unsafe, the appliances are very old, too much rowdy noise,the projection outside completely different from what you see inside.I wonder how the hotel could be considered as an hotel. I was greatly disappointed more so that I came from out of state. I will not recommend it for anyone. I felt I could go back home with either bedbug or roaches.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ibrahimfrom Los Angeles

Don't ever stay hear !!!!!!

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you get there early don't let them trick you into coming back because they will give you room away. Room are not clean. The shower that they did not clean was stop up. Sever is bad. They need to be shut down It's a real low class place. Would never go back. Hotels. Com should take them of the list.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2015 by Marietta Hotel, Hotel Management
We are glad you came back for another extended stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Giftfrom Baton Rouge

Developing hotel still needs time to develop

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
My initial reaction to the hotel was that it was a low-income housing, that was fronting as a hotel. You could see the evidence of people living long term in the hotel. The front desk personnel were very accommodating despite the conditions and how busy they were. Upon listening to the Front Desk staff explaining to other potential guests, it looks like the hotel was recently bought by another company and was in the process of upgrading and rebranding. It explained the rundown look and why rooms were still appearing incomplete. The room was a dark room. Had a mini-kitchen and dining area. Old tv, but fully serviced cable. The bathroom looked clean, and the shower was kept up. Closer review of the bed and floor, I could see numerous stains on the floor and sheets and I could see cigarette burn marks in the comforter. I assume that's what one can expect for $37 per night. My recommendation is that at this present moment, this probably isn't the most presentable hotel to stay in. I did get a good night sleep, but I knew I wouldn't want to stay more than one night there. They still have a plethora of work to do. I think if you are in town for a cheap, quick stay; or a short business trip, this is sufficient enough hotel for you. If you are bringing your family for multiple day stay, then you are probably better off staying in a little more developed hotel. As I said earlier, the big positive on this for me was the staff. They seemed nice enough and accommodating for me.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Davidfrom San Francisco

I didn't stay there after all!

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
I didn't stay there after all. When I drove in, there were questionable looking people in the parking lot. After I made my reservations several friends told me that was not a good area. I mentioned this to the desk clerk, and she said yes this is a rough area. She said they were working with the police on this problem and let me cancel my reservations.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

AWFUL

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: LEAVING
Cons: Run a dozer through the hotel and rebuild it!
When we arrived...the cops were just leaving. The room was awful...but it was too late to go find another hotel...so we stayed. We were treated to an argument of very loud nasty words from two ladies of the night. Some man had to quiet them down. You have to pay for the Internet...and just forget about coffee in the morning. There are at least 4 more hotels in the area....BOOK one of them!!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom 37013

I didn't actually stay.

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: They gave me a chance to look around before checking in.
Cons: Everything.
When I got there, I took a look around and decided I wanted to keep my organs inside my body where they belong so I left and paid 3x the price for a room at the Radisson.