Ratings based on 406 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
very nice place to stay when on a trip. close enough to major attractions (I suppose everything is about 30-35 min drive), courteous staff, excellent breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Walton

Great 1 nighter

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Free parking, easy check-in/out
Cons: Mini fridges & microwaves in the Standard rooms would be great!
Location: Lot's of food places and quaint little shopping plazas. Seemed to be a quiet area.
Room was great and perfect for the purpose of the stay. The hotel staff were very friendly, and check-in was a breeze.
3 out of 5
by Chau from pensacola florida

Marriott not best but made the best of it.

Posted May 28, 2014
Request for double unavailable not forewarned beforehand 3 adults and 2 children on one king bed not adequate had to sleep on ground. Staff did send extra pillows and blankets.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2014 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. We make every effort to accommodate all room type requests but it isn't always possible to fulfill all needs during a busy time period. We do hope you will give us another opportunity the next time you are visiting our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by GW from Alabama

Low price for very good accommodations

Posted May 7, 2014
Everything about the hotel was generally nice, what i expect from Marriott. The room was relatively fresh, furniture, walls, bathroom, linens etc showed little to no wear and tear. Only exception was a cracked mirror. My less than stellar rating for Facilities is primarily due to "free wifi" being listed with Expedia but then a $9.99 per day charge (minimum) required once I checked in. Hmm, ok. It was still a reasonable room rate but daily extra fees for wifi? A few other hiccups: -They had problems with the key cards but it was resolved next day. -The housekeeping knocked like at 8:30 am to see if we were checked out yet which seemed too early-- why not check front desk...? - a rowdy group of kids were on our floor but quieted down past 10pm. - the phone charging base on the desk didn't work I didn't have a chance to try the pool or gym etc.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2014
it was a terrible experience my children and I were separated across another part of the hotel and staff was extremely rude but they had no refrigerators in the room
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2014 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a moment to share feedback on your recent stay with us. We have a limited number of connecting guest rooms. We make every effort to accommodate all requests however, sometimes the number of requests outweigh our availability. I apologize that we were not able to accommodate your needs. We often receive comments on our excellent customer service and I am sorry you did not experience that during your stay. I hope that you will give us another chance to exceed your expectations the next time you are visiting our area.
2 out of 5
by business like

Unprofessional staff and management

Posted Apr 20, 2014
I book my room online and pay for it online. checked out of my room to notice several charges from the hotel on my card. spoke with staff and management to try and resolve issue. management never call me back to the knowledge that the charges were incorrect. I has to call the corporate office. they got a hold of the financial office and realize they made a mistake.. the hotel manager should have caught that and made an effort to call me back and apologize.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2014 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback. I apologize that you did not get a return phone call and that you had to make additional calls to get your issue resolved. I have shared your feedback with our operations team as it is very important to us that we improve our communication. I hope you will consider giving us another try the next time your plans bring you back to the Atlanta area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kawoin from Columbus Ga

EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE FROM "VENUS"...

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: The excellent customer service, the cleanliness, pretty design, nice pool, very clean and spacious room!
Cons: nothing at all, everything was perfect!
Location: The hotel is located in Norcross Ga, 475 Technology Parkway ... We visited some restaurants, etc.
When we arrived Saturday ( April 12,2014 ) Me and my friend wasn't expecting what we received ! Venus greeted us with a legit ( real ) pleasant smile and tone, ( If i didn't know any better i would have thought we were her first customers for the day! ) She was extremely Courtesy, Polite, Nice, Funny, etc. ( I could go on and on and on .. ) We appreciate the perfect example of EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE from her, Our room was beautiful, the breakfast was amazing! We will definitely be back in the future ( If the lords will. )
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2014 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive comments. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass along your great feedback to Venus.
2 out of 5
by Rahul from Charlotte

No enough facilities in room.

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Prefer some other hotel, with better facilities. Rooms are of average quality.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2014 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations. We are beginning an extensive renovation later this year and hope that you will reconsider staying with us the next time you are visiting the Atlanta area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Norcross, GA

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: great staff, clean rooms Cons: no fridge in room, no trash bags in room, pool n hot tub dirty
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David

our stay at Marriott ATL

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: most everything was fine
Cons: 150 characters here is not enough - see my above comments.
overall, very good. We have stayed at this Marriott several times - all good. my wife checked us out, so I didn't get a chance to tell the desk about: elec. outlet in bathroom did not work (it was not the GFI - I tested it); outlet just outside the bathroom did work, but the hair dryer provided in the bathroom did not work (fortunately we brought a hair dryer from home…). The knob on the stem that operates the bathroom sink drain came off in my hand/would not stay on (wish I had some super glue…) Some of the HD TV channels were crystal clear and sharp, but more than half of the other channels were so bad (grainy interference, noise) that they were virtually unwatchable. I’m not just being overly picky – it’s just that I don’t expect these things from Marriott, and I should have made it a point to tell the desk.