Ratings based on 635 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2015
Nosie during all night. Not perfact cleaning. No recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Charlotte, NC

Marriott at Norcross.

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Location, amenities, and overall style.
Cons: Get the restaurant/lobby remodeling completed.
All previous visits there have been without any issue. This time the shower water never got really hot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Nice place to stay and comfortable.Quiet place. Friendly staff. However,Need renovation.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom CT

not bad

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Cons: breakfast
Location: korean town
it charges me more money than it expected, but the stuff solves it patiently
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2015 by Jessica , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that you had unexpected charges while you were staying with us but am glad to hear that our staff was able to take care of it for you. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are traveling to our area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2015
The weekend I was there they were doing construction and the pool was closed and no one told me Expedia nor the hotel. No free wifi in the room no refrigerator. When I stay at hotels I look for amenities. If the pool was closed due to constuction they should have discounted the room rates. Never ever been to a hotel without a refrigerator. The breakfast and service in the Buffett was pretty good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2015 by Jessica, Hotel Management
I am so sorry you did not receive notification that our pool was closed for renovation. We do have it noted on our website and it should have been relayed on Expedia as well. I will check on it to ensure it is properly showing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by yingfrom 中国

愉快的入住

Posted Feb 28, 2015 on Hotels.com
总体来看,性价比合算。 酒店的位置附近功能较全。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dionfrom Georgia

great getaway

Posted Feb 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
My stay was great at you're establishment.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dominickfrom Raleigh, nc

Never coming back here

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
The worst stay ever. Rates were way too high and security deposits were removed with bill and not advised before. This hotel is rediculous, for my stay I was charged $50/night for just a security deposit that I was never advised about.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2015 by Jessica, Hotel Management
I am so sorry that you did not enjoy your experience at our hotel. The security deposit is a standard hotel practice and we do note it on our website and with our reservations however, I apologize that you were not notified at check in. I will pass along your feedback to our Front Desk so that they can make any necessary improvements.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
TERRIBLE FRONT OFFICE EXPERIENCE!!!!! Also witnessed another guest complaining about dirty sheets.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2015 by Jessica, Hotel Management
I am so sorry to hear that you had a bad experience with our Front Desk. Most of our guests enjoy our staff and I am disappointed that you did not encounter the same excellent service that we provide. I do hope you will give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations the next time you are traveling to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel great location

Posted Feb 24, 2015
The staff and customer service was great. Really loved the area that the hotel was located in