Ratings based on 374 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

Convenient hotel from domestic terminal

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Safety deposit box and tv were not working and needed to get an engineer out which is disappointing following a long flight. However always great staff here. Could do with ground transportation from international terminal so you don't have to take the bus to the domestic terminal and then catch the mono rail.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Leander, TX

Overnight in transit from Austin to Turks & Caicos

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: Comfort and cleanliness
Location: Very close to airport
Very convenient to Atlanta Airport. Clean, comfortable, close, new-appearing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis, MN

1 sky-train stop away from ATL airport

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Convenience to ATL, fast check in, very comfy beds, friendly staff
Cons: Nothing
We flew into ATL from Orlando (MCO) at night, but didn't leave for MSP in the morning. We got our bags, hopped on the sky-train, got off at the first exit, took the elevator to street level and walked a very short distance to front door. Got checked in quickly, got to bed, had a very nice sleep before getting our 4:40 am wake up call. No problems at all, would definitely stay there again. Didn't have time to check out the entire facility, but everything seemed really nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to airport

Posted Jan 3, 2015
We like staying here and taking monorail over to airport
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom dsm

Great staff; close to aeroport

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Fabulous except for the fire alarm lights in the room which would blink brightly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Comfort and Character

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Comfy bed, friendly staff that went out of their way to make a difference, great food.
Recently had the pleasure to visit Marriot Gateway in Atlanta on an overnight stop over. The hotel definitely exceeded expectations. The staff were so obliging and friendly upon arrival and were very patient with us when we got some paperwork mixed up. My bed was absolutely wonderful - so comfortable and cosy. In the morning we enjoyed a beautiful breakfast in the restaurant, and later on a delicious lunch, both of which were made so much more enjoyable by the warm and genuine staff that we were lucky enough to be served by. These people are doing an AWESOME job :) I'd highly recommend this hotel, and look forward to an opportunity to visit again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but there is no shuttle

Posted Nov 29, 2014
You need to take sky train and it is not easy with luggages it was raining and there is a part under rain ??!?!!!!! Just crazy that all the Marriott have shuttle and this hotel has only that My advise : should be 2 options or skytrain or shuttle for bizness without luggage it is faster to use the skytrain and with luggages like families its easier the bus Staff and hotel very good There was a mistake in giving the room i reserved 2 vends and got one but the changed it fast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom ashland, oregon

Right at Airport

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: pool, nice room, location, nice staff
Cons: clarify things like breakfast voucher v. concierge service on upper floor, make key work until checkout
Location: great access to airport and car rental via one train stop
A bit confusing. Lovely place, good staff, indoor pool and good fitness center. Given a voucher for free breakfast as a Marriott rewards member, but after arriving at restaurant, was sent to a hidden concierge lounge many floors up (no signage) where my key did not grant me access. Back down to front desk where they are revising my key to send me up again. Finally I say, this voucher says free breakfast at the restaurant, so let's just do that... which worked. Next morning suddenly my key does not work at the pool, so again to front desk (where I had called earlier but got no answer), etc. Everyone was accommodating while taking a long time and telling me what was unusual about my request (for breakfast, concierge access, pool access). Confusing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom FL

Wonderful hotel.

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Wonderful hotel staff, and experience! No complaints whatsoever.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2014
The hotel was beautiful, it was a little complicated and the staff had trouble directing us about the best way to get to the parking garage from the lobby, so I had to bring my 10 month old out in 35 degree weather and walk around the entire building just to get inside. Staff was not very friendly.