Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Okay

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Room smelled if urine. Think it came through air conditioning unit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad Stay

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: better staff
Location: Very confusing entrence
We got their 10 miniutes before check in and they charged $20 for early check in. The associate hardly told us anything just sing and elevator to the left. Elevator was in very bad condition, the pool was closed, we had reserved a two bed and got only only one. Just a plain bad servioce hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mrs Dunbar from VT

annual trip

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stay here every year. Inexpensive no bed bugs or anything. Clean but maybe outdated. They were remodeling half though so should be shiny and nea soon. We wede bummed that the pool was still closed. Easy ride to the marta station where you can park free and get to anywhere in the city. Staff let us check in early and waived the fee also they are pet friendly and gave us a break on the pet fee too!! We will surely stay here again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by BNR from SC

stay away, dont think of this hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
BADDDDDDDDDDD
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Problem sleeping

Posted Jun 27, 2013
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: The room needs to be thoroughly cleaned, updated, and new towels and linens purchased.
It was difficult to sleep with all the noise from the interstate. The room was shabby, the towels threadbare. I won't stay there again, no matter what the cost is.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What did I expect for 45 bucks?

Posted May 15, 2013
I had to change my room 3 times to find one that didn't reek from a combination of stale cigarettes and deodorizer. The fourth one didn't reek, just smelled like it. So I kept it. And yes, these were all non-smoking rooms. On the positive side, the desk staff and housekeeper were patient and helpful in helping me find the least bad room. No coffee in the room, no shampoo or other toiletries, no iron or ironing board. Access to the lobby is restricted after 6 or 6:30 PM. After that there is a closed window to talk through, like at a bank, and they can buzz you in to the actual lobby (which is maybe a 10x15 room.) You can draw your own conclusions regarding why they might need these safeguards. The funny part was the sign taped to the front desk in the lobby: " No loitering in the lobby more than 5 minutes." As if anyone would want to stay there a minute more than they had to.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Masters inn

Posted Apr 6, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: fair enough
Extremely poor in condition, very bad internet, bad quality of service, close to down town but off the road, won't recommend it to my enemies
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Close to Emory

Posted Nov 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
Attractive signage, easy to find. Seems to be in a "not very good area" although Dekalb County Police drove through the parking lot often. The amenities were 2 bars of soap. No blanket, hair dryer, coffee, etc. Cigarette burns on furniture and countertop as well as bedspread. I arrived late. Signs in lobby said YOU HAVE 5 MINUTES TO LET US KNOW IF YOUR ROOM IS UNACCEPTABLE. A family member was having surgery early the next morning so I just needed a place to sleep. I'm sure the manager (very kind) could've provided some of the items I expected but I was uncomfortable leaving my room or having anyone come to my door. Honestly, tho', there wasn't any discrepancy from the ad and the hotel. I should've been more aware of previous guests' ratings. It served my purpose at an extremely reasonable rate.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty and smelly

Posted Oct 12, 2012
Comfortable bed but overall the room was very dirty. Stained sheets. Musty smell to the room. I kept my clothes in plastic to try to avoid the smell.