Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by BNR from SC

stay away, dont think of this hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
BADDDDDDDDDDD
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Problem sleeping

Posted Jun 27, 2013
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: The room needs to be thoroughly cleaned, updated, and new towels and linens purchased.
It was difficult to sleep with all the noise from the interstate. The room was shabby, the towels threadbare. I won't stay there again, no matter what the cost is.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What did I expect for 45 bucks?

Posted May 15, 2013
I had to change my room 3 times to find one that didn't reek from a combination of stale cigarettes and deodorizer. The fourth one didn't reek, just smelled like it. So I kept it. And yes, these were all non-smoking rooms. On the positive side, the desk staff and housekeeper were patient and helpful in helping me find the least bad room. No coffee in the room, no shampoo or other toiletries, no iron or ironing board. Access to the lobby is restricted after 6 or 6:30 PM. After that there is a closed window to talk through, like at a bank, and they can buzz you in to the actual lobby (which is maybe a 10x15 room.) You can draw your own conclusions regarding why they might need these safeguards. The funny part was the sign taped to the front desk in the lobby: " No loitering in the lobby more than 5 minutes." As if anyone would want to stay there a minute more than they had to.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Masters inn

Posted Apr 6, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: fair enough
Extremely poor in condition, very bad internet, bad quality of service, close to down town but off the road, won't recommend it to my enemies
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Close to Emory

Posted Nov 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
Attractive signage, easy to find. Seems to be in a "not very good area" although Dekalb County Police drove through the parking lot often. The amenities were 2 bars of soap. No blanket, hair dryer, coffee, etc. Cigarette burns on furniture and countertop as well as bedspread. I arrived late. Signs in lobby said YOU HAVE 5 MINUTES TO LET US KNOW IF YOUR ROOM IS UNACCEPTABLE. A family member was having surgery early the next morning so I just needed a place to sleep. I'm sure the manager (very kind) could've provided some of the items I expected but I was uncomfortable leaving my room or having anyone come to my door. Honestly, tho', there wasn't any discrepancy from the ad and the hotel. I should've been more aware of previous guests' ratings. It served my purpose at an extremely reasonable rate.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty and smelly

Posted Oct 12, 2012
Comfortable bed but overall the room was very dirty. Stained sheets. Musty smell to the room. I kept my clothes in plastic to try to avoid the smell.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Close to Emory Spine Hospital

Posted Sep 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very nice and clean. It was noisy late at night but not real bad.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jolene

Posted Sep 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
I requested a none smoking room but as soon as we stepped in the room the stale smell of smoke hit us in the face. I signed in late due to church service at 3 am and had to be out by 11 am so I did not get the fullness of my stay or my money's worth. But the phone customer service was excellent.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2012 on Hotels.com