Ratings based on 875 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Decent Hotel Bad Surroundings

Posted Aug 25, 2014
When arriving at the hotel we had to wait for someone at the front desk. There was a sign that said be back in a few minutes. Finally he did show up. He was polite and answered all questions. It is pretty annoying to travel 12 hours and not be able to get to your room. We arrived in the room and everything seemed okay. At about 2 am all heck broke loose. There is a strip club right across the street from our room. It wasn't one of the quiet type of cabarets. It was rowdy and loud. All with horns honking and plenty of loud motorcycles. That lasted all the way until 5am because they close at 4am. A few hours later we woke up and found a huge waterbug hanging out on the floor. I told the cleaning lady and she took care of it. The next night the same thing with the noise.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Flemington, NJ

Friendly staff, ok hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Staff was friendly and helpful. Bathroom needed new shower curtin and there was mold in the bathroom. BedRoom was clean and comfortable. Neighborhood was questionable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Misrepresented on Internet hotel was filthy allowed smoking stank !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Hotel Appearance

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: The bed slept ok.
Cons: Making sure the Lobby clean and the grounds more appealing.
The internet pictures are not true. Room very small and the room was not eye catching. The towels small and worn. When entering the Lobby, the floors were dirty. My son could not sleep because of the disturbance outside. He said it seem to be a homeless person. I would not send anyone to that location. Microtel Inn and Suites by Wyndham Buckhead Area
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice people old hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2014
The hotel staff was very nice, but the hotel was very old looking and the room smelled.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Atlanta professional conference!

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Time to renovate the whole building and rooms!
Location: Sketchy area of Atlanta!
My first impression was negative at the very moment I approached the entrance. The window in the doors were deplorable with smudges and smears like they had not been cleaned for several days. The lobby chairs were so worn that the fabric was darkened by body oils. I wouldn't have sat in any of them. When I arrived to my room and opened the curtains, the walls were covered with mold and mildew. The clerk staff assigned me another room that was much cleaner. However, when I went to shower, there was no shower plug and a glob of hair keeping the water from draining. I showered with 6 inches of standing water. I later found the drain plug on the bathroom floors. This hotel stay in Atlanta has to rate as one of the worse places I've spent the night to date over the years while traveling both professionally and for pleasure! This hotel needs major attention to updates and to room cleanliness. Someone is not keeping this hotel in healthy or very pleasing repair. My first stay in a Microtel years ago was so positive, it was the reason I made this reservation. Since I had reserved online via Expedia and prepaid, I decided not to look for another hotel! I will surely make better choices next time when I travel to Atlanta!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Hotel across the street from a strip club.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
The hotel was in a bad location but the staff was nice. We had a non-smoking room but the entire non-smoking floor had a strong smoke smell. There was hair in the microwave and stains on the sheets. The breakfast area is very very small and we ran into other guests just while trying to reach over and grab a napkin.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

STAY AT YOUR OWN RISK

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Awful location right by strip clubs and loud bars. Men checking in with prostitutes. Gang members in and just outside the parking lot. The smallest room I have ever had in the United States---even smaller than most European rooms. I had stayed in a Microtel in Auburn,Alabama and it was fine---NEVER AGAIN. This is the first totally negative review I have ever given---JDH---Montgomery,AL
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from south mississippi

I could not believe it was the same hotel! Oooh!

Posted Jun 29, 2014
I can not believe this was the same hotel we had stayed in just a few months ago. We asked for nonsmoking room. It was on the same floor with smoking rooms and it was like walking through an ashtray. The room had burn makes on the floor, and it smelled like it had been flooded...very musky and moldy. The bathroom was clean. Over all, very disappointed this time!!!!
3 out of 5
by dee from ga

Hotel was ok, but not a family friendly place

Posted Jun 9, 2014
We didn't realize until we arrived that the hotel is located right in the middle of sex shops and strip clubs. Needless to say, most of the clientele were young, scantily clad, partying people. I have no problem with this, other than the fact that we were on a family vacation. Lots of drama, crying girls, weed smoking, and cops in and out all the time.