Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Winter Garden, FL

College Visit

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: Quiet but convienient
Location: It looked like there were plenty of things to do and we will explore more the next time we stay.
My son and I had a brief stay at Mileybright Farmhouse for a Emory College visit. The stay was brief due to our schedule but i will stay there again during our next stay at Emory.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Romantic getaway

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Pros: The location was very close to the theater that was the purpose of our trip. Our room was comfortable and clean. The inn was quiet and restful.
Cons: We enjoyed a visit from the feline goodwill ambassador, but a prospective guest who doesn't like cats or has allergies should look elsewhere.
Location: A short drive from Variety Theater in Five Points. Warning: Watch for hidden parking signs or get a $25 ticket near Variety Theater!!
We enjoyed our stay in this lovingly restored historic home. Our room was as pictured, and even more spacious than it appeared in the picture. The bed was very comfortable, and the room contained many thoughtful little touches that made our stay special. Joe and Diana were gracious and helpful with directions, and even printed out some tickets we had forgotten at home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Judyfrom Atlanta

Country feel; intown convenience.

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Conveniently located in Decatur, but it feels like a country inn. Beautifully landscaped surroundings and comfortably furnished interior.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Francis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by CGEfrom island grove, fl

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
not usually a fan of B&Bs but Joe and Diana were excellent hosts. I would return again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stevefrom DC

Excellent B&B

Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed my stay at the farmhouse. Great location, beautiful house and friendly people. I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Michaelfrom WV

Wonderful little gem

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Mileybright was lovely! The hosts were friendly, accommodating, and kind. The guest rooms were spacious and the house itself was beautiful and charming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lizannfrom Bridgeport, TX

Wonderful hosts - Highly Recommended!!!

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Pros: The room, bathroom, breakfast, and hosts
Cons: not a thing
Location: There is a farmers market nearby and it's a hop skip and a jump just down the street from some neat restaurants. Decatur is a NEAT town!
The only thing wrong with our stay is that it wasn't long enough! The bed was super comfy and the room was gorgeous, huge, and relaxing. The red claw foot tub along with the rest of the bathroom was beautiful and very accommodating stocked with everything you need. Being 6' tall, I appreciated how high the shower head was which you don't find often. I'm still drooling over the little mirror top table which was about the cutest thing I've ever seen. The hosts were there to answer any questions we had but more importantly (to us), we loved visiting with them!!! Hopefully, we can make it back to Decatur/Atlanta soon and we will definitely be staying again. The price of the Mileybright Farmhouse is very comparable to other motel/hotels in Decatur, but you get a LOT more bang for your buck with the lovely breakfast. If you have a family, the apartment would be the perfect choice too! We checked it out and already thinking ahead of bringing more family with us next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by The Irwinsfrom Phenix City, AL

A home away from home

Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Both my husband and I loved our stay at Mileybright Farmhouse. The place has a homey feel and the owners make you feel very welcomed. They are very knowledgeable about the area and give great recommendations. The downtown Decatur area is amazing and worth a trip to see.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vivekafrom Colorado

Great B&B near Dekatur

Posted Nov 9, 2013
A lovely small B&B with easy access to Atlanta. The owners were very gracious. You won't get a giant breakfast, but the fresh pastry, fruit and yoghurt should tie you over and it is minutes away from the Dekalb Farmer's Market When you get tired of the usual hotel stay, consider them. (Bring your own shampoo and soap!) I highly recommend...
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2014 by Diana, Hotel Management
Enjoyed talking to you about CO. Thank you for your review. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We do not stock bar soap in bath/shower. We do provide Organix shampoo and Bodycology liquid body wash. Recommend guest bring own products if preferred.