Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lizann from Bridgeport, TX

Wonderful hosts - Highly Recommended!!!

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Pros: The room, bathroom, breakfast, and hosts
Cons: not a thing
Location: There is a farmers market nearby and it's a hop skip and a jump just down the street from some neat restaurants. Decatur is a NEAT town!
The only thing wrong with our stay is that it wasn't long enough! The bed was super comfy and the room was gorgeous, huge, and relaxing. The red claw foot tub along with the rest of the bathroom was beautiful and very accommodating stocked with everything you need. Being 6' tall, I appreciated how high the shower head was which you don't find often. I'm still drooling over the little mirror top table which was about the cutest thing I've ever seen. The hosts were there to answer any questions we had but more importantly (to us), we loved visiting with them!!! Hopefully, we can make it back to Decatur/Atlanta soon and we will definitely be staying again. The price of the Mileybright Farmhouse is very comparable to other motel/hotels in Decatur, but you get a LOT more bang for your buck with the lovely breakfast. If you have a family, the apartment would be the perfect choice too! We checked it out and already thinking ahead of bringing more family with us next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by The Irwins from Phenix City, AL

A home away from home

Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Both my husband and I loved our stay at Mileybright Farmhouse. The place has a homey feel and the owners make you feel very welcomed. They are very knowledgeable about the area and give great recommendations. The downtown Decatur area is amazing and worth a trip to see.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Viveka from Colorado

Great B&B near Dekatur

Posted Nov 9, 2013
A lovely small B&B with easy access to Atlanta. The owners were very gracious. You won't get a giant breakfast, but the fresh pastry, fruit and yoghurt should tie you over and it is minutes away from the Dekalb Farmer's Market When you get tired of the usual hotel stay, consider them. (Bring your own shampoo and soap!) I highly recommend...
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2014 by Diana, Hotel Management
Enjoyed talking to you about CO. Thank you for your review. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We do not stock bar soap in bath/shower. We do provide Organix shampoo and Bodycology liquid body wash. Recommend guest bring own products if preferred.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night stay before visiting the Emory campus

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: Decorated nicely. Beautiful details.
Location: Close to Emory and Decatur.
I picked this hotel for how close it was to the Emory campus. Like many parents, we packed a few cities for a long weekend of college tours. It was easy to miss from the street (we drove by twice, the B/B was not marked from the street), so definitely read the instructions they email . The B/B is a pleasant building. Beautifully decorated. The room was overall nice too. Unfortunately there were no locks on the bedroom, OR the hallway bathroom. This made me quite uncomfortable (not sure if this is a B/B thing or not?). It is strange to leave your belongings in a room you can't lock, let alone sleep or shower without being able to lock your doors. We came at 8 pm,and after showing us our room the staff (?owner) was gone, and I couldn't find her to ask about the key situation.I had also picked the B/B for the included breakfast that was supposed to be after 7 am.We had to leave at 7:40 am and there was nothing ready, not even coffee (which she said would be at 7am), and we left hungry.The bed and floors creak, which didn't bother me but may have if there were guests walking around at night. I could also hear someone snoring from the hallway. (So if you want privacy, this may not be the right place).Lastly, when I asked about where to go to see Atlanta at night, the staff (?owner), said to go to Decatur. I said that we were only in Atlanta for one night, I wanted my daughter to see as much as she could in the downtown area. She said there was nothing there and to go to Decatur.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2014 by Diana, Hotel Management
I appreciate your review. So sorry about the missing room key. In a 113 yr. old home, doors have antique hardware. Lock sets have skeleton keys. I've made sure that there are keys in each room. Guest didn't like that I told her not to go to downtown Atlanta. I do not recommend anyone wonder the streets of downtown Atlanta at night. It is a business hub and there is nothing to see or do at night. It is not safe. I recommended they visit Decatur, as it has a vital nightlife, music, dining, shopping and is safe to walk around at night. Peachtree St. in Midtown and neighborhoods of Virginia-Highland and Little Five Points are other fun night-time areas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Beautiful home that is kept in excellent condition. Wonderful porch that you can hang out on all day too. There were only two downsides. First, they have cats and I am VERY allergic...I don't think mention this on their site. Second, they are not really directly in a cute neighborhood, they are actually right off a busy road. But, within 1 mile there is a very cute, walkable neighborhood and a five minute drive away is downtown Decatur, which is adorable. The people who run the place are very nice as well and give excellent service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

A home away from home

Posted Aug 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Truly was one of the most pleasant stays out of my many traveling years and I have traveled around the states and out of the country quite a bit. Very clean and the owners are the most friendliest people you could ever meet. interior and decorations make me feel as if I never left home. breakfast was provided in which they served tea as well as coffee with a piece of toast, home made fruit yogurt, and quiche. very delicious. I will definitely be a returning customer if I am in the area again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from Fresno, CA

Works for Me

Posted May 24, 2013
Pros: The creaks and groans, and charm of the lodging. The homey feel, the old antique style furniture.
Cons: The bathroom was private, but in the hallway, so a bit inconvenient. But there aren't a lot of guests, so limited "hall traffic" makes it acceptable.
Location: Charming Decatur is a short drive, and has several eating & nightlife options. A local metro stop makes travel convenient to Atlanta venues.
Having never stayed in a B&B before, I feel a bit unqualified to do a review. The property is old, and creaks and groans, but that is what I would expect; part of the charm of this style of lodging. If you want ultra quiet, maybe this isn't for you. The flat screen was tiny, but again we weren't looking to watch tv; if you are maybe this isn't for you. If you like a homey feel, old antique furniture, friendly hosts that will share stories of the house history as well as other local insights, I think this property is worthy of consideration. We enjoyed our short stay and will stay again if/when I the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by David R. from Auburn MA

Very pleasant

Posted Apr 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Beautiful house, nice people, very pleasant time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2013 on Hotels.com