Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

Needs Improvement

Posted Jan 28, 2009 on Hotels.com
The overall stay at the hotel was ok, but the hotel is in need of serious renovations in the near future. The hotel room was great..had a mini-kitchen in the room, but the only problem was that the room was very loose and needed to be re-adjusted. The people at the customer service desk were friendly and down to earth. The only thing I would advise people to do is not have ur room number out in the open or u may receive an strange phone in your room just like me and my friends did. Also, the wireless internet service is very slow in the rooms, so in order to get good service you will have to go downstairs in the lobby to get a better signal signal. Over the location of the hotel is very conveinent and near to all the local stores and everything else.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Easy access to ATL airport and extended parking lots

Posted Jan 2, 2009 on Hotels.com
Hotel has very easy access from I-285 and located next to a major name long term parking franchise. Altough clean, the hotel is ready for a renovation. First room assigned the AC did not work but we were given another room immediately.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Centennial

Pathetic condition and weird smells....

Posted Jun 21, 2008 on Hotels.com
I was happy to find something close to the airport for an early flight out, but was quite dismayed with the condition versus the photos of the hotel. The room was "vintage" with nasty looking paint over most of the walls, trim and fixtures. The carpet felt sticky and I wound up putting on my shoes just to go to the bathroom. The oder from the halls, elevator and rooms was rather disgusting as well. I expect a whole lot more from a Comfort in that what I was greeted with.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Did not feel safe in neightborhood

Posted Jun 7, 2008 on Hotels.com
I should have known when the van arrived at the airport and the AC was broken and the van was in extremely bad shape that things were not going to be great. The hotel was not in a great area and therefore I could not take a walk, the remote did not work and the room was somewhat old and musty. Would not stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good value for the money

Posted May 29, 2008 on Hotels.com
Great location near Atlanta Airport but far enough away where there was no airplane noise. Easy access to freeways. About 15 minute drive to downtown Atlanta. Staff pleasant and very attentive. Older property. Rooms could use some upgrades here and there but overall a good value for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2008 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Hampton, Va

Not that bad!!

Posted Apr 23, 2008
Since this hotel was located in the area that was most convenient for the main purpose of my trip, I insisted on staying there -- against the recommendations of my daughter and friends in the area. To my surprise, I was comfortable, the staff was very courteous and helpful, and I felt safe coming and going -- although the hotel's location could be considered secluded. As far as cleanliness, it was ok but I was there 4 days and left tips every morning so the subsequent days, I did noticed that housekeeping gave extra attention to my room. I would recommend this hotel -- especially if you're only going to sleep there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Nassau

Great room for the money

Posted Apr 3, 2008 on Hotels.com
Overall it was a pretty nice hotel, friendly staffs and the room was comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Carencro, LA

Not again

Posted Jan 23, 2008
Hotel needs new bathtub, sink, toilet, and the room needs carpet. Bad area of the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2008 on Hotels.com