Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from BLACK MTN, NC

Posted Nov 16, 2011 on Hotels.com
ALTHOUGH I GAVE GOOD RATINGS IN THE CHART BELOW I WILL NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL AGAIN. I ASKED FOR A HANDICAP ROOM AND THAT IS NOT WHAT I GOT. I HAVE LEG PROBLEMS AND CAN ONLY GET AROUND WITH A WALKER AND A BATH TUB WITH SHOWER DOES NOT DO THE JOB. WHY DON'T YOU HAVE A ROOM WITH A SHOWER AND AN EXTENDED ATTACHMENT ON THE SHOWER????
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

convenient but not safe

Posted Oct 13, 2011
The full size refrigerator was the first red-flag--room for lots of beer I guess. The room also had a hot plate and microwave, but the smoke alarm had been torn from the wall, so I worried all night about the wiring shorting out. Carpet looked it had had more than its share of vomit. Volume buttons on the remote didn't work, but the volume of the air conditioner sounded like a jet engine. When I mentioned these things to the manager the next morning, he brushed me off as just another unsatisfied customer. My advice is pay a little more and go to the Hampton down the street.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glenside, PA

Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Camp Creek

Posted Jul 16, 2011 on Hotels.com
I fell that the hotel is in need of renovations. The room (317) was located next to a area that was blocked off with pressed wood. Our room seem as though it was not properly cooled with the air conditioner. We were told to be very careful in the bathroom because of condensation. I have asthma and severe sinus problems. I developed a headache and nasal congestion because of the condition of the room and floor.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta GA

Comfort Inn Camp Creek Pkway - Atl Airport

Posted Jun 1, 2011 on Hotels.com
Old and smelly. When the doors opened to the lobby area, the bad smell was very strong. I got the key to the room that they assigned. The hall areas were very hot, the elevator was hot, and the room smelled of old food. I never checked in. Went to another hotel, and happy to pay more for it. The front desk receptionist was very understanding.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anchorage, AK

Needs a lot of work

Posted May 17, 2011 on Hotels.com
This hotel while it is a decent chain throughout the country, this particular hotel needs quite a bit of work done to it. To start with, the pool area looks like it hadn't been kept up in years and the jacuzzi was completely filled in with cement. The hotel did offer internet, however they should also offer wireless. The business center was nothing more than a Compaq desktop which kept prompting that it needed rebooted every 15 minutes. This place definitely needs a lot of work.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2011 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2011 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

STAY AWAY!!!!!

Posted Sep 8, 2010 on Hotels.com
STAY AWAY from this Hotel! Needs serious update: Doors are raddled all night Ceiling at shower is peeling off Loud A/C Room had no Coffee Maker, took me till PM to finally get one Bed just has a sheet no Comforter This place smells like diarrhea At 3 am some loud eerie loud noise went back and forth in the hallway. Scared to death! All in all a NIGHTMARE
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

It's all about timing

Posted Apr 13, 2009 on Hotels.com
This was my second time staying at the hotel. When I went the first time, it was during the off season so the place was pretty much a ghost town which was great for me. The staff was extra eager to accomidate me and went out of their way to find me a remote to switch my tv to the Video input channel as its not common with the rooms. However, this time around, they were far more busy so I couldn't get the one-on-one care that I did before but they were still very nice and, considering this, about on par with what I would expect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Pretty good for location but a lil' rundown

Posted Feb 2, 2009 on Hotels.com
The stay as a whole was pretty good. The lobby has much to be desired (cramped and dismal looking)...but the location is excellent for that area of Atlanta (shopping, airport, restaurants). The price was okay. Overall, I liked this place and I will come back.