Ratings based on 1,051 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle, Australia

Basic but clean and comfortable

Posted Aug 19, 2014
The place was clean, the staff friendly, the beds comfortable, and the shower hot. Better than expected for the price. There was a lot of noise coming from the room above in the early hours of the morning with very creaky floors (!) but otherwise the place was quiet despite being so close to the airport. The airport shuttle was a little confusing - all the other hotels in the area have a dedicated phone line which can be called from a special handset in the shuttle pick up area of the airport, but I couldn't see anywhere a number for this hotel. It seems the shuttle just runs on a continuous loop every 30 minutes, so you just wait until the next one shows up, with no need to call to advise them you're waiting. The restaurants near the hotel are pretty basic - we took the shuttle back to the airport to try our luck at something more interesting for dinner, but the options there were also pretty limited unless you were on a flight and going through security. Nevertheless, the shuttle proved to be so handy and showed up at the hotel both times we used it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BAD

Posted Aug 17, 2014
THE HOTEL SAID THERE WAS FREE BREAKFAST THERE WAS NONE. THEY SAID FREE INTERNET BUT IT DID NOT WORK !!! ALSO THE BIGGEST THING IS THERE WAS NO HOT WATER IN THE MORNING TO TAKE A SHOWER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! BEDS WERE NOT COMFORTABLE EITHER. OVERALL WOULD NOT RECOMMEND. CANCELLED THE REST MY RESERVATION AND STAYED SOMEWHERE ELSE.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntsville, AL

The beds suck.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
I've stayed here before and it was okay. I like it because it's very close to Aaron's Amphitheater. I got a smoking room and I don't think I'm going to do that again. It seems that those rooms are the grossest in the hotel, and that's totally understandable. I'll probably stay here again if I'm going to a concert, but I will definitely get a non-smoking room and hope that the condition of the room is better. The beds were the biggest disappointment. They are very uncomfortable...they feel like they may be 30 years old or so. All in all, I think the rate should be lower for the condition of the rooms, but the location is the most important for me. As far as recommending it to a friend, I wanted to answer Maybe, but that wasn't an option. If you just want a roof over your head, somewhere to rest and take a shower, it's fine.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Weaverville , NC

Hotel in tha hood

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Loud locals kept me up till 2 am . I had to be up at 4. Defeated the purpose of getting a room at all. total waste of money. place was a dump
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LOUISIANA

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: THE COFFEE WAS GREAT AND READY ALL THE TIME, WE STAYED 6 DAYS.
Cons: ADD IRONING BOARD AND COFFEE MAKERS
Location: THE LOCATION WAS FAR FROM WHERE I HAD TO BE EVERYDAY AND SOME OF THE FOOD PLACES WERE NICE
I WAS VERY UPSET WHEN I GOT THERE , NO COFFEE POT IN THE ROOM, AND NO IRON OR IRONING BOARD AVAILABLE THE MAN AT THE FRONT DESK SAID SOMEONE WAS USING IT AND HE WOULD CALL ME WHEN IT BECAME FREE HE DID NOT THERE WAS NOT ENOUGH TOWELS AND ONE DAY SHE DID NOT LEAVE TOILET TISSUE OR TOWELS WE HAD TO GO TO THE DESK AND GET THEM OTHER THAN THAT I ENJOY MY STAY.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Good for one night

Posted Aug 2, 2014
The staff was very friendly. They have an ice machine on every floor but none of them except for the one in the lobby works. Didn't know it was a pet friendly hotel, that's fine but a heads up would be nice, because some ppl don't know how to control their pets.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

This Motel 6 is pretty yucky.

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Nothing at all...
Cons: The entire building needs renovation.
Location: Close to airport.
Yucky room, dirty hallways, dingy walls in room. Carpet dirty throughout entire building. Air conditioner very loud.. Smelled like roach spray was used in hallways... Never ever seen a dirty Motel 6 before.. This place was awfully dirty... Yikes... The linen on the bed was terrible and the pillows weren't stuffed at all. If it weren't so late at night when I checked into this dump I would have gotten a refund and stayed somewhere else. Skip this motel entirely... Excellent hotel staff and awesome airport shuttle service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Agin facilties but clean rooms and very friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lyons, Ga

You get what you pay for.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: My great dane stays with me for FREE! YES!!!
Cons: general renovations all around. Room Ac worked good, but Lobby was soooooo hot!!!
Location: Bar across the street, close to airport. & not to far from ATL State Farmers Market- which is always enjoyable.
Don't expect to pay 2 star prices and get a 5 star hotel. I never mind it, but I have been there multiple times and heard others complain, but never have too much to say about myself.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was not the worst hotel I've stayed at.

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Was not the worst hotel I've stayed at. It was clean but could be cleaner. The biggest complaint I have is about the blow dryer. It had a small hole burned in it and they didn't have a replacement. That's a fire hazard that needs to be addressed. Over all not a bad place to stay if your catching a flight or just need to crash.