Ratings based on 1,484 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Economical Hotel

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: It was affordable and convenient. They offer free shuttle service to and from the airport.
Location: There is a McDonald restaurant across the street.
I would recommend this hotel if you need a room for one night.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

WORST STAY OF MY LIFE!

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Cons: Everything!
Hotel lobby smelled horrible, my first room had dirt rings in the tub, the AC didn't work and the room had a foul smell. I was moved to another room which was cleaner, yet not as clean as It should have been. There's much more to tell but hey, what was I expecting for a few dollars a night.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jerry, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on your stay at our hotel. We greatly appreciate your feedback and I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay. We have noted your comments and will accordingly talk to our necessary department and take corrective actions. Your feedback good or bad always helps us improve. My staff and I thank you for choosing our hotel and hope you will consider staying with us again the next time your travels bring you to our area. Best Regards, Kenneth Pope General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel nearby shopping areas work

Posted Apr 28, 2015
staff was very friendly room was clean comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Motel 6 Atlanta Airport for your stay. I appreciate your comments regarding our friendly service and comfortable accommodations. If you return to Atlanta, I hope you will stay with us again. Best Regards, Kenneth Pope General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Great stay would recommend to anyone nice staff clean rooms love the entertainment in the area
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for posting a review about your stay at the Motel 6 Atlanta Airport. It gives me immense pleasure to read that you loved your accommodations, our customer service and how our convenient location added to your overall satisfaction. This is what we strive to do every day. Thank you again for recommending us and we hope to welcome you back soon. Best Regards, Kenneth Pope General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Should have stayed somewhere else.

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: The staff was friendly.
Cons: Carpet, TVs, iron in every room.
The TV didn't work. Good thing I was too busy and I wasn't in my room most of the time. The internet fades in and out. There was no iron in the room. The Motel needs to be renovated with new carpet, flat screen TVs, irons in every room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2015 by General manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We do our best to create a comfortable atmosphere for our guests, and I apologize that you did not enjoy the condition of the hotel. We are undergoing a major renovation this upcoming year, and the general problems that you mention will be corrected. Everything will be redone, and the hotel that you encountered on this visit will be very different in a year. I hope you will come back and give us another chance then. Kenneth Pope General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Out dated

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Seems not to have been remodeled in at least 20 years.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at the Motel 6 Atlanta Airport and posting a review. We will be addressing quality concerns by undertaking a full renovation of the hotel. Our goal is to provide every guest with a comfortable experience and great service, and we will be able to better accomplish our goals once the rooms and public spaces are redone. If your travels bring you back to Atlanta next year, I promise you that you will have a completely different experience. I hope you will stay with us then and give us a second chance to impress you. Best Regards, Kenneth Pope General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom atlanta,ga

Cheap Place Close To Airport

Posted Apr 23, 2015
i had an enjoyable stay here. I was only there to catch an early morning flight, but the price was right. This probably isn't the most modern motel in the area; however, the staff members that i encountered were top notch and very personable. Btw, there are several decent restaurants within walking distance which makes it a bargain all around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review of the Motel 6 Atlanta Airport. I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the staff took great care of you. We are very happy to learn that you enjoyed all the services provided by our team. I will share your review with them, and I'm sure they will be inspired to do an even better job the next time you stay with us. We look forward to serving you again. Best Regards, Kenneth Pope General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom jacksonville, fl.

overnight stay

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: i like the location by the airport and the price is reasonable.
Location: close to the airport with a few restaurants within walking distance.
i have used this property before during a visit to atlanta. overall, this is a perfect no frills spot to spend a night,not a fortune. the room was clean and the staff was great. i would definitely use this hotel when visiting atlanta again!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review of the Motel 6 Atlanta Airport. I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the staff took great care of you. We are very happy to learn that you enjoyed all the services provided by our team. I will share your review with them, and I'm sure they will be inspired to do an even better job the next time you stay with us. We look forward to serving you again. Best Regards, Kenneth Pope General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Close to the airport

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: inexpensive and close to airport
Needs some maintenance. Elevator glitchy, poor overall condition, hot water unpredictable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at the Motel 6 Atlanta Airport and posting a review. I agree with you that our hotel needs to be updated. We will be addressing quality concerns by undertaking a full renovation of the hotel. Our goal is to provide every guest with a comfortable experience and great service, and we will be able to better accomplish our goals once the rooms and public spaces are redone. If your travels bring you back to Atlanta next year, I promise you that you will have a completely different experience. I hope you will stay with us then and give us a second chance to impress you. Best Regards, Kenneth Pope General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not quite what I expected

Posted Apr 20, 2015
The hotel had a musty smell especially on our hallway. The room had smell as well. The bathroom was less than appealing. The tub was very unclean looking and the water dropped all night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of the Motel 6 Atlanta Airport. I am very sorry for the poor experience you had at our hotel. We strive to give our guests good service in a comfortable space, and we failed to meet our goals in your case. I will bring up your cleanliness concerns with my housekeeping staff so that we can address these issues in the future. Additionally, we will be renovating the entire hotel this year, and the project will improve our rooms, hallways and public spaces. I invite you to come stay with us again after the renovations are done. I promise you will have a much better experience. Again, thank you for your honest comments. Best Regards, Kenneth Pope General Manager