Ratings based on 331 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Cherokee, NC

Convenient location to tourist attractions

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: The price was within my budget and the convenience to area attractions
Cons: Maybe offer continental breakfast. Just had coffee for guests.
Location: Conveniently located to Phillips Arena, the Georgia Dome, Coca Cola, the Aquarium and Turner Field.
The Front Desk Clerk was very nice and helpful. He really knows his job. He explained everything step by step. He knows the city of Atlanta very well. He provided a city map and pointed out local tourist attractions and took the time to write out clear and direct route to Turner Field. He even impressed my son. He made us feel very welcome. I would use same lodging on my next trip to Atlanta.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southwest Florida

Acceptable accomodations

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Close to many things. Less expensive alternative to the other hotels.
Location: The Peachtree Mall is within walking distance.
I rented 6 rooms for three nights for a group of students and myself for a conference in the area. We arrived around 10:00 PM. They had our rooms already assigned to us so it was a quick check in. Rooms were neat. Beds were satisfactory. A/C was off when we entered; however, they cooled the room quickly once turned on. Overall it was a good stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Functional hotel to sleep

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Friendly desk clerks. Comfortable place to sleep. Good information on local eateries that deliver.
Cons: Needs a pool. Needs a small fitness facility, especially when temperatures hit 90 degrees.
Location: Exceptional location. Close to larger hotels, Coke and CCN as well as Olympic Park. Lots of taverns and restaurants nearby.
Meets expectations for a Motel 6. Bare-bones. Bed adequate. Few amenities. Friendly desk clerks.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

do not book at this hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2014
My reservations were refused by management --- because I wanted to know if this hotel was safe? From out of town and had to find another hotel at the last minute - end up stating at the more expensive hotel in downtown Atlanta. Please do not charge me this this room as I did not stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: remodeled
Cons: cleanliness
Location: ??
it was a decent experience. a simple place to stay if your are in the downtown area taking care of business.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Downtown Atlanta

Nice motel

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Upon arrival the outside made me a little nervous. After getting inside it was much better. The rooms are secure from the outside. I would recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Would not stay more than 1 night

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Excellent staff. The room was clean. Nice remodel restroom. Not so bad in the daytime. At night area was kinda sketchy. People staying there made me uneasy. Random weird men sitting outside the lobby smoking. They did not make it seem safe from the outside. Elevator and stairs were dark without ac.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Georgia

Awesome Stay

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: The staff
Cons: Mattresses need to be updated
Location: Walking distance to everything including Hard Rock Cafe and the Georgia Aquarium
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff was amazing and very attentive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Amy from Charlotte

great room for the price

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
My boyfriend and I stayed here on a spur of the moment trip to Atlanta and had an amazing time! The hotel staff was nice, FREE parking, and the area was easily accessible to food, entertainment, etc. Only complaint is our bathroom could have been cleaner, there were a few hairs in the sink/toliet but overall good deal
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Robert from Hattiesburg, MS

Cheap downtown

Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean, but needing updates. Traffic outside can be noisy.