Ratings based on 321 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Robert from Hattiesburg, MS

Cheap downtown

Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean, but needing updates. Traffic outside can be noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Manon & Stephan from Saint Jerome, Qc, Canada

Nice hotel, safe neighborhood

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Pros: Practical location
Location: Downtown, acceptable walking distance for main attractions (aquarium, Georgia Dome, Coca Cola World etc...) and also near the train station
Staff really friendly and extra welling to help Room was clean at all time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to World congress center

Posted Nov 21, 2013
Cons: Manager not able to check my bags after checkout and before transportation arrived due to too many people doing the same thing.
Close to my convention. Restaurants walkable. Marriott and Hilton across the street. Free wifi.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

downtown atlanta

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Too pricey for my taste, 90 bucks mainly due to its location to the city center other than that for the same price they have better places but when everything is packed due to weather delays you got no choice.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jose

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by wishing for comfort from benson, nc

close, but no cigar

Posted Nov 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
The location was great but the bed was hard as a rock. Of course being downtown, all I heard all night were sirens and traffic. But you couldn't beat the location for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not really clean, but a cheap place to stay

Posted Oct 30, 2013
Close to a lot, and in a safe area. Good for being on a budget, but not good if you are expecting a nice clean stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Katherine from Ohio

No Frills, Just Fine

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
All I needed was a bed, a shower, an iron, and internet connection, and that's what I got. This hotel is 1/3 the price of the other hotels in the area. If you're just looking for a place to sleep, this will do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Gregory W. from New York

Descent Hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
My stay at Motel 6 was good I have no complaints. Room was cleaned daily and sheets changed. Good location