Ratings based on 503 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom DC

bad location

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Right between a highway and a large one way street. Noisy but more importantly the area does not feel safe. The hotel staffer at front desk was wonderful, helpful and friendly. He just needs a job at a better location.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Not good at all

Posted Apr 18, 2015
The room smelled like it was clraned with some sort of caustic chemicals that had permeated every soft surface and quickly sunk into our clothes. The furnishings were cheap garbage. They wouldn't give us more pillows. Housekeeping was rude. It was gross. Pay the extra $50 and stay anywhere else downtown.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Zealand

Does the job

Posted Apr 18, 2015
If you want an affordable basic hotel then this one will work. It is rather dated and non smoking rooms stink of cigarettes. But rooms are large. You get what you pay for. If you just want a room for the night in a good location then Motel 6 works well
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bei der Anmeldung gab es größere Probleme

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: Die Lage
Cons: liegt bei dem Personal vor Ort
Location: In der Stadt
Mein Aufenthalt im Motel war durch zuviel Lärm gestört
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Close to downtown

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Convenient to downtown . Free parking
Cons: The smell in the lobby was - to say the least - unpleasant. They also need to clean the balcony. The door handle and lock on the balcony door did not
Location: Just 8 blocks (up and down big hills) from the Georgia Aquarium and the world of Coca-Cola.
Chose this hotel because of the free parking. You could tell it had been recently been updated. I like the fact there was no carpet (easier to keep the floors clean). Front desk clerk was friendly as was the gentleman cleaning the floors in the main staircase. Other reviewers said there was coffee in the lobby but I couldn't find any. A restaurant would be nice, they have the room in the lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gutes Low-Budget Hotel in zentraler Lage.

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Für Motel 6-Verhältnisse auf jeden Fall überdurchschnittlich, wenn auch immer noch für Leute mit einfachen Ansprüchen. Sehr gute Lage - alles Wichtige in Laufreichweite. Atlanta selbst ist allerdings nicht so umwerfend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Guenstiges und schoenes Motel Downtown

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Zimmer sehr sauber und das Personal ist superfreundlich und hilfsbereit
Cons: nein - alles BESTENS !!
Location: Downtown Atlanta - 15 Gehminuten zu Coca Cola, Georgia Aquarium, ca. 10 Minuten Autofahrt bis Lil 5 Points
Personal ist sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit, Zimmer sauber, fuer den Preis kann man Downtown Atlanta kein besseres Motel finden. Ich habe mittlerweile schon 5 oder 6 Mal hier uebernachtet und wuerde es JEDERZEIT wieder tun. Habe das Motel auch schon Freunden empfohlen, die alle immer aeusserst zufrieden waren!!! Thumbs up !!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Georgia

Less expensive hotel next to the expressway.

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: Secure floors but not the elevator! Cheaper than most of the hotels in downtown.
Cons: It is hard to change an old hotel.
Location: It is located near the Hilton and the Marriott hotels.
Difficult to get to due to the one-sway streets. Free parking on 2 levels. Secure to each floor. No lobby, except check-in desk. Only coffee pumps available. Drink and snack vending machines. Noise icemaker that ran all night. Clean room. TV did not work, until I called the front desk for instructions. Cold wood floor. Air/heat worked well. It was close to meeting transportation. I will not stay there next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nigeria

This is a very decent, homely and accessible hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: The environment is decent, accessible and attractive especially for first timer like me. Also, all the tourist attraction areas in Atlanta are close.
Cons: There should be provision for standard swimming pool within the hotel.A restaurant should be provided with immediate effect. A free breakfast provided
Location: The location is very peaceful and calm.There are so many tourist attraction areas close to the hotel like the Skype children park,CNN Center,Coca cola
The staff are very friendly,outspoken and ready to assist customers at any point in time in terms of furnishing right and useful information about the terrain. The location of the hotel is fantastic and accessible to all places and tourist attraction areas like the Aquarium center on Andrew Young International Street, Coca cola, CNN International headquarter as well as Georgia World congress center. During my stay in the hotel, l think l enjoy the hospitality of the staff team except the breakfast not given to customers. The location of the hotel is very calm, peaceful and fantastic. However, l will suggest that, there should always be provision for free breakfast every morning for all customers as well restaurant for customers to patronize. In addition to the above, a bar should be taken into consideration for all customers to feel relaxed and at home. I was unable to utilize or view where exactly the gym and swimming pool are located throughout my stay. The car park is okay for the size of the hotel. The hotel is just beside where you can rent a car for your day to day movement or business at a very reasonable rate.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom MN

Room swelled awful

Posted Mar 26, 2015
The hotel room smelled awful!!! No air circulation. No window that could open. Air quality just blew us away each time we came in the door. Yuck! The staff was really nice though.