Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

4 days or experience

Posted Jul 21, 2015
We were there for 4 days and the staff helped us with even finding a place to move. Recommending us areas and warning of traffic issues. The breakfast was ok pretty average for these kind of hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Staff very friendly. Hotel clean. Pool was clean. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would prefer larger towels and larger pillows

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: Larger towels and larger or more pillows.
Staff was knowledgeable and helpful. Location was perfect for my needs. Pool was clean and a good size. Rooms were average size but well laid out. Chair in room could have been more comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KY

Very clean, friendly staff.

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: Here on business, close to restaurants.
Here on business and have stayed in this motel in the past. Apparently new owners as it has improved 100%.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Decent budget hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
This was an average budget hotel. Clean but outdated. Nice welcoming gifts: fresh baked cookies upon check-in and a gift box with fruit and water. Staff was friendly. Breakfast in morning was good: eggs, sausage, bisc&gravy, waffles, etc...No DVD player in room as stated, fridge and microwave and shower were all old models...clean but could definitely use an updating. Lots of noise from other rooms and hallways: doors shutting, tvs, and showers running. Walls must be paper thin. Beds were just okay. Our stay was okay for one night, would probably not stay any longer than that. Can't really complain, but nothing to rave about either.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, OH

Nice hotel. Would stay again.

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: Very friendly staff.
Cons: Beds could be a little more comfortable.
Location: Cracker Barrel right next door. You can walk there.
When we arrived the ladies at the front desk were super friendly. We received a gift of an apple, orange, bottled water and chips. The hotel was clean and quiet. Beds could be a little more comfortable. Breakfast was average. I will say in the morning when we went to check out there was a customer who was chewing the front desk girl out unreasonably. The girl was almost in tears. She deserves a raise for still being kind and going above and beyond even though the person was very rude. Thank you for the nice stay. We would gladly stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Mostly good

Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent customer service. Greeted with welcome box of fruit/snack/water and warm cookies at check in. Hot breakfast was okay with waffle maker, egg patties & sausage gravy with biscuits. Good selection of danish, cereals and juices. Biggest draw back was that the room had very strong smell of chemical cleaner that eventually I got used to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Walid from Michigan

Nice Hotel.

Posted Apr 18, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was comfortable, nice and clean. Very friendly staff. Good breakfast. will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean rooms !, Nice hotel, firendly staff.

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, shower, room quiet, great breakfast room. Great desk staff.
Nice hotel. older but clean, quiet comfortable, safe, good food, welcome kit with fresh cookies and a place for kitty too!. Also close to I-75.