Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lynn from Cincinnati, OH

On the way to Tampa

Posted Apr 5, 2014
We had a nice stay here going to and from Tampa. On our first night we called the desk about a VERY loud party going on next door and the people at the desk took care of that. Our second night there was very quiet and peaceful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lydia from Tampa, FL

Meeting halfway

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: Location, indoor pool and breakfast
Cons: Bigger room size
Location: The location was ok and there really was nothing shopping wise close to th location.
I choose this hotel due the fact that my fiance lives in KY and I live in FL this are is halfway for the both us. We have stayed a few other hotels in the area, I choose this 1 bcuz we want to sav money to go to six flags. The room was clean but very small for the 4 of 2 adults and 2 5 years old. The room was a smoke free room but the hallways smelled of smoke and some other smoking items.... Over all the hotel stay was ok and served its purpose and breakfast was ok...
2 out of 5
by Linda from Rochester, Indiana

Clean But Old.

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Conveniently located....
Cons: Everything
Location: Conveniently located.
Hotel was clean but in bad need of updating. Furniture was badly worn and badly stained. Carpet in need of replacement.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: The room was clean and the beds were comfortable
Cons: Pool area
Location: Its minutes away from, Dave and busters,Cumberland Mall and plenty of restaurants in the area
Nice hotel, pool area needs an upgrade, nice staff, room was clean, but i didn't like that i was there for a getaway and other guests were letting there kids run wide up and down the hallways. Overall A good hotel
2 out of 5
by Rita from Cartersville, GA

The Good and the Bad

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Pros: The manager on duty the morning we checked out
Cons: The breakfast bar, the lighting, pillows, bathroom tissue
Location: It was raining, so we did not venture to far
The guy checking us in was really nice and polite. Gave us some good recommendations for dinner and handed us a key card. Unfortunately, the key card did not work even after he tried it, so were given another room. The room was clean and neat but the desk light went out and when I tried to turn it back on, it would flicker on and off as if there was a short in it. The light over my bed flickered all night long. The light over the sink was absolutely ridiculous -- very, very dim. Although the bed was okay, the pillows were the softest I have ever used -- it took 3 of them to equal a decent pillow. Although, I did sleep well. The toilet didn't flush properly and the bathroom tissue was thin and hard. But the very worst part was the breakfast bar the next morning. First of all, the coffee machine had an "Out of Order" sign on it. I'm sorry, but I think that is AWFUL! The juice machine was also out of order, but they did have some orange juice and some apple juice in carafes. I tried the orange juice and it was terrible. But in my opinion, the carafes should have held coffee. Every breakfast bar should have coffee! I also thought the breakfast selections were very limited--for instance, no bread to make toast. There was a very nice manager, Shaniqua, who did tend to the coffee situation. Seems it simply needed a new can of coffee put in. She was extremely professional and very apologetic.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Your Father's Ramada

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: Larger towels in the pool area. Working whirlpool. Provide an extra wash cloth, hand towel or bath towel upon request.
Location: I went to a Best Buy. Had dinner at Red Lobster and at an Oriental restaurant. Both very good.
Whirlpool not working. Pool towels the size of dishtowels. Small bathroom with toilet and shower. Bathroom not heated, pool heated but pool room not heated. No extra towels or wash clothes. Room very small. TV was out for several hours on Saturday morning. Did not replace breakfast foods after 9:30 although published breakfast served until 10:00AM. Definitely not what I expected of a Ramada. Staff was very nice and very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Taurus

over night stay with kids

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The receptionist greeting us at the desk was very nice. The hotel looks as though it has been updated recently and is clean. My only real complaint was that I couldn't find ESPN on the tv. (I missed a game I wanted to watch) Other than that it was great. Kids loved the pool and the hot tub was nice as well.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Taurus

nice for the night

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice rooms and pool was clean.