Ratings based on 660 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Everything overall was nice and comfortable. Convenient location for walking where we needed to go.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Have to experience for yourself!

Posted Aug 28, 2014
I say this because I was a lol worried after reading reviews about the rooms and the conditions of them and not receiving room service or towels. Everything was in working conditions, clean. The only not so great was the $18 parking few per night. Other then that great stay. Will stay again rm 218
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

Party Hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: The check in staff, though uniformed, (couldn't seem to locate our room) was polite. The staff in the restaurant seemed confused to say the least.
Cons: The hotel needs a complete overhaul. The bedding was dirty, dining facilities were old and outdated, dust in the vents...just bad.
Location: Hotel was located right off I-20. The hotel is close to downtown Atlanta.
Expedia offered this hotel under a "blind booking" type of deal. Stated it was 3 or 4 stars downtown Atlanta, GA. The rate seemed quite reasonable so I went ahead and took a chance. The hotel is very dated. Parking is confusing as there is a tiny area in front of the hotel-no staff to direct traffic and a gated area you cannot enter unless your checked in....Problem with this is there's not any space to park in front of the building. The elevator lifts are as slow as molasses and ladies of the night were in the lobby when our family returned from a night at Medieval Times. Breakfast is severely overpriced for a buffet which offers frozen hash browns, powdered eggs and old faded cloth napkins. The hotel is in dire need of updating and quality control. We will never stay here again...or do a "blind booking" for that matter.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Best besiness hotel in Atlanta

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Im really satisfied to their Kindness. First day on my trip, I found some hair with ash but I just cleaned up myself. Except that point, the facility, comfortness and staff are good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenwood SC

Fair

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Elevator s broke down, one out of service for three days. Breakfast buffet was high priced.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

make your own bed

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: see above
We checked in at 5PM. The room was used and obviously had not been cleaned. We went back to the front desk, waited over an hour for a clean room. Told we would get our pillowcases shortly. Got to the room. Called the front desk to request towels and a shower cap. Ordered room service at 730PM. Specifically requested mustard, ketchup, salt and mayo. The food arrived without mayo, salt or ketchup. They sent us hot sauce instead. I called room service for the salt, mayo, and ketchup. By the time it arrived the french fries were cold. We ordered a movie. The picture was fuzzy and there was static. Called the front desk. They sent up a maintainance man. He told us to reorder the movie. He called the front desk and told us we would not be charged for two movies. At 9PM called the front desk to find out when to expect our linens. At 930PM someone came to our room to ask what we needed. At ten PM he returned with our pillowcases and towels but told us they did not have any shower caps. I got to make our bed, I put the pillowcases on. The next morning my hotel bill had 2 movie charges on it. I went to the front desk and had the clerk take off the second movie charge and print up a final receipt. This is the most pooerly manged hotel I have ever stayed in in Atlanta.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Nice hotel close to Turner stadium

Posted Jul 27, 2014
The check in wait was terrible.The staff was nice and offered refreshments for our wait.The rooms need refrigerator and microwave.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Poorly maintained. Shower hot water was more warm than hot. Temperature control in the room is poor. Had to keep reducing the temp otherwise it was getting hot. Overall. Not a great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dothan

Hotel Capitol Park

Posted Jul 26, 2014
The only problem we had was check-in. We were told check was not until 4 p.m. which is not what was posted. Then at 4 we had to wait in line 1 hour to check in. Other than that our stay was great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best area of town.

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Lobby was very pretty. Room not quite as much. Very basic. Bed was comfortable but area pretty sketchy. People were sitting outside in the hall in front of my room when I came in. Overall not a terrible stay. But can't say if ever want to come back.