Ratings based on 939 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nc

Do not stay if u have allergies. Must pay to park

Posted Jul 27, 2015
There's black mold in ceiling of room and bathroom which appears to have been painted over repeatedly. Also you must pay 18 dollars a day to park. This is not the best nor is it the worst hotel that I have ever stayed at but I will not stay there again for future travel to Atlanta. Staff was mediocre. No refrigerator in room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Disappointing

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: The shuttle driver. He never told us his name but he had to be the nicest most polite person in Atlanta!!!! The shuttle it self was dirty, no air.
Cons: Just about everything!!!!
Location: Centennial Park area, visited the Georgia Dome.
I booked online, hotel was looking great! Drove 8 hours with an infant to see my son perform at The Georgia Dome for the DCI competition, jut pulling up it was looking disappointing. The hotel lobby was ok, once getting to the room, it had a musty smell, especially when the air conditioner was blowing. The carpet looked like it hadn't been vacuumed in months, fingerprints on all of the mirrors and wooden furniture. After waking up the next morning in need of a cup of coffee, the coffee pot had dead bugs where the water goes. I was shocked!! I will never stay here again and will not recommend this hotel to anyone I know.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kendall

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Old carpets, smelled like cigar in our room, ugly pool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel closest to Turner Field, Atlanta Braves

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: closeness to Turner Field; the rooms are very clean
Cons: Since there is an uphill walk from Turner Field, I was request you improve your shuttle service arrangement.
Location: Turner Field, within walking distance of four blocks. Hard for older couples with health issues to return to the hotel due to slight incline uphill.
The overall experience at the hotel was very nice. We had a problem with the shuttle service to and from the hotel to Turner Field. The shuttle service, we were told, runs every half hour to various locations in the city, especially Turner Field. We were told to call the shuttle service following the end of the game to request a pickup. We did, along with several other guests, who were waiting in the designated location and actually talked with the driver. He kept saying he was on the way and for us to continue to remain at that location. Due to my husband's heart condition, we usually try not to walk up the hill to the hotel. We waited forty minutes in the hot sun and he never showed. We walked it, very slowly back. We became overheated and felt bad the whole night. While walking we never saw the shuttle bus go by so I am assuming the others remained waiting in the sun. It had taking us an hour from the time we called for service until we reached the hotel. Each time we talked with the driver of the shuttle service, he kept saying it would only be a few minutes more. One time he said I can even see you. I made a formal complaint at the front desk. That walk could have been fatal for my husband.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Too much activity during my stay

Posted Jul 24, 2015
The workers were excellent especially Antonio Clarke.There should be signs of the icebox and soda machines needs work inside and outside need a better ambiance overall not a bad stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty rundown hotel. Stay away.

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Not a nice place at all. Staff was decent but hotel was bad
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel, very close to Turner Field.

Posted Jul 22, 2015
It's a decent hotel but we didn't like the fact that they didn't clean our room at all and two of the 4 elevators didn't work so when everyone that went to the Braves game (my girlfriend and I included), we all had to cram into the two elevators that worked and the hotel locked the stairs after a certain time.. Which made no sense. But it being walking distance to Turner Field was awesome! Ps. I only said I would recommend this hotel to a friend because it's walking distance to Turner Field. Other than that, next year when we go back to Atlanta we're gonna stay at a different hotel and just uber it to Turner Field.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Nice reception area
Location: You will get stuck in horrible traffic during Braves games
Stayed 2 nights and they didn't clean the room. Slow elevators (5 min.)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm Coast, FL

Pictures are deceiving!!!

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: needs manager who can handle customers without having to have last word and clean up the place!! The word 'dump' comes to mind.
Location: great location to go to a baseball game
We were greeted with bikers (majority of guests this night were from a biker group!) who had taken over the parking lot. The parking is shared with a Enterprise rental lot. We had trouble finding a place to park to check in. Manager at check in was soooo rude to two previous customers who were upset about the rude bikers. If the bikers weren't there, I would have been still disappointed. The hotel used to be a dorm and was changed into a hotel for the Olympics. It appears that no repairs or remodeling have been done since. The location worked well with our plans to see the Cubs at Turner field, but wasn't worth the money at all. For over $200 with taxes and all, I expected wayyyyyy more. DISAPPOINTING!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family visit at Atlanta

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Too many motor drivers who made lots of noise until midnight, bed has bloodstains, no convenient store, waited much time cheking-in.