Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.9 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
1.9 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom t

True

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Address had a problem, GPS would not bring it up. Sheet rock and walls were terrible, done by someone who did not know what they were doing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2014 by Monica, Hotel Management
Mr Jerry, thank you for taking your time and write a review about your experience at our hotel, we apologize you had a problem in locating our property.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2014
We booked a double room and we ended up with a bed and a sofa bed which we then had to go back down to reception to get bed linen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2014 by Monica, Hotel Management
Mr Jerry, thank you for taking your time and write a review about your experience at our hotel, we apologize you had an issue we are working towards improving our property.Your opinion is very important to us.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom atlanta

Okay hotel need better flooring bathroom not roomy

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Not a bad hotel just not roomy could use updates to rooms and building nice staff liked that there was a cop at night
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2014 by Monica, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time and write a review about your experience at our hotel, we are working towards improving our property.Your opinion is very important to us.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for visiting the masquerade venue

Posted Dec 8, 2014
This place is in a rough part of the neighborhood and is generally pretty crappy. However, it is really close to the masquerade venue. Staff was nice and location is spot-on. Building seems a bit rough but room was clean, beds were clean and comfy. Shower/toilet were tiny, like, built for children tiny. If your are a full sized person and plan on using the shower or toilet, ehhh, it's a squeeze. I will return for more metal shows!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2014 by Monica, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time and write a review about your experience at our hotel, we are working towards improving our property.Your opinion is very important to us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom t

Posted Dec 2, 2014
It was OK location was OK room size was small employees was nice would stay again like the check out time at noon
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2014 by Monica, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time and write a review about our property we value your opinion.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Georgia

You get what you pay for.

Posted Nov 28, 2014
I tried to be a cheap and I got what I paid for! Very delapedated facility. Bathroom extremely small. No carpet & bed was clean.... this is the only reason I could tolerate my stupid choice!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2014 by Monica, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time and write a review about your experience at our hotel, we are working towards improving our property.Your opinion is very important to us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2014 by Monica, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time and write a review about your experience at our hotel, we are working towards improving our property.Your opinion is very important to us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Armed security at the front door

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: price
Cons: just about everything
Location: fast food is around
When I pulled up to the Red Roof Inn in Atlanta, I was shocked to see a security guard. Even more surprising, was the fact that he was armed with a gun. After checking in, we had to use our key, just to get to the elevators. This does not give you a safe feeling. More like "Why did I pick this place" kind of feel. The building is in poor condition as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2014 by Monica, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time and write a review about your experience at our hotel, we are working towards improving our property.Your opinion is very important to us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Obviously somewhat renovated hotel in seedy area

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Arrived at the hotel and front desk staff was very pleasant and helpful... Got the key and once I got on the elevator I knew that I was in the wrong place...shady looking characters everywhere...men with plastic bags full of clothes...I would have walked back out if it wasn't so cold outside!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2014 by Monica, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time and write a review about your experience at our hotel, we are working towards improving our property.Your opinion is very important to us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2014 by Monica, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time and write a review about your experience at our hotel, we are working towards improving our property.Your opinion is very important to us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel is in a horrible area.

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: I did not like anything about this hotel. It was very bad
Cons: Everything
Location: Close to Downtown
The room was so small. We were very uncomfortable. The toilet didn't work. The staff knocked on my door at midnight saying my room should not have been occupied.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2014 by Monica, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time and write a review about your experience at our hotel, we are working towards improving our property.Your opinion is very important to us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2014
The mattresses were hard, the windows jammed, the AC insufficient, the bathroom tiny, and the elevator sounded like it was about to plummet to my doom. I expected a little better for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2014 by Monica, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time and write a review about your experience at our hotel, we are working towards improving our property.Your opinion is very important to us.