Ratings based on 357 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Downtown Atlanta

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Located in downtown Atlanta. Choose this hotel for price and location. Spent 4th of July weekend attending Braves Baseball games. Hotel staff was great, outgoing and friendly. Rooms were nice, clean and comfortable. Hotel parking garage was a real challenge for our full size car. Compact cars ok, wouldn't try a Suburban!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DISGUSTED AND DISAPPOINTED

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: NOTHING, THE WORST HOTEL EXPERIENCE OF MY LIFE..!!
MY AIR CONDITIONER WAS BROKEN, IT WAS EXTREMELY HOT IN THE ROOM, STAFF ADVISED THE MAINTENANCE GUY WIFE JUST DIED, I GUESS HE WAS THE ONLY MAINTENANCE TECH AVAILABLE. MY SINK, TOILET AND BATH TUB WAS STOPPED COMPLETELY UP, FOR $200 A NIGHT, I DONT THINK THESE ARE ISSUES ANYONE WANTS TO FACE. THERE IS ABSOLUTELY NO WAY I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO ANYONE, NO WAY...!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2014
Please accept my sincere apologies for the issues that you had with your stay. Certainly having a maintenance item occur during a guests stay is something that we strive to keep from occurring. While we did have an overnight shift that was not covered by our maintenance staff due to the sudden and unexpected death of the scheduled employee's wife - we should have done a better job of making it right for you during your stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Convenient to mid town, but that's about it.

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Starbucks coffee in the lobby, decent continental breakfast in the mornings.
Cons: Customer service, facilities (see screw commentary above), parking spaces reserved/enforced for large vehicles, a game facility/game room.
Location: Avoid staying here if you have children. My son attends Georgia Tech and I will be traveling to Atlanta a lot but will not stay here again.
First of all, the parking situation is HORRIBLE. I drive a minivan, and could barely navigate through the underground parking garage, and when I did find a space, I couldn't open my tailgate to unload because it would have hit the ceiling. They have spaces marked for large vehicles, but do not enforce anything in the parking garage. Second, I stayed in room 412, and there was a screw that stuck out a good inch from the box spring - RIGHT where your leg hits when you sit on the bed. We reported this to the management at least 3 times - twice after BOTH my niece and my daughter each caught their leg on it, enough to cause a nasty scratch and draw blood (they went to the front desk to ask for a band aid and report the screw 2 different days/times), AND when we checked out. They didn't really seem to care - stay clear of room 412. Also, the coffee in the room wasn't replaced on two of the three days we were there - not having coffee first thing in the morning in my room is a BIG problem for me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Faith from North Carolina

More than what I expected.

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: Room size, comfort, up to date, great bed, cleanliness, nice kitchenette and everything we needed was in our room. I was very impressed for the price
Cons: Larger breakfast area and longer breakfast times. Free parking instead of the $18.00 a night. In a weeks stay that would add up
Location: Atlantic station is AMAZING, It is gorgeous and reminded us of Universal Studios. Like a mini city. Dining, shopping and entertainment. MUST VISIT!
We were very pleased with our room. EXTREMELY spacious, very comfortable bed, nice, up to date. We did not hear a lot of noise. The hotel is very nice and staff is excellent. We would stay here again, however if you want breakfast get down there first thing or you will not get to eat. I suggested eating out for breakfast, ordering room service or getting downstairs as soon as breakfast begins. Over all this is a fabulous place. I would recommend this to anyone visiting Atlanta in the city!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Loved it big rooms. Was facing another building as far as view
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted May 27, 2014
Next door to Midtown subway station and therefore easy to access from the airport. A short walk to Georgia Tech. Breakfast (albeit a minimalist one) included in the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by steph from grassie, ontario

Great value for cost and right beside subway

Posted May 26, 2014
I stayed at regency suites for a conference. The parking lot was a touch small but I'm grateful it was there. The staff was helpful and friendly. The hall decor was a little outdated so I got worried but once in my room I was impressed. I had a small kitchenette which I used and a king sized comfy bed. The breakfast and free wi fi was much appreciated. Restaurants are within walking distance and the subway was right beside the hotel very convenient. I was very impressed and for the cost per night and ammenadies I had a very pleasant stay. I would def book again and tell my friends. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Atlanta midtown retreat

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: location , parking, size of rooms
Location: perfect location next to subway and restaurants, park, clubs.
stayed there many times. Always pleasant. staff is nice. rooms are clean, breakfast in the morning
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2014
Thanks for choosing the Regency Suites Hotel! We appreciate your loyalty and love seeing you return!
3 out of 5
by Lin from DC

So so Atlanta Hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: The attitude of the employees
Location: Right next to Midtown Marta
We arrived in Atlanta at midnight. I had called the hotel in the afternoon of our arrival date to say we would be arriving about midnight and to make sure our room was held for us. I was told all was fine. When we arrived they did not have available, the room we had reserved. They did have a room but not what we had booked. In addition, the front desk clerk starting complaining to me about the long day he had had and how it was going to get longer. I am not interested in listening to him complain, I thought that was very inappropriate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kat from Denver, CO

Great room and great location

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Service and location were perfect for our needs this trip.
Cons: The bathrooms could really use an update. Very disappointing although not bad or dirty they left us wanting more.
Location: Midtown Atlanta is great for nightlife, food and shopping. Also, take MARTA next to the hotel 2 stops away to the Aquarium, CNN & Coke
We chose this hotel because we got a voucher through my Expedia Elite account and were going to need a downtown / midtown hotel. The hotel is very well appointed. The staff was more than friendly and extremely professional and courteous. We opted to not get a car and were so pleasantly surprised how easy to get around it was. I wish one of the reviews I had read said that you can take the MARTA train from the airport and the Midtown Station is literally next door to the hotel. We took the train to the Aquarium, World of Coke, CNN Center and walked everywhere else. ROOM - Very comfy, spacious and well appointed. The kitchenette was very nice since we were there a few days. The only negative was that the hotel has been recently remodeled, and done very well, but they seem to have forgotten the bathroom. Nothing wrong, just a little outdated / under-impressed with the tub/shower. Breakfast had a great selection and the staff were so friendly making sure we had all we needed and even offered us some granola bars and to go cups of coffee before they cleaned up and put things away. I would definitely say this is a great choice if you are staying in midtown or don't want to pay the super high prices of the hotels around the aquarium.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2014
Thanks for your review Kat! We hope to see you again on any return trips to Atlanta. We take pride in offering the best service and amenities for our guests and appreciate all feedback. Thanks again!