Ratings based on 438 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom philly

Midtown Location:Nice

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Parking
Location: Walking distance to many restaurants.
See title. The Regency Suites fit my requirements and expectations very well. It's very close to the upscale Midtown bars and restaurants. The rooms are slightly bigger than average hotel rooms. They are well appointed and clean. I like the large closet. The heating and A/C unit in my room was very loud. The parking at $18 was just okay. The parking garage driveway was an adventure due to a large dumpster consuming a complete lane of a just barely two lane driveway. On one night a Rider truck made navigating the driveway nearly impossible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Harrow, England

Good location and great staff

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: Suites with mini kitchen means you don't have to eat out all of the time. Free breakfast is very useful
Spent 4 days at the Regency Suite and it was great. The hotel is situated in great location as it's accessible to everywhere without being in the middle of the bustle of downtown. Suites were very spacious and well kept. Good value for the money and staff couldn't have been more helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom TN

Downtown

Posted Oct 27, 2014
they have a good parking place underneath the hotel. It was good location and easy check in. Very good location... Free Starbucks on the lobby... Free WiFi
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2014 by Brenadette, Hotel Management
I am so glad that you enjoyed our location and amenities. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Atlanta!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loud slamming doors..!!

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Was staying 3 days for pride weekend,the room was ok,the onlything hotel management terrible,first check in shower water tub was clogged...water doesn't drain properly,I have to call front desk.netx day they send maintenance man after all wait for the man working(I felt doing construction at home.)after all in the evening about time to take a shower water clogged even worst .they sent another maintenance man finally work after day to check out.Here's the worst .....!!!! part is during three days staying,I can't sleep at all.some reason the door system slam loudly...!!!constantly 24/7 ...!!!specially in the morning when the house keeper start working.can't sleep in at all.very..loudly door slamm....!!!constantly.! !I spoke to front desk since first day ,the didn't do anything they said has lots of same complaint about door slamming from other guest too..!!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom charlotte nc

Parking lot nightmare

Posted Oct 13, 2014
I got there around 4pm , check in was easy and quick , the room very standard, clean ok , lil kitchenette. The parking lot s really really tiny , if u have a suv or big truck , don't stay here , most of the parking lot s for compact cars. A lot of restaurants around the area, the Marta lightrail thingy s like n the same block n the other side of the street. It's a lot noisy at nite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Very nice hotel, close to GATech campus

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: Free WiFi Cleanliness Right next door to MARTA station and GATech trolleys Staff
Cons: The sound insulation Room lighting WiFi signal
Location: It's close to GATech campus.
Everything was good except for the doors connecting adjacent rooms together. It had really poor sound insulation and I could easily hear my neighbors talking from my room. WiFi had poor reception in my room (corner room). All in all, very clean hotel with very nice staff and free WiFi (if you get good reception, that is).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the subway, but.....

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Ok hotel,but my neighbors above and across from me were like the neighbors from hell. They were very loud and they constantly slam doors the two nights we stayed there, next time we visit Atlanta, we'll stay elsewhere.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and dingy

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: The staff was nice.
I paid $250/night for this place. It was probably worth $50. Old, outdated, dingy, dark....I would not stay here again. Ever.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Oct 2, 2014
This hotel was EXTREMELY LOUD!! Especially at the early morning hours w hotel staff knocking on doors. Convenience of location was great and would only stay again w a discount. Other wise I would look somewhere else just bc it was so loud!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2014 by Brenadette, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to bring these issues to our attention. You are absolutely correct and we have addressed this with our staff extensively. We hope you allow us to be your host again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Room was pretty nice but I did not care for the bathroom. It's one of those places that have the shower and toilet separated from the sink and mirror in a different room. There were no hooks to hang up the towels in the actual bathroom and no electrical outlets. The shower itself also seemed small. I did like the kitchenette.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2014 by Brenadette, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback! We really take our guest feedback seriously, we are in the business of hospitality and take pride in making our guests' stay memorable. Our rooms do all have the separate vanity area and shower area, which is convenient for some guests, if multiple guests are in the room. We hope you return to our hotel in the near future!