Ratings based on 316 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kat from Denver, CO

Great room and great location

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Service and location were perfect for our needs this trip.
Cons: The bathrooms could really use an update. Very disappointing although not bad or dirty they left us wanting more.
Location: Midtown Atlanta is great for nightlife, food and shopping. Also, take MARTA next to the hotel 2 stops away to the Aquarium, CNN & Coke
We chose this hotel because we got a voucher through my Expedia Elite account and were going to need a downtown / midtown hotel. The hotel is very well appointed. The staff was more than friendly and extremely professional and courteous. We opted to not get a car and were so pleasantly surprised how easy to get around it was. I wish one of the reviews I had read said that you can take the MARTA train from the airport and the Midtown Station is literally next door to the hotel. We took the train to the Aquarium, World of Coke, CNN Center and walked everywhere else. ROOM - Very comfy, spacious and well appointed. The kitchenette was very nice since we were there a few days. The only negative was that the hotel has been recently remodeled, and done very well, but they seem to have forgotten the bathroom. Nothing wrong, just a little outdated / under-impressed with the tub/shower. Breakfast had a great selection and the staff were so friendly making sure we had all we needed and even offered us some granola bars and to go cups of coffee before they cleaned up and put things away. I would definitely say this is a great choice if you are staying in midtown or don't want to pay the super high prices of the hotels around the aquarium.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Natalie from Georgia

Nice hotel and very convenient to everything!

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Great experience. I did not like that I had to pay to park, but other than that, it was reasonably priced. Also, the maid came to our room TWICE before checkout and made us feel like we should already be gone when we still had a few more hours. Other than that, it really was a nice place to stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Therese from California

Great Location

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Comfortable room with kitchenette. Lobby had lots of info on sights to see. Staff helpful.
Location: Prickly Pear restaurant down the street had excellent Mexican food and great Margaritas!
Loved staying in Midtown at the Regency Suites. Great hotel, so close to restaurants and Marta. Would definitely stay there again! Enjoyed walking down the street for dinner. Lots of good energy both at the hotel and surrounding area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hope from Missouri

Great location, close to Marta

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: Location was great, there is a Marta station so if you fly in you don't have to rent a car, they do have a parking garage available.
Cons: Put in a pool and or hot tub
Location: Marta station less than a block, within 2 blocks there are several good restaurants in all price ranges. Coca Cola, Zocola's, Macs liquor store
Stayed here for a conference and pleasure. Rooms were spacious and very clean. The only complaints were the tub drained slow and they only have 1 ice machine and they ran out of ice 1 night out of 3. Staff was very friendly, breakfast was so-so.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel in Atlanta

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Location: Next to MARTA which made it possible for us to enjoy the city without a car!
The staff was extemely helpful to us when we lost our bag at the airport.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Update the hotel
Location: Midtown we actually walked to the Fox theater, Ga tech is near good resturant's
The hotel is outdated, beds uncomfortable and could have gotten a much nicer room in buckhead for the same price. Typically stay at another hotel in area but was booked and typically about much much less than this one. Was very disappointed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amy from chicago,IL

Nice hotel in downtown Midtown area.

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Great for our family of 5. Parking garage would not fit our minivan with a luggage carrier. They were very helpful and found an accommodation for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Yianni from Washington , DC

Posted Dec 20, 2013
Pros: Convenienet to MARTA...breakfast included...Good WiFi...what else does a biz traveler want?
Cons: Curved Shower curtain rod...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location is not great. Parking is not good

Posted Jul 28, 2013
Pros: Nil
Below average. Rooms not very clean. No flexibility with schedules.