Ratings based on 448 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You don't always get what you want.

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Hotel staff members were very polite and the valet service was efficient.
Cons: The sliding bathroom door needs to be adjusted so that it closes completely.
Location: Liked the fact that the hotel was in walking distance to Marlow's Tavern, Taco Mac, and Cypress Street Pint and Plate. All excellent spots.
Upon check in, I was informed that my request for two double beds would not be honored. The hotel staff member was very polite when informing me of this matter; however, I am extremely disappointed that my request was not honored. From my conversation with the hotel staff member, it appears my request wasn't the only one not being honored that weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Steve

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Excellent Stay

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Great! I will definitely stay again. Great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Barbara from Baltimore,Md

Cleanliness of room

Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was very nice except for the bedroom sheets. They were not clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by amy from gainesville

Eh.

Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
We chose this restaurant because it was supposed to have a rooftop bar and car service but when we asked about both they looked at us like we were idiots. Not to mention our toilet was broken. They offered us another room but it was a downgrade so waited for the guy to come fix it. He didn't come until we were leaving the next day. They did adjust our bill so that helped.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carolyn from Atlanta

Amazing Care & Customer Service

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
We live pretty close to the city, but wanted to stay somewhere close to the St. Patrick's Day Parade Route. I heard great things about this hotel and wanted to give it a shot. From the start, we were blown away by the customer service this hotel has. The valets were attentive to the morning arrivals even though the streets were very busy with St. Patrick's Day traffic. Even though we arrived far before check-in time, the valet told us not to worry and that the hotel would work so we could check-in and get settled. Sure enough, there was a wonderful woman to greet us and get us checked in. Our reservation was found in seconds and we were even upgraded to a city view! We were told about the restaurant attached to the hotel as well as many close places to grab some food and drink. Although we did not bring our furry companion, this hotel is VERY pet friendly. They even have a beautiful dog bed in the lobby by the fire. From check-in to check-out this was by far one of the best hotel experiences we have had in Atlanta.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sydnei from Columbia, SC

Overall Great Hotel

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was very clean and staff was extremely helpful. Would definitely be making a return trip and using their hotel again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern VA

Average Hotel

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: Very clean, Staff friendly. Also liked the lobby bathroom setup.
Cons: Free WIFI, cheaper parking, checking of rooms, keeping more towels in the bathroom.
Location: Many restaurants and numerous tourist locations.
Not worth the rates. Should have researched more, before booking. Truly annoyed to find that you have to pay for WIFI. Parking is $32 a day. If you don't mind moving your car, you can park in the lot on the street behind the hotel for $7/day and park from 10:00 PM-7:00 AM on the street for free. The bed was comfortable; but the room was small. Pretty much walking space only around the furniture. The refrigerator did not work. Didn't discover this until the next morning, when we realized nothing was cold. I had indicated the # in our party, when I made the reservation; however, still had to call for more towels (only two in the bathroom). Called for blankets that never arrived; and we were there 4 days. The Renaissance is part of the Marriott chain which always overcharges and is always overrated for the amenities, in my opinion.