Ratings based on 427 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Georgia

Great Locations and Great Service

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: The style of decoration, the lobby was very big and had plenty of seating.
Cons: I wish the standard guest room was just a smidge bigger.
Location: The Laughing Skull comedy club, Vortex Restaurant, Marlow's Tavern Restaurant, Publix (grocery store), The Dacquiri Factory, Atlantic Station (mall)
I checked in and everything went smoothly. I was greeted in a friendly manner, and I was even able to obtain an early check in. When I got to the room and turned on the TV, the hotel had programed a personalize welcome message with my name, which was a nice touch. I called for a few things and my needs were met promptly. The car valet service was also very prompt and professional. There was advertising for the rooftop desk restaurant; however, it wasn't open yet and there was no way to tell that through the advertisements. That was minor and honestly the only negative critique I would have. We were able to walk to the events we had planned that night, which was the Laughing Skull Comedy Club and Marlow's Tavern restaurant. Everything was extremely clean! Great city views from our room as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pensacola

Nice hotel, excellent staff

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: proximity to everything we wanted; clean modern room; excellent service
Cons: n/a
Location: Cypress Street Pint and Plate was excellent.
Check in was great, they gave us free appetizers to a local restaurant and their attached restaurant and free admission into a nearby club. Akbar even made excellent suggestions on what to order and where to eat breakfast. The room was new and the bed was comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pell City, Alabama

Great Hotel!

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Had a great time. Workout room was awesome. Not to crazy about connecting restaurant only basic beer they served was miller lite an they were out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kristie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kristenfrom Knoxville

expensive but worth the money

Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels.com
The valet is overly expensive and you have to use it. The hotel is in midtown, walking distance from many bars and restaurants. You have to swipe your card to get to your floor on the elevator so it felt very safe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bahamas

Nice Hotel for the Price in Midtown

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Room Cleanliness. Cost for Valet & Internet. WIFI should be offered.
Location: Excellent location, nearby Georgia Dome and Lenox Mall
I recently got back from Atlanta and stayed at this hotel. During the time they were renovating the restaurant so the rooms were $99 per night. What a steal! I did have some housekeeping issues with the room I was in. There was a small chicken bone on the floor and a small hairbrush on the side of the bed on the floor! Oh yeah the small roach on the wall as well, crawled out of the vent. So once the cleaning lady actually vacuums the floor, and the rooms get exterminated, they would be pretty much perfect. The rooms are a comfortable size and the bathroom was very nice.I didn't spend much time in the hotel other than sleeping, nor did I get to check out the facilities. But other than the cleaning issues I enjoyed my stay here. It's a chic looking hotel in the middle of Midtown, not far from Downtown, Buckhead, Lenox Mall, Walmart. Very convenient location suitable for travelers wanting to catch a game or hit the town. There is no parking other than Valet which is $25+per night and the Internet and Free Local/Domestic Calls is $15+per night so add that to your budget.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by cathyfrom Daphne, Al

My weekend stay

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
The service was impeccable however, full size beds were not appropriate and the fact that all rooms do not come with Wi-Fi is absurd in this day and age. I was very disappointed in that. The view was fantastic and the location was great,within walking distance, we were able to do most everything we wanted to do.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Loisfrom Charleston

Overpriced, overrated. Had little sleep and no hot water

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
I would not recommend this hotel. I had a series of issues, and while they appeared to be attentive, nothing was actually solved. I had a plumbing issue in the wall behind the toilet, would act up randomly and make a tapping noise. Only the security guard who works in the middle of the night would confirm the noise. Long story short . . . I left after three nights exhausted. Also, I was there during buyers market, and with all the showers being used at the same time, it left the hotel unable to provide hot water for everyone, (this was a common complaint on the elevator). So I left after three nights, not only tired, but either dirty or irritated from my cold shower. Minimum requirements for me at any hotel: a good-night's sleep and a hot shower . . . at at $339 PER NIGHT!!!! I am very dissatisfied.