Ratings based on 435 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NC

In town for medical reasons

Posted May 4, 2015
The staff was absolutely wonderful and finally won over my Min Pin before we left.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, Georgia

Newleyweds

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Absolutely beautiful we will be back for regular visits. Thank you Renaissance for making our night there amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Memphis

In town for concert

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: The attached restaurant Community Smith was good. Typically I hate hotel restaurants. But this was good food and a fun active bar.
Cons: My wife wanted better pillows
Location: Selected this hotel because it was close to te concert venue. Good restauants in the immediate neighborhood.
In town for the weekend to see a concert. Great facilities and scored a room on the 21st floor (top floor). Very nice room. Staff were very pleasant, quick check-in. Room was nice with good view of downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, DC

Great hotel in Midtown Atlant

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: The customer service.
Cons: The room keys for the elevator take a while to work.
The service is amazing and the employees are very helpful. There are many restaurants, parking garages and convenient stores near by. And it is only 7 mins away from downtown Atlanta so its a very good location to spend your time in Atlanta.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Key card didn't work. Especially in the elevator. No one available to check me out when I left.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Birmingham, AL

Forced to log in to hotel website.

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Have never before stayed in hotel where forced to log in to and pay for hotel Internet for room wifi because G3 somehow blocked. A complaint at front desk did ultimately solve problem. The desk clerk graciously removed charges. As an aside, G3 worked just fine in car before pulling away from curb.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You don't always get what you want.

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Hotel staff members were very polite and the valet service was efficient.
Cons: The sliding bathroom door needs to be adjusted so that it closes completely.
Location: Liked the fact that the hotel was in walking distance to Marlow's Tavern, Taco Mac, and Cypress Street Pint and Plate. All excellent spots.
Upon check in, I was informed that my request for two double beds would not be honored. The hotel staff member was very polite when informing me of this matter; however, I am extremely disappointed that my request was not honored. From my conversation with the hotel staff member, it appears my request wasn't the only one not being honored that weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Excellent Stay

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Great! I will definitely stay again. Great location.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Northern VA

Average Hotel

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: Very clean, Staff friendly. Also liked the lobby bathroom setup.
Cons: Free WIFI, cheaper parking, checking of rooms, keeping more towels in the bathroom.
Location: Many restaurants and numerous tourist locations.
Not worth the rates. Should have researched more, before booking. Truly annoyed to find that you have to pay for WIFI. Parking is $32 a day. If you don't mind moving your car, you can park in the lot on the street behind the hotel for $7/day and park from 10:00 PM-7:00 AM on the street for free. The bed was comfortable; but the room was small. Pretty much walking space only around the furniture. The refrigerator did not work. Didn't discover this until the next morning, when we realized nothing was cold. I had indicated the # in our party, when I made the reservation; however, still had to call for more towels (only two in the bathroom). Called for blankets that never arrived; and we were there 4 days. The Renaissance is part of the Marriott chain which always overcharges and is always overrated for the amenities, in my opinion.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta ga

Prices were not told unexpected charges

Posted Mar 2, 2015
I don't like having no where to park room was tiny to high price at bar rude bar services